We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osa Mariposa, a great place to eat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Osa Mariposa Hotelito
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have never stayed in Osa Mariposa, but we eat there regularly when we are in Puerto Escondido. The Vegan/Vegetarian food is excellent and very economical.
The menu is small but all the food is tasty, we particularly like the Black Bean Burger.
Every day they have a different couple of specials, I usually have them, and I'm never disappointed.
The people who work there, a mixture of young Americans and Mexicans, are always friendly and helpful.
I have never stayed there, but the rooms look basic but clean, the grounds are well kept, the shared showers and toilets are spotless.
Its a less then 5 minute walk to the surf of Playa Zicatela, a little over 10 minutes to the restaurants and shops of La Punta.
Its a great place to have dinner, and one of the best places in Puerto for Vegan/Vegetarians.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Osa Mariposa Hotelito
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 86 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We found this hostel by accident, although i think it was a destiny!! It was the best hostel i've stayed in Mexico in my one month long trip. We wanted to stay for a night and end up staying 5 nights! Beautiful place, very clean with an amazing atmosphere and people working there! The food they're making was great too! We went out together and spend a great time! The hostel is located in a very quite area, just perfect distance from Puerto Escondido, you can catch this funny small trucks to get there for a little money. It`s also very close (two minutes maybe) to the beach, very wide and empty in november!!! It has been a great time :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Noelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantaexploradora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank johannylambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulcechapulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.3 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#24 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
One Love Hostal Puerto Escondido
One Love Hostal Puerto Escondido
#3 of 67 in Puerto Escondido
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osa Mariposa Hotelito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osa Mariposa Hotelito

Address: Privada de Cancun S/N | Colonia Brisas de Zicatela, Puerto Escondido 71988, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Osa Mariposa is a small boutique hotel on Oaxaca's Emerald Coast. We are located in the Brisas de Zicatela neighborhood of Puerto Escondido right between the two best surf breaks in a quiet community made up of sandy streets and smiling faces. We rent rustic beach bungalows surrounded by a lush and colorful tropical garden. Plenty of hammocks, books, breeze and great food. Check our schedule for live music, karaoke, cinema and other events. We can direct you to yoga or surf classes, tours, travel information and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Osa Mariposa Hotelito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing