We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great instructor !

Lorenzo was great! He took us for a couple of dives , besides the visibility was not the best one... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
DanielSarSan
via mobile
People as warm as the weather.

Lorenzo and Francesca are 2 of the nicest people you could come across in life. Warm hearted and... read more

Reviewed January 31, 2018
Darren H
via mobile
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
26
4
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great instructor lorenzo equipment master ocean puerto whales
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I recently completed our open water certificates in Colombia and decided to do fun dives with Deep Blue based on its excellent ratings. Out experience showed that they certainly can deliver. We went with Arturo to two locations based on our skill level and the sea conditions. Visibility wasn't great but we saw a turtle which was an absolute highlight and a great diversity of sea life was pointed out to us by Arturo. The equipment was in good condition and we felt very comfortable with Arturo who went through the hand signals, dive plan and conditions before entering the water. A great day with a professional company.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Noemie1o1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Arturo introduced my son very careful and structured to scuba-diving. Equipment was aparently in well maintained condition.

Recomendation as PADI dive school

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank speedster1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

The shop owner was home ill so we went diving with his assistant, Arturo, who was easygoing and clearly competent. Although we didn't see some of the highlights noted in other reviews, trunkfish, scallops, stonefish, morays, lobster, pufferfish, and lots of schooling fish of many sorts made our two dives worthwhile.

Thank doctoraaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Lorenzo runs this friendly company from Hotel Innes, at a very conveninient point in the main strip of Puerto Escondidos. An Italian transplant, and gentle soul, he shared his love of the sea and it's beauty with us today.

Though both advanced open water PADI divers, today we experienced, in a few hours, things we have never seen in 15 plus years of diving. Lorenzo found us a huge school of manta rays, which we were able to jump in and snorkel with. Next we passed many turtles on the way to mingle with a huge school of dolphins. There must have been hundreds. It was unbelievable We held onto ropes from the bow as the boat pulled as along and the lovely, free, and wild dolphin visited. The only way to truly swim with dolphins, on their terms and by their choice. Outstanding.

If you have a chance you must do this.

Not to be missed!

Saludos!

Date of experience: February 2015
6  Thank twospotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2015

Had a great dive there. Vis was not great but they can't control that. Gear and DM were great. Fun good times.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Cpharris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews