We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, beautiful view”
Review of Espadin

Espadin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beautiful view”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner; open8 am-10 pm. I had many meals here and everyone was very well prepared. Service is good, relaxed and friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sun-line-camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    50
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food and wine Great view,very romantic”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a beautiful classic hotel and restaurant overlooking Playa Carrizalillo. The food is really fresh and the garlic shrimp were spicy and very garlicky. The Ribeye was thick and perfectly Med Rare.
Beautiful romantic serene spot. Mexico is producing some great wine's
that pair well with dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyS181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to see sunset”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

It was heaven to sit on the veranda drinking a great margarita and watching the sunset. Service was excellent and very friendly. Food was good too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wastenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Went back the very next night”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant at the suggestion of fellow travellers at our resort. We had a bit of a hard time to find it at first, but it was so worth it once we did. The food is absolutely amazing, so fresh and well presented. The coconut shrimp is superb, as we'll as a very interesting beet and pumpkin salad. When we told our friends about this place, we all decided to go back there the following evening and it did not disappoint. The burger was delicious and the red snapper and tuna very beyond fresh. Beautiful view at sunset over the beach and the waiters are very attentive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliceb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a great place to grab drinks at sunset. The fancyest hotel of Puerto with an affordable restaurant. Yes it's more expansive than the average Mexican restaurant, but it's great! Have the shrimp coco!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espadin also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Espadin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing