We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious ravioli”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luna Rossa

Luna Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Abierto da la 14,30 a la 22,30
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious ravioli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I absolutely love their spinach ravioli with mushroom sauce. Absolutely delicious. Wonderful service and always a pleasure to chat with Monica and her husband. My wife adores their pepperoni and mushroom pizza too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hutchike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    39
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
619 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“really good pizza..made by italians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I ate at luna rossa on a friday night. i could see the owner was working hard and I got the "new" waitress who was not very good. other than so so service the pizza was really good. they do have wine but its not listed on the menu for some reason. if you are in thier neighborhood its a good place to go for pizza!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greasy, bland pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very disappointed by the pizza. It's gresy and bland. Nothing in common with real Italian pizza. Don't go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quetsche-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

wow... Try the home made fettucine and you Will not be disappointed... Basic place but great food. Dont miss their seafood fettucine

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephane75009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Take it from an Italian American - Great Pizza and Great Pesto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This pizza would easiliy be considered 4-star in Little Italy anywhere in the States ... Stone-baked pizza with any topping you'd like ... thin crust with a delicious sauce in modest quantities and fresh basil. Of course, the lovely couple that owns the place is constrained to use a Mexican mozarella that wouldn't fly in the U.S. But for teenaged Americans happy to see some familiar food, this pizza more than qualifies.

The pesto was as good as it gets. Fresh, flavor-filled basil supplied the essentials of the sauce, and the home-made pasta was a real delight. We also tried the filete (of fish) a la Veracruzano ... fresh tomatoes and a sauce that rang authentic for my Mexican American wife. ll served with lots of hearty, dense Italian bread. .... Excellent.

The place is small, but they had room for our group of 9, another table of 8 next to us, and several small tables for others, in this charming open-air cafe-style restaurant.

While our little "rincon" of the Rinconada was bustling with late Sunday-evening locals either eating or chilling at a bar, the area farther away from the Centro rapidly shifted to an occasional gorgeous, appealing restaurant ... and lots of empty roads and lots. Here's hoping that this area can soon grow into a vibrant area for locals and tourists alike. Sadly, anyone on foot after 10pm can expect the answer to the question "Es seguro?" to be the one our waiter gave: "No mucho."

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Luna Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing