We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seeing the beautiful dolphins and turtles !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omar's Sportfishing

Omar's Sportfishing
Ranked #1 of 27 Tours in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fishing charter and sea safari tours. Departure at 7:00 am. Return at 10:00 am we offer trips to see dolphins,turtles,sea rays,humpback whales, and all the coast of puerto escondido! Cost: $500.00 Pesos per person also we can take you fishing for sailfish,marlin,tuna,or mahi-mahi! Cost:$700.00 Pesos per hour for the rental of the boat with all fishing gear include. We practice catch and released. Lots of nature out there!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seeing the beautiful dolphins and turtles !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was a very nice experience going to see the dolphins and the turtles with Omar. If Im going back to Puerto Escondido for sure I will repeat and do this with Omar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank villaelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    22
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Killer fishing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We hit the water and within 10 mins we'd hooked two massive Mahi Mahi. Great host, showed us the local turtle and dolphin population, and was a brilliant day all around. If only fishing was like this in Australia~!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

we (three adults and a 3 year old) have been deepsea fishing with Omar and Osso.
it was a great morning and we directly grilled the caught tuna fish after returning to the beach. Omar and Osso were very friendly and explained us all the specials and the stories about their region and deepsea fishing in general!
also for the 3 year old, it was absoluteley no problem to get out there for approx. six hrs. we all had fun and felt very comfortable with the boatteam!
muchas gracias (para el tortuga foto)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessicatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best day of our holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Three of us travelled around Mexico for a month and we all agree that our day trip with Omar in Escondido was our best day out. We were collected from our hotel on time and brought out fishing in Omar's boat. Aswell as being very well organised, Omar's knowledge of the area and the fish are second to none. We caught 16 mahi mahi and 1 sailfish. Other boats only caught one mahi mahi the same morning. He also gave us the opportunity to swim and get our pictures taken with turtles which was brilliant. When we returned to the shoreline Omar brought us to a nearby restaurant which cooked one of the mahi mahi which was delicious. Overall I would recommend Omar's fishing trips in the highest regard. A great day out! Thanks Omar!

Helpful?
Thank JamesD234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottnest Island, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An excellent expedition! Mega Mahi- Mahi Turtles Dolphins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

An early morning start saw us out to sea with Omar and his crew

Our first day out didn't yield a result but a fine time was had, seeing plenty of turtles, dolphins bird life. We enjoyed our time out with Omar and his crew and decided to try our luck the next day.

Omar is extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic, his crew are super efficient and on that second day boy did we reel them in!!!

Hotel pick ups, morning coffee, fishing and catching, sitting under the palapas eating your catch of the day accompanied by Coronas, spectacular scenery, wildlife and the high speed launching of the boat onto the sand all make for fantastic Holiday memories!!!

This is a must for anyone visiting Puerto Escondido

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omar's Sportfishing also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Omar's Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing