We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the breaded goats cheese!”

Restaurant Bar Grill Pascale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get the breaded goats cheese!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went for our combined birthday dinner and had a fantastic experience! The cocktails (particularly the mojitos) were delicious and well priced, the service was lovely and the food was great. We started with the breaded goats cheese which was SO good. My boyfriend had a steak which wasn't bad and I had the 'coco' shrimps which were very tasty. Our desserts came out with candles in them, which was a very sweet birthday touch. Mine was the creme brûlée which was perfect. This is a great spot right on the beach - highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haaames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    45
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely spot with great food.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a delicious seaside meal at Pascale. The service was excellent the view charming and the live music exceptional. The owner made a point of coming to inquire about how we were enjoying ourselves. Prices reasonable for great food. Highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food,professional service, great location”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner there, directly on the beach sand. Service was very professional and discrete, food was excellent (we have had the sea bass of the day and grilled arrachera) and location perfect for a romantic dinner.
Unfortunately, you end up listening to the music of the neighboring restaurant or bars as they are loud.
We would definitely recommend this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimematteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great evening meal under the palms”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ate here Sunday March 10, 2013. Great outdor setting on edge of Playa Principal. Had a seafood mixed plate, well thought out, very tasty, about $15 usd. Tablemate had pork tenderloin, about $12, described it as "to die for". Guacamole starter very fresh and enjoyable.
If you want imaginative and professionally prepared food, professionally served, at very fair prices, this is a great spot. Unequivocally recommend.
Liked that prices probably enough to keep away the surfer "yo dude" set. Not that I don't luv 'em, but this 55 year old backpacker likes to have an adult break once a week or so.
Michael Woodward
Vancouver Canada

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vancouverguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the Same!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We've eaten at Pascale's when the original owner started the business. The food is just not the same. It's ok but we would never go back. They have a fantastic beach setting under the starts but very dissappointed this time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BOATMAMA411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bar Grill Pascale also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Restaurant Bar Grill Pascale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing