We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening meal under the palms”

Restaurant Bar Grill Pascale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great evening meal under the palms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ate here Sunday March 10, 2013. Great outdor setting on edge of Playa Principal. Had a seafood mixed plate, well thought out, very tasty, about $15 usd. Tablemate had pork tenderloin, about $12, described it as "to die for". Guacamole starter very fresh and enjoyable.
If you want imaginative and professionally prepared food, professionally served, at very fair prices, this is a great spot. Unequivocally recommend.
Liked that prices probably enough to keep away the surfer "yo dude" set. Not that I don't luv 'em, but this 55 year old backpacker likes to have an adult break once a week or so.
Michael Woodward
Vancouver Canada

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vancouverguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    45
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the Same!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We've eaten at Pascale's when the original owner started the business. The food is just not the same. It's ok but we would never go back. They have a fantastic beach setting under the starts but very dissappointed this time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BOATMAMA411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

... But stick with the fish or go veggie... The chateaubriand was tough... My wife mainly comes here for the chocolate mousse...

Helpful?
Thank HarryB_Ottawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had our best seafood dinner here; thick grilled tuna steaks; far better than other restaurants. The setting on the beach was lovely, the service fine. I highly recommend Pascale.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antsyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
190 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“"La Buena Vida excellent grilled fish and french wine" Yum!! Yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

5 of us walked on the beach to Pascale Restaurant-Bar and Grill on a recommendation. Your choice of seating was on the sandy beach or the slightly raised wooden deck. Two ordered the grilled sea bass, two ordered the sea bass cooked in foil and one ordered a salad all were served and cooked to perfection. Allen ordered a bottle of French wine a perfect match to our meal. An electric acoustical guitar played in the background with a male singer added to our pleasant evening. Super location, great food, and great friends sharing a memorable evening at Pascale. This is a go to place for sure in Puerto Escondido.......

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AcaSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bar Grill Pascale also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Restaurant Bar Grill Pascale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing