We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Excellent experience! The hosts are incredibly nice and are always making sure you’re enjoying your stay!
Truly is a wonderful hotel to relax and have a great time.
We have gone 3 times, normally to spend New Year’s. Take's us about 12 hours to get there and it's always nice to be received by Manuela and her kindness.
There is no other place we would stay at in Puerto Escondido.
The best memory I have is trying some Papaya that Manuela offered us freshly cut from her Papaya tree! Amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Hi Amanda! Thank you very much! It's always a pleasure to have you (if it's with "Red Bull" or with our family)! We hope we'll see you soon again! Maybe for X-mas/New Year together with your family ;-)? Just let me know asap. Warm regards and a hug to your wonderful family, "besitos" from Puerto! Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Hotelito Swiss Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 256 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

As a family Travelling around Mexico we found this tidy compact hotel tucked in just behind the more brandish larger hotels on the beach front. We were greeted by a lovely Swiss couple who operated the hotel and showed us the rooms. It was spotlessly clean and large enough to have some space. A mezzine floor with two single beds was great for the kids and the very king bed below was comfy. The pool was great and the communal kitchen was very clean and had every utensil we required for eating in. While some may say beach front is a better option, this hotel is literally 50 meters from the beach and central to shops, restaurants and surfboard hire. A great location for a long or short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hey Globetrotter family! It was a pleasure to have you and we're looking forward to have you back soon ;-). Thank you very much for writing a review! See ya soon or "hasta pronto",
Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

For the last 3 winters I have spent at least 6 weeks at the Hotelito and hope to do so yearly. Great location, extremely clean, beyond friendly, and the owners are the greatest. They offer great tips on restaurants, markets, services, and activities. They look after you and your stuff so you can relax and have a great time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you so much Trent for taking the time and write this nice review! You're a part of the Swiss Oasis family and we are always happy to see and have you! The Maracujas will be ready soon, but as you'll not be here before Jan. 13, I will freeze some ;-).
You know, our home is your home.... Or like a song from "Genesis" says: 2nd home by the sea ;-),
take care, hugs from the Swiss zoo family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

It was one of my favourite place along Mexico. Nice people and confortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daru viak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review about our little Oasis.
We are happy that you felt like home, as this is our goal :-)!
Hopefully you'll come back one day, all the best to you, Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Everything was really really fine. And the owners are really friendly, helpfull and multilingual. A beautiful place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verronik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review! We appreciate a lot! Thank you for beeing our guest and hopefully soon again :-). Saludos from paradise, the Swiss Oasis family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at Swiss Oasis for two weeks recently and loved every aspect of it; the location is fantastic (close to beaches and many, many restaurants); the rooms are immaculately clean and spacious; the pool and other amenities are spot-on and the hosts are fantastic and ensure you feel like you are staying in their home. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beealis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Fantastic place for fantastic people ;-)! Thank you very much for beeing with us and for rating us!
We hope we'll see you again next year! Cheers to Australia, Manuela, René, Theresa, Luna & the cats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

After u arrive in Puerto Escondido, a taxi takes u quickly to the Hotelito. We found them online and one call was enough to reserve a room. After arrival we were very pleased to find it. We had a great time and love their cats! Of course the Landlords where most kind and helpful. They speak Spanish, German, French and of course English! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cimixul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Happy you had such a great time! That's exactly what we wish for everybody visiting Playa Zicatela/Puerto Escondido. We and our cats (which probably rather would like to thank you that you paid their food than for the review ;-)) would like to THANK YOU very much for this review. We are so happy for having always such nice guest staying with us! We hope you'll come back soon and wish you a short time to your next holidays :-), Thank you a lot! Manuela, René and the cats, Tigi, Crazy, Pedro & Toto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
1.4 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
175 reviews
9.6 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#24 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Swiss Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Swiss Oasis

Address: Andador Gaviotas, 1 | Playa Zicatela, Puerto Escondido 71988, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: $43 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelito Swiss Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Playa Zicatela, only 50 meters from the beach, quiet and secluded, nestled between palm trees is where you'll find our Hotelito Swiss Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotelito Swiss Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing