We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cosy place, clean with fair price, most gentle landlords!Love it! We will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

After u arrive in Puerto Escondido, a taxi takes u quickly to the Hotelito. We found them online and one call was enough to reserve a room. After arrival we were very pleased to find it. We had a great time and love their cats! Of course the Landlords where most kind and helpful. They speak Spanish, German, French and of course English! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cimixul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Happy you had such a great time! That's exactly what we wish for everybody visiting Playa Zicatela/Puerto Escondido. We and our cats (which probably rather would like to thank you that you paid their food than for the review ;-)) would like to THANK YOU very much for this review. We are so happy for having always such nice guest staying with us! We hope you'll come back soon and wish you a short time to your next holidays :-), Thank you a lot! Manuela, René and the cats, Tigi, Crazy, Pedro & Toto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

A sweet little hotel in Playa Zicatela, in the alley near Mangos Restaurant.
we found it after searching all the hotels along the Playa, and is certainly the most beautiful, clean, pleasant and welcoming of them all. Thanks to Manuel and Renee, the owners, and their lovely cats and dog

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

A big THANK YOU for rating us and taking the time to write this review. We, and of course specialy PEDRITO ;-) hope to see you again next year. We wish you a great journey lot's of fun and hope some "Pedritos" will cross your way :-), take care! The Swiss Oasis family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week or so and loved every minute of it. The owners Manuela and Rene are very nice people and are there to accommodate you in any way possible. The rooms are very clean and tidy with very comfortable beds. The swimming pool is really clean and great for relaxing by. I will definitely be staying here again in the future. Thanks for the great stay Manuela and Rene!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomGnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Hi Tom!
Thank you for taking the time to rate our Swiss Oasis. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope we'll see you soon again! Thank you and have a great time, see ya!
Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Previous reviewers have done an accurate and excellent job of describing the Swiss Oasis. Yes, it is all true!

My husband and I have vacationed annually in Puerto for the past 7 yrs. We rent an apt in another area of town for a month. This year we wanted to add a few more days to our visit (apt was unavailable) so we decided to stay in the Zicatela area. We spent 3 nts at the Swiss Oasis; great quiet location, relaxing, well-kept and CLEAN. The Swiss Oasis truly is Mexican charm meets Swiss efficiency.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our Hotelito. Thank you for such nice words and of course, thank you for staying with us! Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

near Beach (3 Minute walk), quiet, only 9 rooms, pool cool to relax, very clean, enough space for clothes to hang and other stuff, own bathroom with hot water, very friendly and helpful hosts, good tours (laguna, dolphin watching, turtle release, riding to hot springs etc., small kitchen to cook own food (fresh fish and food can be bought at the market), cool drinks and refidgerator, good prizes, rooms only with fan (windows have just moskito nets-so there is always a breeze, safe, close to restaurants, shops etc., micros and taxis to go into town always available

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our little Swiss Oasis. He hope to see you again by the end of this year ;-), hasta luego! Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners Manuela and Rene are super-friendly, relaxed and welcoming.

The location is perfect if you want to be close to Playa Zicatela and Playa Marina as well as a big range of shopping, eating, drinking places, yoga etc. Manuela will give you a map and help with whatever questions you have about the area.

We stayed at the beginning of the hot, humid season and found our room to be very comfortable. It was on the upper level, with a king-size bed, 2 fans, large sliding door (good for breezes), big bathroom and private patio all under the palapa roof which stays cool and lets the breeze come and go. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. Sheets and towels changed every 3 days. Extra towels for the pool and/or washing long hair are provided without having to ask for them.

There is a good kitchen for guests and Manuela regularly picks the various fruit and herbs from around the garden and leaves it in the kitchen for guests to enjoy. There's a decent selection of books as well if you finish your own book ahead of time.

The Swiss Oasis is a very well run hotel, full of extra little comforts that go along way toward making your stay stress-free and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi-kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for writing a review for our little Swiss Oasis. We hope we'll see you soon again and wish you a great time! Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We went there with our little daugher of 2 1/2 years, stayed for around 6 or 7 nights and had the most wonderful time. Location is perfect, near nice restaurants and the Zicatela beach. There is also a kitchen for the guests, that was very practical to use. Definitely the place to stay if you plan a laid back plan in Puerto Escondido!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseTellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotelito. And thank you for staying with us. We hope we'll have you again! All the best, Manuela & René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
246 reviews
9.6 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#21 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Swiss Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Swiss Oasis

Address: Andador Gaviotas, 1 | Playa Zicatela, Puerto Escondido 71988, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelito Swiss Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Playa Zicatela, only 50 meters from the beach, quiet and secluded, nestled between palm trees is where you'll find our Hotelito Swiss Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotelito Swiss Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing