We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent”
Review of Villa Lili

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Lili
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've travelled extensively all over Mexico and were attracted by a friend's recommendation to Puerto Escondido and Villa Lili for two weeks last year. It was so wonderful we scheduled another two weeks this Feb. Consistently friendly, clean, and safe; fantastic breakfasts, superb swimming, nearby restaurants for traditional Oaxacan food, and superb weather. We've discovered new places to explore and made new friends on each visit. The owners live with you and treat you like family which provides the consistently excellent travelling experiences, as well as the town's very best Margaritas, which we plan to enjoy again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSandyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Villa Lili
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 325 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent 4 fabulous weeks in this charming hotel. The architecture and design details of the rooms and décor are lovely. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing! Claire, Adelina, Luis and their staff are attentive to every need and are the kindest people you will ever find. A delight to meet both little Luisa who is an absolute doll and Claire's Mum, Margaret on holiday from Dublin. We had the most amazing time and met a great group of individuals who became friends in a very short time. A wonderful atmosphere and good chat around the pool at the end of the day. We sincerely recommend Villa Lili for a memorable experience you will not want to miss. Thank you to everyone at Villa Lili for the most wonderful four weeks. Izzy and Gary

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gihonour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We found this hotel through trip advisor. It is really a gem. It has now two pools, one of them perfect for the kids. The breakfast is simply delicious (various Mexican goodies) as well as continental breakfast and the owners really made us feel welcome. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We felt so much at home that we ended up staying for over a week. It was the best hotel in all over Mexico. We will miss the lovely food, the friendly atmosphere and the interesting conversations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our second stay at Villa Lili.Two weeks at the end of February.Not nearly enough time to enjoy the relaxed vibe and wonderful hospitality on offer there.The whole staff and Adelina and Claire and Luis were awesome again this year.Breakfast was fantastic as always.A special treat this year was to have little Louisa and her huge smiley face around to keep everyone entertained.What a beautiful child!Adelina and Claire are so patient and kind,you just want to move in and stay there forever.We love the Rinconada and Playa Carrizalillo.Spend the day at the beach,siesta in the afternoon,cold beers and then a great dinner in the neighborhood,back to the patio poolside for cocktails with the other guests and our hosts.What more could you ask for?We will definitely be back next February.We're already feeling the good vibe.Thanks to everyone for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Villa Lili. Claire was very friendly and helpful (she arranged our lagoon tour, which was fabulous). The breakfasts were superb - fresh, varied and plentiful (and, for us, vegetarian :); a big thank you to all Lili's kind staff. The pool was a refreshing alternative to the sea, and having little Luisa there made it even more fun. The beaches are a close walk, as is a long strip of good restaurants. My only advice is to be sure you have really good directions to the hotel (which I thought I had from the website). Our cab driver had a hard time locating it (and maybe didn't understand my less-than-perfect Spanish), no other cab drivers or the policeman knew where it was, and many of the streets and the hotel aren't marked. But once we finally found it, all was well. We hope to return to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a great view of the sea. All rooms should be quiet if it's not Carnival...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antsyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a really lovely stay at Villa Lili. The pictures, as good as they are, don't do justice to the place itself. It's very new and super clean and you can see that Luiz, the owner and designer, spent lots of time and love making a place that he'd like to stay in, with lots of little touches that make it a unique place. It's also close to the most beautiful beach in Puerto Escondido, Playa Carrizalilio. Claire made us feel very welcome, answered any and all questions and helped us find the best restaurants, book massages, lagoon kayaking and an endangered baby turtle release, and even helped us locate great locally made mezcal! The kitchen mama, Maria, and her staff made wonderful breakfasts that we enjoyed with other guests sitting around a lovely open-air kitchen table AND Maria helped me cook up fresh shrimp and crab from the market!! All in all, probably the best hotel/B&B experience I've ever had. Thanks, Claire et al!!

Room Tip: We chose the balcony room on the second floor, which was very spacious, nicely decorated, very sunny...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Villa Lilli is owned and designed by the same folks who run the nearby Quinta Lilli. It's the perfect laidback beach casa, with only a few rooms, all sizable and some with private decks, a pool, and open-air breakfast area serving the best mexican breakfasts around. Staying at the Villa made my trip as a solo traveler. Claire and Adolina were incredibly welcoming and particularly great in helping me plan excursions or just inviting me along. I felt like a part of the family. An easy walk to the beach or the Rinconada. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chameleonesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
8.2 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Mozart y Macondo
Villa Mozart y Macondo
#7 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lili

Address: Calle Puerto Escondido 115 | Esquina con Camino Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lili is a boutique style hotel of exquisite design with 9 large ensuite guest rooms over 4 floors including 2 master suites with private jacuzzis and wonderful sea views. There is also a large swimming pool and lounge area, wi-fi in-room, cable tv and fine Mexican breakfast including healthy options using all local ingredients are included in the rate. Please note we have no affiliation or connection in any way to another property named Villas Lili in Puerto Escondido. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing