We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ocean fishing at reasonable cost” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Escondido Fishing

Puerto Escondido Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Puerto Escondido Fishing will take in search of fish from trophy Marlin to edible Yellow Fin Tuna. We do fishing from the shore, and from boats. Deeps-sea or close to shore. Also take a Dolphin and Turtle Watching private tour. Puerto Escondido Fishing is for all your fishing and ocean sightseeing options in Puerto Escondido.
Twisp, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good ocean fishing at reasonable cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have been fishing in Puerto Escondido for approximately 15 years and seldom come away with no fish. Sail fish, dorado and tuna are the primarly sport fisheries and generally you can pick up one or a few of some fish. The waters are generally calm and just a beautiful place to fish. Often you will see turtles, whales or dolphins while fishing. A great experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jhabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Robert's Sportfishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We've made 5 trips to Puerto Escondido over the past 4 years. We love the place. For sportfishing and dolphin watching there is no better guide than Roberto Martinez Bautista. Roberto. He speaks English well, has excellent equipment and knows how to find dolphins, turtles, manta ray or if sportfishing the big one... You can generally find Roberto at Playa Carrizalillo or Playa Manzanillo.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goyo496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Lorenzo is numero uno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Best day ever!! We had such a great time we went twice. Lorenzo is an extremely competent, experienced fisherman. His boat is a 26 foot with a 250 HP out board. The boat is very comfortable with great seating and he supplied sandwiches, cold water, soft drinks and beer. We caught sailfish, tuna and had an amazing dolphin show.

He has good English and is very professional and accommodating. He even came and picked us up! His price was $60 per hour which was what most charged. He's the man!

He can be reached at[--]

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shrimdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peurto fishing is exciting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Puerto Escondido fishing offers many opportunities to anglers. You don't have to be a die-hard angler to enjoy a day on the water because there are plenty of things to see besides fish, i.e. turtles, dolphins, whales, and many species of birds.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MEX-fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omars Sport fishing is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

I have been out with Omar and Isreal twice and I must say that it was simply an awesome experience both times. Omar tells me when it is time to go out so there is an excellent chance to catch sailfish and dorado. If he thinks the time is not good he freely tells me that. How honest is that? Very professional very patient good english and super knowledge. If you are looking for a wonderful fishing experience in Puerto Escondido, in my opinion, you can do no better than my friends Omar and Isreal.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Escondido Fishing also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Puerto Escondido Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing