We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Treasure in Mexico” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paraiso Escondido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure in Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2010

I'm afraid if I give all the kudos this hotel deserves I'll never be able to get another reservation - it will be booked solid. This is the Mexico I love - no big resorts for me. The architecture is charming, Sergio and the staff so friendly and helpful, the food delicious and the location perfect. The rooms are lovely and ever so quiet and the beautiful pool an oasis on a hot afternoon. A friend and I were on our way to join a tour from Oaxaca and this was to be a relaxing few days which turned out to be better than we ever hoped. We took Gina's walking tour and that, too, is not to be missed.
I am hoping to be back soon with all my family.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpuraVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    47
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
82
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

The hotel is a gem. Well maintained colonial style, large, quiet rooms, lovely grounds and view -- away from it all. The pool is a great place to louge during the hot afternoons. The service is also first rate -- friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

This is our second stay in this hotel and this time we stayed a week. We again were charmed by its character and atmosphere and magnificent view of the bay and both beaches from the upper rooms. It is only a few minutes walk to the beach and its restaurants & it is very close to the new pedestrian overpass that leads into town uphill. The pool was clean and cool and the AC quiet and cool. The staff was friendly and helpful. An ATM is just few steps away. We will stay again...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alondra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

I stayed there with wife and 6 kids. Sergio rented us the Villa. It's a 4 room beautifully decorated Villa with it's own Palapa, full functioning kitchen.
I would HIGHLY recommend the Villa to anyone tavelling with a large group.
My 8 year old kid observation: This Place is "la ley"... Very cool

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicoTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

A beautiful hotel. Clean, well presented and full of interesting design features. It was very quiet when we visited so we had the pool to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English (which was helpful for us). Lovely breakfast, clean and relaxing rooms. We stayed in a suite and it was wonderful - thank you!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelusbolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telkwa, B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed for two weeks at this lovely hotel and did not want to leave. Yes, all the reviews are true. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, secure hotel in a good location, this is it. We had a suite with a private balcony, air cond., great ocean view and access to the kitchenette, it was perfect. Sergio was very helpful, answered any questions we had and manages the hotel skillfully. The hotel is very clean, well looked after and the staff always friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant served us one of our best meals while in puerto. Try the ratatouille.. excellent. The location was perfect for us. An easy walk to all the beaches, the market etc.. all within 10 to 20 min. The hotel offers an inviting pool to cool off in... very nice indeed. The hotel Paraiso Escondido is an excellent choice! Thanks again to Sergio and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishhead_on_ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

New Years Eve is always a difficult time to find accommodation especially when you are travelling with seven people and no-one can speak the local language fluently. The manager of this Hotel went out of his way in the most difficult time of the year to help us return to Mexico city via various means of transport which we could get no satisfaction out of the local travel agents. The place was kept very clean and all the staff went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We were on a long extended vacation but this was a highlight staying here for 5 nights over the busiest period of the year.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aldea del Bazar
Hotel Aldea del Bazar
#16 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#3 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#8 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#4 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso Escondido

Property: Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Address: Calle Union 10 | Street next to Banamex Bank, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Paraiso Escondido 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique hotel in Puerto Escondido, just like being in an old Mexican Hacienda. Colorful, peaceful, excellent location, great service, staff and view to the bay. Paraiso Escondido is really your best bet for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paraiso Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Escondido Hotel
Paraiso Escondido Puerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing