We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Puerto Escondido”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2009

A beautiful hotel. Clean, well presented and full of interesting design features. It was very quiet when we visited so we had the pool to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English (which was helpful for us). Lovely breakfast, clean and relaxing rooms. We stayed in a suite and it was wonderful - thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelusbolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed for two weeks at this lovely hotel and did not want to leave. Yes, all the reviews are true. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, secure hotel in a good location, this is it. We had a suite with a private balcony, air cond., great ocean view and access to the kitchenette, it was perfect. Sergio was very helpful, answered any questions we had and manages the hotel skillfully. The hotel is very clean, well looked after and the staff always friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant served us one of our best meals while in puerto. Try the ratatouille.. excellent. The location was perfect for us. An easy walk to all the beaches, the market etc.. all within 10 to 20 min. The hotel offers an inviting pool to cool off in... very nice indeed. The hotel Paraiso Escondido is an excellent choice! Thanks again to Sergio and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishhead_on_ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

New Years Eve is always a difficult time to find accommodation especially when you are travelling with seven people and no-one can speak the local language fluently. The manager of this Hotel went out of his way in the most difficult time of the year to help us return to Mexico city via various means of transport which we could get no satisfaction out of the local travel agents. The place was kept very clean and all the staff went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We were on a long extended vacation but this was a highlight staying here for 5 nights over the busiest period of the year.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We spent a week at Hotel Paraiso and found it to be a wonderful place to spend some down time . The rooms were clean, large (we had a suite), and good value. Breakfast wasn't included but the hotel had a little kitchenette with a fridge so we could prepare our breakfasts. The pool was wonderful... great to come back from the beach and read a book by the pool and we enjoyed a few too many drinks sitting there!
Sergio the manager, is great.. and really helpful.
The hotel is not by the main surf beach but its no problem as the taxis are 20 pesos to the beach and they all have roof racks for surf boards!
While we were in PE, we surfed with Oasis Surf school in the morning and also had Spanish lessons at Oasis Spanish school in the afternoon.
While your in PE, make sure you go to Mango's for a Shrimp taco!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichandSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed in Hotel Paraiso Escondido last August, at what was probably the hottest time of the year. The hotel was a real oasis, it has a fantastic swimming pool which we could use until late and our suite had a small dipping pool that was a real bonus. The room was comfortable and was always kept spotlessly clean; it was very cool thanks to a very large window that we liked having open all the time as it also gave us a fantastic panorama: we enjoyed watching the lightning from the comfort of our room when the storms finally arrived. The large terrace had amazing views over to the mountains or to the Bahia Principal, Zicatela and beyond; The garden is very well tended, it has lots of flowers which occasionally attracted hummingbirds and scattered all over there are stone sculptures. There is a restaurant by the pool, but as we were self-catering, we didn't use it, although the family that run it are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in a very good location, all our needs were within walking distance: a large supermarket, ATM, launderette, shops and restaurants of El Adoquin and some of the beaches (such as delightful Manzanillo). The manager and staff at the hotel are very helpful, they answered all our queries, saw to our requests and generally made us feel at home, nothing was too much trouble for them. We were very happy during our stay there, we had planned to be there for a few days only, but ended up staying over a week and that was just because we had to get back to Mexico City. Back at home, the children occasionally say that they want to move permanently to suite no. 5 in the Hotel Paraiso Escondido, they had such a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lluna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Hotel Paraiso is distinguished by its detail. On each floor of this hotel, which creeps up the hill away from the shore, the visitor can discover details to enjoy. There are mermaids, warriors, monkeys, iguanas, and painted birds. In addition, there are views, fine breakfasts (Tuesday-Sunday), friendly management, and spotless, simply furnished rooms. We highly recommend this hotel. And we are discriminating. Patricia Housen & Genaro Molina. Ciao Sergio!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciahousen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This hotel has great deals on its rooms until November - check out the website for prices, 50 USD for a room with 2 double beds which is a real bargain. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with quaint maritime furnishings, air conditioning, private bathroom and balconies.

The location is good, central to shops and restaurants on El Adoquin, and midway between the surfer beach Zicatela, and quieter coves Angelito and Manzanillo. From the balconies you also have a view of the surrounding coast.

The hotel has a lush swimming pool great for relaxing after a long day at the beach. The manager Sergio is multilingual, and very helpful, offering local advice, booking us a taxi for our onward trip and generally being very nice.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeeblies56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#25 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#10 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
176 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso Escondido

Address: Calle Union 10 | Street next to Banamex Bank, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: $42 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Paraiso Escondido 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique hotel in Puerto Escondido, just like being in an old Mexican Hacienda. Colorful, peaceful, excellent location, great service, staff and view to the bay. Paraiso Escondido is really your best bet for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Paraiso Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Escondido Hotel
Paraiso Escondido Puerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing