We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Nearby Hotels
Villas Carrizalillo(Puerto Escondido)
$246
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Puerto Escondido)
$97
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rincon del Pacifico(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$147
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Surf Olas Altas(Puerto Escondido)
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rockaway(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
$64
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Santa Cruz(Puerto Escondido)
$84
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aldea del Bazar(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suites Villasol(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
$97
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buena Vista(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
130
51
10
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
51
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorthe air conditioningking suiteartistic detailshidden paradisequiet atmospherethe main streetsmall kitchencleaning staffrooms are cleannice swimming pooleasy accessmin walksergioarchitecturebeachesmexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is great and close to the beach. All the employees are really nice and helpful. You will be able to enjoy the nice swimming pool while having your breakfast or lunch. The bedroom is great and the air condition works very well which is really important in order to sleep properly in Puerto Escondido.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elfouinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are traveling on a budget and mostly staying at hostels, but when we arrived at our hostel in puerto escondido we found it unbearable and searched for something nicer. I'm so happy we found Hotel Paraiso Escondido! For only about $65 US per night my boyfriend and I got an enormous corner room on the 3rd floor with a comfy king size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and a gorgeous terrace with views of the lovely pool and the pacific! It also had AC which was a huge bonus since this is July and it's impossibly humid. The staff was super friendly and accommodating to us giving us a map, directions, and great recommendations including their suggestion of the night tour to lagoon de manialtelpec where we swam in a bioluminescent lagoon- a truly magical experience that our lonely planet book didn't even mention! They also went above and beyond by allowing us an extra late check out at 4pm (for just a small fee), storing our luggage and letting us continue to stay and hang out on the hotel grounds all afternoon since our overnight bus to San Cristobal didn't leave until 8:30 pm This really helped us since we didn't want to walk around and get sweaty before our trip and the bus station is right around the corner from the hotel. Really generous and lovely people. We really enjoyed spending time lounging near the pool, swimming and the restaurant there has a great breakfast menu. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmalick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is a beautiful building with a lot of character. The communal areas are very pretty, with a lovely pool area and restaurant serving tasty Mexican food. We treated ourselves and upgraded to the Master Suite and it was worth every penny. The bedroom is large, the beds comfortable, the bathroom clean, spacious and lit through the stained glass of a beautiful dome. But the absolute highlight is the fantastic terrace with views of the Pacific and its own splash pool. The only negative thing I would say about the room, and the property itself, is that there are no sun loungers on the terrace which makes it a little tricky to lie back and enjoy the sunshine.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeppermintMinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our extended family of 6 stayed in the "villa" which is slightly separate from the main hotel but on the grounds and very near the pool still. It was the perfect solution for our group, as we like to make our own coffee and breakfasts when we are travelling, when possible. Beautiful outdoor covered patio with large couches and a view of the bay, which was a surprise. excellent airconditioning, excellent cleaning services daily, super friendly desk staff who gave great restaurant suggestions. We really preferred this part of town which is much more humble and family friendly than Zicatela, and felt like part of the regular town life when walking to and fro the beach which is only 5+ mintues walking from the hotel. I highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here many moons ago & I'm so pleased it's still going. Sitting on the terrace next to the pool having breakfast, whilst having humming birds come along a next to you........ what more can I say. If you get a chance to stay here... DO!! It's near town & the beach but so quiet & peaceful. The staff were fantastic & the views even better.

Room Tip: Any of them
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpz_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews