We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B&B!”
Review of Tubbs Mill House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tubbs Mill House
Ranked #1 of 3 Caerhays B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous B&B!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We've enjoyed 2 visits at Tubbs Mill House, most recently this May. The house and garden are beautiful and are located in our favorite part of Cornwall. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, and the en suite bathroom with the Blue Room is luxurious. Breakfasts and dinners are wonderful and we always stuff ourselves. But the best part for us is what gracious hosts Liz and Klaus are and how welcome we feel while we're there. It's an experience we want to enjoy again and we plan to return.

W&E, Pittsburgh, PA, USA

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wally e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, Owner at Tubbs Mill House, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you. It was lovely to see you again and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have just come back from a two night stay at Tubbs Mill. Liz and Klaus made us feel welcome from the second we arrived to the moment we left. The rooms were lovely, beds very comfy, breakfasts very tasty and ducks very friendly! Thank you x

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RuthLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Klaus and Liz are wonderful hosts. The rooms are spotless and the beds so comfy that you sleep really well. It is a lovely spot and not far from the lost gardens of Heligan and the Eden project. The breakfast is very nice with a good choice and sets you up for the day ahead. I decided to get married in Cornwall and Liz and Klaus allowed me to stay a few days before my big day and get ready at Tubbs Mill on the morning of my Wedding. The photographs taken in the house and the gardens look fantastic. Thankyou so much Liz and Klaus we all had so much fun and nothing was too much trouble. They even bought my husband and I a card to say congratulations. The gardens are stunning and a photographers dream. Nothing beats sitting in those gardens overlooking the stream with a nice pot of tea from Klaus . I really didn't want to write this because I wanted to keep Tubbs Mill a secret. I loved this place so much when I visited 3 years ago I just had to go back and will be returning for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louise0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

What a lovely b&b! We stayed for two nights over my friends wedding. Liz & klaus were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. We were treated like family and I loved that. Rooms are beautiful with big bathrooms, all spotless. All toiletries and extra nicknacks are provided. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was cooked when and how we asked for it. The gardens are stunning and relaxing. We would definitely stay again if we were down in Cornwall.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lissasviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddock Wood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

If you want to stay in a small B&B with lots of character then come here. Breakfast is delicious from marinaded apricots to free range cooked breakfast. It is incredibly clean and well looked after by Klaus and Liz.. We loved sitting in the garden looking at the old bridge and stream. The nearby beaches are very pretty and were relatively quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This b&b is in a peaceful, quiet loaction and the owners, Klaus and Liz couldn't do enough for us. Tea and biscuits on arrival, a bowl of fruit and then wonderful breakfasts. Couldn't fault it !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lordgaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerhays
3.5 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.6 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portloe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#14 of 34 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portmellon Cove Guest House
Portmellon Cove Guest House
#12 of 34 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tubbs Mill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tubbs Mill House

Property: Tubbs Mill House
Address: Tubbs Mill, Caerhays, Mevagissey PL26 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey > Caerhays
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Caerhays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tubbs Mill House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tubbs Mill now a family home is a 300 year old Mill House, situated at the bottom of a secluded river valley in one of the most picturesque areas of Cornwall. Just inland from the South West Coast path, with its spectacular scenery and walks. There are 2 bedrooms, one offers a superking size bed, with large, en-suite bathroom, the second offers a double bed, with a deluxe private shower room. Both the rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, a colour television with a DVD player, hairdryer, bathrobes plus a range of toiletries. Breakfast can be enjoyed either in our comfortable dining room or on warmer days, on the sun terrace. There is also a large, comfortable sitting room, for guests’ exclusive use, with a wide range of books and DVDs. Evening meals and picnic lunches are available if arranged by prior notice. We are situated approximately half way between St. Austell and Truro. The pretty villages of St. Mawes, a traditional fishing village, Tregony, an historic village, Veryan, famous for its roundhouses and Mevaggisy, with its good selection of restaurants are all close by. Unspoilt beaches at Gorran Haven, Port Mellon and Portholland are all within 4 miles. Caerhays Castle with its expansive gardens and stunning beach is 2 miles away. The Lost Gardens of Heligan, Llanhydrock House, The Eden Project and the wonderful outdoor theatre, The Minnack are all easily reached. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tubbs Mill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing