We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent base for sightseeing in Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tremadart House

Tremadart House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tremadart House
Ranked #1 of 1 Duloe B&B and Inns
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for sightseeing in Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I have just stayed four nights at the Treadart House B&B and we found it very comfortable and relaxing, the hosts David and Philippa are great with a really good knowledge of the area. The breakfasts are wonderful with fresh locally sourced produce and a choice that will suit anybody.Tremadart House is a beautiful old farmhouse that has been tastefully furnished into a B&B.We will certainly be returning if we are visiting Cornwall

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa R, Owner at Tremadart House, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Christine
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and the weather this year has certainly helped everyone have a great 'stay cation'
Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Cornwall and Tremadart House provided an excellent base from where to make daily excursions up and down this amazing part of Britain. Dave and Philippa are welcoming and hospitable, the setting is beautiful, the rooms are nice and comfortable and the breakfasts were great. It was six of us including two kids and the owners found the time to make us all welcome and we left feeling like part of the family. I think I should mention that you can have great meals at the local Pub which is only a two minute walk up the road. This is a real plus specially after the long drive to Cornwall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa R, Owner at Tremadart House, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Marcelo
Thank you for your review posted recently. We very much enjoyed having you to stay and we are glad you made yourselves 'at home'. It was great too to meet your extended family from Venezuela. Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Lovely clean family room, possibly one of the best stays in the area (we have started in many in and around Looe over the years). Hearty breakfast with really fresh local ingredients. Can't fault it. Owners are friendly and very helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stuart231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa R, Owner at Tremadart House, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Stuart
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the two- bedroom suite certainly seems to fit the bill for families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at Tremadart House with friends. Our room (four poster bedroom) was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and David and Phillipa are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. If we go to Cornwall again we will make Tremadart House our place to stay.

Room Tip: Any of their rooms are excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEHUGHEZES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa R, Owner at Tremadart House, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Kevin and Linda
Thank you for your recent review. We very much enjoyed your stay and are glad to be able to add you to our return friends list!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

just back from another fantastic few days at tremadart house . it was great to see dave and pippa again .our daughters and friends came with us on this occasion and really enjoyed the stay .rooms are very comfortable and pippas brekkies scrummy this is a great place to relax in the surrounding cornish countryside with looe only a few miles away.already looking forward to our next visit love brian and jan x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa R, Owner at Tremadart House, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Brian & Jan thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. As always we thoroughly enjoyed you stay and meeting your daughters and also your friends. As you say you will be back next year and we both look forward to that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in the very comfortable four poster room. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. We found this a good central location to visit many attractions, Eden Project, Lost gardens, Looe and Padstow. The hosts Pippa and David are very welcoming and knowledgable regarding the best restaurants. The Plough is a 3 minute walk and serves lovely food. All in all a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The 4 poster room is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa R, Owner at Tremadart House, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Helen Thank you so much for sending in your recent review after your stay with us. Two birthdays celebrated in the same week was quite an achievement ! We really enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very welcoming hosts, large, beautifully decorated rooms with ensuite bathroom, delightful grounds with breathtaking views of the unspoiled countryside. Woke to a rooster crowing - he thoughtfully waited till about 8 o'clock. Lovely patio and croquet lawn. Excellent home cooked breakfast, lots of variety and really good coffee. Great centre for day trips around Cornwall and South Devon. Totally recommend this B and B for a great, relaxing vacation. Thank you David and Philippa

Room Tip: The sea and beaches are very close so who needs a swimming pool?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisju2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa R, Owner at Tremadart House, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you Christine for your kind review. It was great to see you again in this part of the country and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Look forward to the next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duloe
3.3 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nebula Guest House
Nebula Guest House
#1 of 15 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Polraen Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tremadart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremadart House

Property: Tremadart House
Address: Tremadart House Tremadart Road, Duloe PL14 4PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Duloe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Duloe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tremadart House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Tremadart House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremadart Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing