We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sunsets!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vainilla Pimienta Bistrodeli

Vainilla Pimienta Bistrodeli
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great sunsets!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a wonderful place to watch the sunset over the ocean. We choose this restaurant because we were tired of Mexican and wanted some Mediterranean food. The eggplant salad was great. My pork with mushroom sauce was excellent. My husband's rib-eye tacos were good, but not up to par with the best we've eaten in Mexico. So stick to the Mediterranean food which seems to be their specialty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaDaveSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This eatery in Bogavante Hotel has good food and a stunningly beautiful location, They also have live jazz music tuesday and thursday nights.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank snooky030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A magnificient place to watch the sun set”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Firstly, happy hour drinks are 2 for l. Secondly the food is not Mexican, but very good, especially the pork ribs. We went twice and enjoyed ourselves both times. The salads and ribs were exceptional. The second time I had the tuna which was slightly overcooked for me, but still good. The waiters were friendly, and the sunset was magnificient. The cost was reasonable for what we ordered.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Innovative take on traditional dishes. Lots of in house baked goods are hard to resist. Nice ocean view sometimes a bit breezy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ondaroad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barra de Navidad, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Truly the Best in Barra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

At first the setting in the dining room seems cold. But if you wander out to the pool side tables that overlook the bay you will have the most magnificent experience. The bay stretches before you and as the setting sun begins its dance across the water, if you are at all romantic, you will want to spend forever. But wait! The Margaritas are super! Actually have tequila that you can savor! Plus one!! The service is warm and friendly. Plus two! The food? Only great! First time we had the Beet Salad and the Thai Shrimp. Ask for salsa picante on the side to give it more of a Thai bite. It is made of three chilies, mayo and mustard and is fantastic. Next visit we gave in to the Pork Ribs in a honey bourbon sauce with corn on the cob and carrot-cabbage slaw. Oh, my! What a delight!! Finished off the first meal with great chocolate cake - it was a birthday after all and the second with a lighter than air brownie with vanilla ice cream and a chipolte-chocolate sauce. To die for was invented for this brownie. Excellent espresso cortado with mucho espuma and the evenings were complete. Plus 3 and 4 and 5. Would give it 6 stars but you know the rules.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JackB514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vainilla Pimienta Bistrodeli also viewed

Barra de Navidad, Costalegre
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre
 
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre
 

Been to Vainilla Pimienta Bistrodeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing