We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spinach Ommelet To Die For”
Review of Bananas

Bananas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spinach Ommelet To Die For”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Bannas is one of the best places in Barra to have breakfast. Sit on the balcony
Overlooking the ocean with the waves crashing in. The service is excellent and
reasonable prices as well. You will not be dissappointed

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food/Service/On the Ocean”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The service was excellent along with the food. All this right on the ocean. Wonderful freshly squeezed orange juice!! Highly recommend!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChAmPs936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great authentic Mexican breakfast”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I love refried beans, and these were so yummy. Our neice always has french toast, but I can't get enough of the Huevos Rancheros...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CountryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food just like at home.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have had to pleasure to eat here many times as well. The breakfasts are so good with huge portions.
We had Christmas dinner with our whole family. The turkey and dressings were as good as any I have ever had. Truly a great place to eat no matter what time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roddinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
“Breakfast ony”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

only open for breakfast, beautiful ocean front location

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bswanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bananas also viewed

 
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre
 

Been to Bananas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing