We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place!”
villa from water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa from water
Roof top deck Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
villa from water
Roof top deck
Pool
Our Barrel
penthouse
Penthouse Suite Deck
canal view
pool
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Penthouse master Suite
view from master bdrm in Penthouse
large sliders penthouse on to deck
kitchen
Penthouse bbq/kitchen
Penthouse Suite kitchen
view from second bedroom /penthouse
Penthouse Suite Bath Room
Pelicans on our Ponga
pool
Penthouse Deck
pool and terrace
pool
nearby dolfins
kichen
master bedroom
sunset on the beach
Sunset in Barra
Villa from Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chriscal1...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Santa Barbara.We felt very welcome by Barbara and Barry who provided lots of ideas of what to do while visiting the area.
The accommodations were great! Very comfortable, relaxing ,clean, bright and cheerful.
A great place to relax by the pool and a short walk in to town to many great restaurants.
We borrowed their bicycles to see even more of the area.
The canal location is alive with birds and fishermen going by yet quiet and away from the town.
We loved our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciated it. It was
Also a pleasure having you as our guests and would love to have you and your friends come again in the future.
Sincerely
Barb and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilrdhd
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa de Santa Barbara. Barry and Barb, the owners, were very accomodating and knowledgeable about the goings on in the area. They spoke Spanish as well! The listing description and pictures were accurate; the entire place was beautiful and clean. The day we arrived at the villa we found our fridge held a complimentary dinner and food to tied us over till we could get to a grocery store. We were even provided with wine and beer! How welcoming that was! The location was great. We walked to town, to the beach and the market. If we wished to travel to Melaque, (a nearby town with lots of shopping as well) the public bus picked us up on the main street or you could flag down a cab with ease (inexpensive cab fares!). We experienced great massages done at the poolside under the palyapa. Fresh baked goods were delivered by boat via the local French bakery in the mornings. The afternoons spent at the poolside were glorious as the breeze from the canal kept you at just the right temperature. There was not a day without warm sunshine! At dusk we would saunter into town, sit and enjoy the incredible sunsets and partake in some great restaurants in either Barra de Navidad or Melaque. If we had wanted we could cook at the villa on the outdoor kitchen/BBQ provided, another great alternative. We felt safe and secure throughout our stay. Thank you, Barry and Barb for a lovely experience. Look forward to seein you again! Cheers!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappySail...
Carmichael, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable, friendly - We'll be back!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

The setting is wonderful, right on the canal; we could walk into town and to the little marina where we worked on the new-to-us sailboat. Barb and Barry were helpful and welcoming and even had a recommendation for a guy to work on our outboard motor; we enjoyed the outdoor kitchen, spacious palapa and cool pool for those warm afternoons -- and the opportunity to visit with other guests. We'll visit again when we return to our boat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, friendly place with helpful hosts.
Liked least: No cross ventilation in the studio unit - needed AC at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailorJef...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Absolutely Terrific!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Totally delightful! Barry and Barb are the most perfect accommodating hosts! Villa is exactly as described, if not better. Excellent canal front location with an easy walk into town. Safe and the grounds/rooms are well equipped and spotless. A perfect side-trip destination from PV. Highly recommend Villa Santa Barbara if your travel plans take you to Barra. Hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The palapa & pool, plus the easy walk to town
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChAmPs936
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to unwind!!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

From the moment we stepped onto the property at Villa Santa Barbara we knew we had found heaven. So peaceful, so relaxing, the owners go out of their way to make sure the guests have the utmost comfort. From beautiful flowers in the room, to cold beverages waiting in the fridge for our arrival, along with a full course breakfast prepared by them as well. Villa Santa Barbara is clean, cozy and relaxing, with all the beautiful birds signing their songs every morning, we slept til minimum 9:30am for the duration of our vacation. This Villa is close to town and the beach, but is in a very safe and secure area. We totally recommend this Villa ~ Enjoy your stay!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Peace & Serenity along with the Hosts
Liked least: Having to go home!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
“What a beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We had a great stay at Villa Santa Barbara in the Premier Suite. Barbara & Barry were great hosts and made our stay very comfortable. I especially enjoyed relaxing in and beside the pool and watching the fisherman come and go along the canal. I would definitely consider staying here again!

Katherine Windecker & Matt Maveety from Vancouver Island British Columbia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool & outdoor bbq/palapa area
Liked least: Shower wasn't working great, canal was a little buggy
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrewaft...
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed January 16, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Staying here was really a great experience - Barbara and Barry are excellent hosts.
They make you extremely comfortable no matter what you want .. peace and quiet or to be included in their lifestyle. It was an amazing place to spend both Xmas and New Years - away from home but part of their "family".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing