We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabo Blanco Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Marquez de Santana(Barra de Navidad)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Bungalows Marvida(Barra de Navidad)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      Posada Pacifico(Barra de Navidad)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Hotel Sarabi(Barra de Navidad)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      Trivento Hotel(Barra de Navidad)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      Hotel Barra de Navidad(Barra de Navidad)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      Hotel Delfin(Barra de Navidad)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Hotel La Alondra(Barra de Navidad)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Hotel Villas Coco Mango(Barra de Navidad)
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
        Hoya Del Mar(Barra de Navidad)
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
          Reviews (257)
          Filter reviews
          257 results
          Traveler rating
          85
          109
          33
          13
          17
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          85
          109
          33
          13
          17
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviewsthursday afternoonbreakfast was includedthe general managerbeautiful groundsthe wait staffhidden gempickle barlive musicgreat value for the pricegreat poolhurricane patriciaminute walk to townthis lovely hotelperfect englishquiet retreatlazy river poolbring pesos
          FilterAll languages
          Updating list...
          90 - 95 of 257 reviews
          Reviewed February 8, 2013

          I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in January. This hotel is truly an aging beauty queen that needs a facelift. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The rooms however could use a renovation. It was our third stay there and as always we were treated very well by all of the staff. This trip we decided to upgrade to a kitchenette. It was a nice large room, but the kitchen was very poorly equipped. The mattress on the bed was brand new and very comfortable.
          During most of our stay there were hardly any other guests (as I have noticed in our previous trips in the past). Consequently the dining room was only open in the evening Thursday through Sunday. We had a complimentary breakfast every morning and the food was excellent and plentiful.
          We did have friends that visited us and the security guard escorted them to our room. I appreciated the fact that they were trying to ensure the security of their guests.
          I will stay there again when I go back to the area.

          • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          8  Thank vivomexico
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

          Thank you very much for your comments and your preference, we are making changes and renovations in our rooms and kitchen we are sure, will enjoy them much.

          We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

          Best regards!

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          Reviewed October 3, 2012

          I have stayed here 3 times. The ONLY problem was, I have many friends in town. And (one) of the security guards, gave me NOTHING but trouble. They REFUSED to allow them to come visit with me, in my PAID room. For only 30-45 minutes. Seems unreasonable. One night, when (the other) security guard allowed a friend to visit, in 1 hour, TWO guards came, one of them with a nightstick! The manager INSISTED I pay $275pesos "for an extra person". It just seemed very strange. Plus as whole wing is shut down, its falling apart, and dangerous. I will NEVER stay there again. Neither should you!

          Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. They were VERY unreasonable
          • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          7  Thank Aerovergalineas
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

          Dear Sir:

          By hotel policies, the people visiting to our guests, may not be in your room but if they can meet you at the restaurant or the lobby, for us is very important the security of the all guests.

          We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​for you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

          Best regards

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          Reviewed June 20, 2012

          Very open aire, manicured hedges, line the pathways to the ground floor rooms, Nice big room a KING bed and cornered Bed/couch area. Floor to ceiling 'window wall, a sliding glas patio door, accesssing the pool WHICH WAS ALMOST BATHWATER (Perfect !) that fronts up on the 'canals of Barra' Very willing to accomodate, c/o time 1pm, (half day rate until 6pm) A lawn, tennis courts nearby, restaurant and cocktails/cervezas on site, available sundry shop. Bell services, area de estaciamenento. (parking lot) Bottled H2O BEST OF ALL. TOTAL SILENCE AT NIGHT, its away from the crashing surf en el Playa Melaque.

          Room Tip: The buildings are round, so a room lower level poolside.
          • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank Aerovergalineas
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

          Thank you very much for visiting the Hotel Cabo Blanco, and for good comments, the hope soon!

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          Reviewed October 14, 2011

          this is a nice hotel in a marina channel beware is not in the beach but has abeach club walking distance,
          hotel has nice gradens nice swiming pools and space

          Room Tip: i prefer marina view because you have more privacy and apool at sight of your room
          • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank pedro1950
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

          Thank you very much for your feedback, we are also tending our gardens that have been liked by all our guests, the hope soon!

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          Reviewed July 8, 2010

          I recently went on vacation this past june 2010. I didn't get to stay at cabo blanco, but i did get a tour and did enjoy the services of the restaurant, and the beatifull view of the place. yes you need a car to get there but what place doesn't. they have the great opportunity to travel to the nearest beaches threw a boat which is not expensive!
          my family and i had great time.

          • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank GER_ALI
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

          Thank you very much for your feedback, the hope soon!

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          View more reviews