We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Site with clean facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Site with clean facilities”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The campsite owners and staff were very friendly. The facilities were kept in good order and very clean. How nice it was to take a warm shower and also to have the shower block properly heated. Good size camping plots too and fabulous fishing lakes that kept my son occupied for hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkSivyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and I enjoyed speaking to you about your fishing and trips out and about. We hope to see you both again Kindest regards Simone x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    15
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wouldham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Well we were welcomed by the friendly owners who walked us to our lodge and showed us around.

The lodge was extremely clean and very cosy the beds were made up and very comfortable and the furniture and appliances were of high quality and towels supplied! Even bin bags, tea towels,foil for the oven, washing up liquid, cleaning spray, broom, Hoover, iron and ironing board was available which for a family with 3 boys under 8 was very useful!

32 acres of unspoilt countryside to walk around which even with a little bit of rain was lovely to do and the boys thoroughly enjoyed the nature trail and seeing the pigs! The view from our lodge in the morning well all day was amazing especially on a day with the sun shining!

Unfortunately because of the time of year the farm pub was not open but it looked very inviting!

Electricity and gas was paid for separately using a card which cost £3 for each card. For us in the winter we spent about £30 for the week which was just right for us as a family of 5 and actually seeing what we were using has made us realise what we use back home!!!

We weren't very far from the nearby beaches Widemouth Bude and Crackinton Haven and the fishing village Boscastle and the historic Tintagel. Supermarkets in launceston and Bude.

The owners provide a list of places to visit with descriptions of each and distance, places to eat out etc which was very useful as we were able to visit a couple of places we had not thought of seeing before.

Overall a fantastic holiday we were all very sad to leave and will be hoping to return again!

Many thanks to the owners of Tinney Farm!

Leanne, Neil and our boys

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morrelltribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure to meet your gorgeous family and we are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday. You are such a supermum! I know what its like with 3! Hope to see you all again. x Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We picked Otterham / St Tinney because of it's good reviews and the fact that there was accommodation next to fishing lakes.

There are many amazing walks and beaches near Otterham.
We stayed from Monday - Friday and did the following day trips.
Day 2 Boscastle / Tintagel
Day 3 Bude
Day 4 Port Issac / Padstow / Rock

Quite a lot of hills etc, but my other half and I are mid 20's and quite fit, so bring a pair of wellies and you will be rewarded by some amazing coastlines, picturesque views.


The accommodation itself was brilliant, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a bigger lodge because our original lodge was being refurbished. I later found out there was a refurb every year or so which was brilliant, rest assured that all appliances, space and furniture are of good quality and clean.
The staff were very helpful in advising where to visit and what routes to take to make the most of seeing the Cornish coastline.

Primarily we stayed at St Tinney because there were fishing lakes.
This being the first time either of us had tried float fishing using a waggler rod we were optimistic.
However, we were pleasantly surprised, when after 4 days of fishing we had easily caught over 60-70 fish on 2 lakes. I would advise going on Kingfisher lake as this is stocked well with all sorts of Carp and will provide great entertainment as we spent 2 days there.

Overall a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Lodges have the best view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamRayRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for such a fab review and using us as a base for your first fishing holiday. You seemed very natural. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and hope that you will return. Kindest regards Simone x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A great stay in a beautiful location. Pub on site which is always a bonus! Good home cooked meals served in the pub. Games for children provided. Comfortable, friendly and a relaxed atmosphere. Thank you St Tinney.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joeyatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the tranquil friendly feel of St Tinney. Thanks for writing such a great review and it would be lovely to see you again. Kindest regards Simone x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just returned from a week at this beautiful maintained family run farm, stayed in valley lodge which was beyond expectation with everything and more available to ensue your stay is most comfortable.
My partner fished 3 of the 5 lakes and was extremely pleased with his catches and the variety of fish stocked in the lakes. The nature trail was very enjoyable and a must for all who visit.
The on site pub was very pleasant and food was delicious and reasonably priced.
We visited the local beaches the Crakington Haven is the closet at 3 miles a very pretty village mainly pebble beach but well worth a visit ,plenty of sandy beaches close by.
This farm is ideally situated to visit all areas and at the same time remain a tranquil base in which to stay , the owners are all very friendly and happy to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you Amanda for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the tranquillity and that we exceeded your expectations. It means so much to know that customers have enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again. Kindest regards Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

St. Tinneys has a lovely tranquil feel to it quite unlike most caravan sites.

The accommodation is first class - spotlessly clean and well maintained, and there is a tremendous amount of space between each of the caravans and lodges, with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your holiday.

The family owners make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive and clearly have a great passion for the business, and desire to make your stay as happy as possible. We had a very minor issue with our caravan which was dealt with extremely quickly and effectively.

Our two young daughters enjoyed the on-site adventure playground, as well as the chance to play in the open spaces around the site and explore the various wildlife. We enjoyed the hospitality of the on-site country pub. The swimming pool was clean and (even in early September) pleasingly warm.

We would highly recommend St. Tinneys to those in search of a family holiday experience a cut above the standard offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Surrey_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Passionate we are- holidays are such precious memories as families. It was brilliant to meet you all and we are pleased that the girls enjoyed the open space. Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Hope to see you again. Kindest regards Simone x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The main reason we chose the site was purely location as it was only 7 miles away from family we have in Cornwall.
We were delighted from the moment we pulled onto the car park, the site is clean and welcoming and the caravan we stayed in was just lovely, clean and had everything we could have needed. Me and my partner stayed in a 6 berth caravan with our 2 children 3yrs and 7 months.
The staff had been kind enough to provide a high chair and travel cot in the van which saved loads of room in the car. The staff are welcoming, friendly and really couldn't do enough for us.
We enjoyed family meals in the on site pub, the nature trail on site, the outdoor heated pool and the park!
It has a real family feel and we have barely been home a week and have already booked for next year.
Would recommend to anyone, thanks to Simone and all the lovely staff there.
Regards the Millward family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 874Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for writing such kind words. What a truly lovely family and adorable children! We are overjoyed that you have rebooked and pleased that our policy of free child equipment helped lighten the load! Kindest regards x Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterham
4.3 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
473 reviews
7.1 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,274 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
481 reviews
18.9 mi away
Waterside Cornwall
Waterside Cornwall
#1 of 5 in Lanivet
27 reviews
17.9 mi away
Ruthern Valley Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tinney Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tinney Farm Holidays

Property: St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Address: St. Tinney Farm, Otterham, Boscastle PL32 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle > Otterham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Otterham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Tinney Farm Holidays 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Tinney Farm is a small family run holiday park located in the tiny peaceful hamlet of Otterham in rural Cornwall. We offer four star self catering lodge accommodation and camping facilities on beautiful 34 acre farm, with superb coarse fishing facilities on five lakes, children's play area and nature trails. Close to the sea and beaches, the dramatic North Cornish coast and picturesque fishing villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and PitchUp so you can book your St. Tinney Farm Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing