We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Tinney Farm Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Friendly family run farm holiday. Suitable for family with kids. 5 min off A39. Clean accommodation. Will recommend. Prices on hoseasons are higher than what they charge. Will recommend if you want a quite cottage away from bustling cities

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holidays-good_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radstock, bath United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our 4th holiday at st tinney as befor the caravan was clean and tidy all you need all ways get a warm welcome from the owners fishing is allways good with quality fish in all the lakes a good on site pub with good food at very good prices we are allways looked after well by all the staff so thanks to all see you soon the collins family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It is a privilege to have so many loyal customers like yourself. Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased that you love St Tinney so much. Kindest regards Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a fab stay here the week before Christmas. We got there late & had no milk or anything but there were tea bags, milk & everything for a cuppa already in the chalet. Chalet was lovely & warm and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing break or a base for a longer holiday. Unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there but that's not St Tinneys fault. I think we would have gone home early with it being torrential rain if it wasn't for such a lovely lodge to come home to out of the wet. Will be booking again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kateHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Kate,

It was brilliant to meet you and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet you again. Kindest regards Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceredigion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our caravan was lovely, clean and the beds made ready for our arrival (the last thing you want to do after a long drive is make beds!) It was a particularily cold easter and Simone gave us extra bedding incase we would be cold at night. Mark in the pub was as we remembered him, funny, knowledgeable about the local area and great with the youngsters and the meal we had there during the week was delicious. We have stayed at St Tinney farm a few times over the last 9 years and will return as soon as we can. :D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We were so pleased to welcome you back to St Tinney Farm. You are a lovely family and we hope to see you again. Thank you for writing such a lovely review, it means a lot to us. Kindest regards Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Fantastic place to get away to peace and quiet, facilities clean and modern a credit to the owners, pub friendly and welcoming, drink and food prices very competitive for Cornwall, good quality meals served by very friendly staff. Wildlife walks around the fishing lakes well worth doing, fishing lakes well maintained. We stayed in our own caravan in the camping field which was well looked after with electric hook up, prices are competitive and clear with no hidden extras for awnings or showers etc. A real gem of a site and a credit to the owners and staff, hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to your visits as you are such lovely people. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest regards Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

had a brilliant weekend in one of the caravans its clean, tidy and provides you with cleaning stuff. tele and dvd player! could even park the car outside it!! heating in the bedrooms which was good!! facilities was good and clean and tidy toilets, the 'pub' is nice and friendly, cosy has games room for the kids and board games!! the food was brilliant couldnt complain about anything nicely priced too!!! all the staff was friendly and chatty and very welcoming and helpful!! the lakes was excellent enjoyed fishing! cant wait to come back again but for longer nxt time!! lots to do around and places to see!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank erin0588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure to meet such a lovely family and we look forward to seeing you all for birthday celebrations next year. Kindest regards Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Immaculately clean and excellent facilities in lodge! Everything you could need! You only have to bring your own clothes and food, even cleaning stuff provided.

Perfect for a family break.

A bit of the beaten track so be prepared to drive, but setting worth it.

Simone very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JustVed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to bring your lovely family on a break at St Tinney Farm. We do hope that you will return and enjoy some more family breaks x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterham
4.3 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#8 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Ivyleaf Combe Luxury Lodges
10.3 mi away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tinney Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tinney Farm Holidays

Property: St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Address: St. Tinney Farm, Otterham, Boscastle PL32 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle > Otterham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Otterham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Tinney Farm Holidays 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Tinney Farm is a small family run holiday park located in the tiny peaceful hamlet of Otterham in rural Cornwall. We offer four star self catering lodge accommodation and camping facilities on beautiful 34 acre farm, with superb coarse fishing facilities on five lakes, children's play area and nature trails. Close to the sea and beaches, the dramatic North Cornish coast and picturesque fishing villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Hotels.com, PitchUp and Travelocity so you can book your St. Tinney Farm Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing