We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our caravan was lovely, clean and the beds made ready for our arrival (the last thing you want to do after a long drive is make beds!) It was a particularily cold easter and Simone gave us extra bedding incase we would be cold at night. Mark in the pub was as we remembered him, funny, knowledgeable about the local area and great with the youngsters and the meal we had there during the week was delicious. We have stayed at St Tinney farm a few times over the last 9 years and will return as soon as we can. :D

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We were so pleased to welcome you back to St Tinney Farm. You are a lovely family and we hope to see you again. Thank you for writing such a lovely review, it means a lot to us. Kindest regards Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for St. Tinney Farm Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Fantastic place to get away to peace and quiet, facilities clean and modern a credit to the owners, pub friendly and welcoming, drink and food prices very competitive for Cornwall, good quality meals served by very friendly staff. Wildlife walks around the fishing lakes well worth doing, fishing lakes well maintained. We stayed in our own caravan in the camping field which was well looked after with electric hook up, prices are competitive and clear with no hidden extras for awnings or showers etc. A real gem of a site and a credit to the owners and staff, hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to your visits as you are such lovely people. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest regards Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

had a brilliant weekend in one of the caravans its clean, tidy and provides you with cleaning stuff. tele and dvd player! could even park the car outside it!! heating in the bedrooms which was good!! facilities was good and clean and tidy toilets, the 'pub' is nice and friendly, cosy has games room for the kids and board games!! the food was brilliant couldnt complain about anything nicely priced too!!! all the staff was friendly and chatty and very welcoming and helpful!! the lakes was excellent enjoyed fishing! cant wait to come back again but for longer nxt time!! lots to do around and places to see!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank erin0588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure to meet such a lovely family and we look forward to seeing you all for birthday celebrations next year. Kindest regards Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Immaculately clean and excellent facilities in lodge! Everything you could need! You only have to bring your own clothes and food, even cleaning stuff provided.

Perfect for a family break.

A bit of the beaten track so be prepared to drive, but setting worth it.

Simone very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JustVed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing to bring your lovely family on a break at St Tinney Farm. We do hope that you will return and enjoy some more family breaks x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

beautiful little getaway! lovely family and staff! me and my girlfriend decided to plan a weekend away within one of the lodges. you must pay gas and electricity but the gas is the only one that goes down quickly if you do decide to stay in. its peaceful and is only 10 miles away from the main shopping place (bude). i would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you so lot for your lovely review. We hope that you return as we really enjoyed meeting you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We came across St Tinney via a groupon advert but ultimately booked direct with Simone and Phil at a very good price for a short late autumn break. They advised us which accommodation would suit our needs best and a special request was granted without any trouble.

Given that large parts of the country were suffering flooding, Simone had thoughtfully contacted us the night before our arrival to reassure us that St Tinney and the surrounding area was not affected, but offered us the option of postponing by a day to avoid driving in the wet if we preferred.

We travelled as planned, and arrived on a cold,rainy, November night, to a very warm welcome from Simone. Check in at reception was swift, with thoughtful touches including a DVD library and pre-printed sheets on local attractions with directions. Simone showed us to our cottage, and had kindly put the heating on for us.

The cottage offered very modern furnishings and decor, excellent sized rooms and was very clean. The kitchen was very well equipped, complete with dishwasher, and the bathroom (bath with shower over) seems recently tiled with beautiful stone effect tiles. The additional loo is an added bonus. Thoughtful touches included Freesat TV, DVD player and a stereo/ipod dock. The bedding is lovely with excellent quality duvets. The cottages have the bonus of parking immediately outside your front door – very helpful when unloading cases or shopping.

The on site “pub” with separate pool room was open for drinks and early evening meals during our stay, we found the prices reasonable and the landlord, Mark, another member of the Windley family who have run St Tinney for many years, an excellent host, happy to chat if you wished and provide suggestions on places to go.

The grounds are lovely with a nature walk round the fishing lakes, complete with a quiz for children and signs to tell you about the local wildlife.

The location of St Tinney is suited to those with a car and preferably no fear of single track roads – but that could equally be said of a lot of the nice places to see nearby such as Boscastle and Port Quin. A tip – ignore your sat nav and use the directions on St Tinney’s own website to ensure you are taken down the better roads. Also make sure you have proper walking boots to take advantage of the great views available on coastal walks and gorge trails such as Rocky Valley. St Tinney’s suggestions of trips include Padstow via the little passenger ferry at Rock. We found this much more picturesque and fun than driving through Padstow’s narrow streets.

A problem developed with our cottage’s boiler, and we were immediately offered the chance to move to a pine lodge instead. We chose to use the lodge for a shower and stay put in our cottage overnight in the hope that the gas man could fix it next morning thus avoiding the need to move our belongings. Unfortunately the part needed could not be obtained for another 24 hrs so we decided to move – as we already had the keys, we could do this at a time which suited us.

The pine lodge was also very nice, offering many of the same facilities as the cottage with slightly smaller rooms, a shower room and without a dishwasher. The difference in price between a lodge and a cottage understandably varies with the duration of stay and the season, but if you are able to reserve a cottage for not much more than a lodge you may prefer this due to the larger rooms and more convenient parking.

As the weather improved towards the end of our stay, we asked if we could stay on an extra night and were able to do so at a very good price.

In summary we found St Tinney to be excellent value, with great facilities, very professionally run, with the thoughtful touches and warm welcome of a family business. Thanks to Simone, Phil, Mark and Toby for an excellent stay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank VegasShowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for writing such a detailed review, it is great to read such lovely feedback. We very much enjoyed your visit and hope you relaxed during a break from your busy work schedules. We were pleased that you enjoyed some of the local places to visit and made the most of your short break. Looking forward to welcoming you back to St Tinney Farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I chose St Tinney Farm for a short honeymoon get away. We stayed in December 2012.
We couldn't of asked for a better holiday. The family that run the farm are absolutely wonderful. Very helpful and made us very welcome. We will definitely be returning in the future,
The lodge was spacious, clean and well presented.
The on site pub is so quaint and the food was spot on.
A beautiful place prefect for anyone wishing to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Random_angel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for writing such a lovely review- fantastic glam profile pic! We were so excited that you decided to spend your honeymoon with us and hope that you do return as we really enjoyed your company. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterham
4.3 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
488 reviews
7.1 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
272 reviews
13.5 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Waterside Cornwall
Waterside Cornwall
#1 of 5 in Lanivet
32 reviews
17.9 mi away
Ruthern Valley Holidays
11.2 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#11 of 35 in Bude
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tinney Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tinney Farm Holidays

Address: St. Tinney Farm, Otterham, Boscastle PL32 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle > Otterham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Otterham
Price Range: $41 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Tinney Farm Holidays 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Tinney Farm is a small family run holiday park located in the tiny peaceful hamlet of Otterham in rural Cornwall. We offer four star self catering lodge accommodation and camping facilities on beautiful 34 acre farm, with superb coarse fishing facilities on five lakes, children's play area and nature trails. Close to the sea and beaches, the dramatic North Cornish coast and picturesque fishing villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and PitchUp so you can book your St. Tinney Farm Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing