We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Set in a tranquil location (you will definitely need a car) St Tinney Farm provided a lovely cottage which was clean and equipped to a high standard, alongside friendly customer service. Perfect for walking and a base for exploring North East Cornwall. St Tinney Arms provides traditional pub food on site. We would certainly recommend and shall probably return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. You really entered in to the spirit of an off season break, enjoying the spectacular scenery without the crowds and chilling out! We would love to welcome you back as we think you are a lovely couple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 136 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights in a Valley cottage, which was spotless with all the amenities you could ever need. The Tinney Arms has great food and is ideal if you want to stay local, and is very welcoming. In fact, we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Take a drive to Boscastle or Tintagel for great coastal walks (only a few minutes by car). The fishing was excellent and very quite with a few lakes to choose from. It rained and we still had a great time - recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for visiting us we are very pleased when our customers feel a warm welcome. We very much enjoyed meeting you and thank you for the very kind comments. I was pleased that you enjoyed the fishing. It is still mild enough down here to enjoy a good days fishing in the Autumn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were looking forward to our stay here as all the reviews were so good and the contact I had with Simone before booking was so positive. We were even more impressed than we had imagined! The lodge was spotless and the furniture and all equipment to a high standard making the stay a comfortable one. It was perfect for an autumn break and we had many day trips. I would not hesitate to travel there again. I was worried about the three hour drive but the roads are fine so it was an easy journey. The nature trail around the extensive grounds was wonderful. We made use of the on-site pub to buy a bottle or two of wine and we were glad to be able to take it back to our lodge! Many thanks to Simone and the rest of the family- we will see you soon!

Room Tip: Contact Tinney Farm to find out if there is an offer on - our short break was very good value on a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind response. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again. I like your room tip of phoning for the best deal! We are pleased that you had such a lovely stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just got back home from a 3 night stay in a wooden lodge. On arrival we were greeting by Simone, who was very friendly during our stay. We were very impressed with the lodge, it was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. The equipment was modern and well kept. The site was always clean and the staff friendly. On our first night we had dinner at the Tinney Arms, a small on site pub. The menu had good variety, however, the food served lacked a bit in quality but was still a hearty meal and well priced. During our stay we visited Bude which is very close and great for surfing. Overall we had a wonderful time at St Tinneys Farm and have receommed to friends and family to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdeleDuCasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thanks for your kind comments it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again. We are well known in the local area for our good quality food which is all sourced locally. I was very sad to hear your meal was not as expected. Please let me know what the issues were so that I can address them with my suppliers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night break and the whole experience was brilliant. We stayed in a wooden lodge which was immaculate and had everything required ( and more ) for a self catering holiday. Visited the St Tinney Arms on the first night and was made to feel very welcome The location is ideal. We visited Padstow and other beautiful locations all within a 30-45min drive. Mevagissey is well worth a visit. I can not praise Simone and her team at St Tinney Farm high enough and would like to thank them for a memorable, enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you- fab people and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I have just returned today from a 4 day break at St Tinney Farm and wanted to share our fantastic experience. We stayed in one a wooden lodge and it was amazing. The accommodation was extremely clean, spacious, homely and had everything we needed for our self catering stay. Simone, the owner, was lovely and extremely helpful. The location is very convenient for places such as Newquay (about 45 min drive), Padstow (about 25 min drive) and Clovelly (about 45 min drive) as well as Boscastle (10 min drive) and numerous beautiful beaches. The pub on the farm is also excellent with a great choice of home cooked food which was lovely. This was our first visit to St Tinney Farm but certainly will not be our last. Cant wait to book our next visit. Can not recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaws4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your great review. We thought you were lovely people and do hope that you will come and visit us again.

Kindest regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a brilliant time lincesed premises excellent food fantastic lovely walks around the nature trail fishing lakes well stocked all in all a relaxing time Was had by all would recommend staying here owners and staff very friendly and can't do enough to make your stay memorable and enjoyable

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flowerviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we enjoyed your company. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again.

Kindest regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterham
13.5 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
19.5 mi away
Waterside Cornwall
Waterside Cornwall
#1 of 5 in Lanivet
42 reviews
10.3 mi away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Ruthern Valley Holidays
11.8 mi away
Ivyleaf Combe Luxury Lodges
0.7 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tinney Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tinney Farm Holidays

Address: St. Tinney Farm, Otterham, Boscastle PL32 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle > Otterham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Otterham
Price Range: $58 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Tinney Farm Holidays 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Tinney Farm is a small family run holiday park located in the tiny peaceful hamlet of Otterham in rural Cornwall. We offer four star self catering lodge accommodation and camping facilities on beautiful 34 acre farm, with superb coarse fishing facilities on five lakes, children's play area and nature trails. Close to the sea and beaches, the dramatic North Cornish coast and picturesque fishing villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and PitchUp so you can book your St. Tinney Farm Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing