We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay location excellent for exploring Cornwall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay location excellent for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a brilliant time lincesed premises excellent food fantastic lovely walks around the nature trail fishing lakes well stocked all in all a relaxing time Was had by all would recommend staying here owners and staff very friendly and can't do enough to make your stay memorable and enjoyable

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowerviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we enjoyed your company. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again.

Kindest regards
Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    14
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we visited out of season in October, We were made very welcome, the accommodation was spotless and well furnished,the site was well set out complete with village pub and lakeside walks.The location is convenient to local beaches and wadebridge,camelford and padstow.a reasonable drive away. when we visit this part of Cornwall again this location would be our 1st choice.

Room Tip: the valley view cottages are in a stunning location with beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simoneotterham, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks- we are very pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful views and appreciated the cleanliness. It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again at St Tinney Farm. We have really enjoyed our short break initiative, as we have met such wonderful new visitors. In response we are now extending and discounting the breaks to 3 nights for £149!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a wonderful week at the end of August at St. Tinney Farm. We shared a 3 bedroomed lodge with our son, daughter in law and 2 grandsons, and all had a brilliant time! The lodge was cosy, spacious, and had very nice decor. The kitchen facilities were excellent, so it was nice to cook most of our meals and eat together round the table in the pretty dining area. We had a brilliant bbq in the garden overlooking the idyllic scenery, and also had a birthday party for our 4 year old grandson. My chill out time was sitting outside early morning with a coffee, croissant, classical music, and my book. My husband did lots of fishing on his favourite fishing lake (of which there are 5 in total) My 9 year old grandson had a special time with grandad learning how to fish, and was very excited to catch quite a few!! He even managed to hold them for a few seconds (for the photos) before they safely landed back in the pond. The pool was very clean and all the family enjoyed spending time there. We enjoyed the nature walks, and my daughter in law found some nice routes for jogging. The St Tinney Arms was a nice place to end the day. Nice cosy atmosphere and lots of fun for the boys playing pool.

We visited some nice places during our idylic week - favourites being Boscastle, Crackington Haven, and Port Isaac.

We all would like to return to St Tinneys - well worth the 6 hour journey!! Thank you to the Windley family for creating such a special holiday retreat. We'll have many happy hours looking back at the photos. This is the place to create happy memories :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayLoversl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwindley, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Brilliant review, thank you, that's just the kind of holiday experience we aim to provide all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here in August on the camping field.All facilities are spotless & well kept.My husband who is a fisherman particularly enjoyed the fishing lakes which are well stocked. The pub was brilliant as it meant someone didnt have to drive on a evening and great value at £2.50 a pint. We had meals at the pub several times during our stay and they were brilliant for the price.
The site is in a very secluded place which you reach by a very narrow road and I dread to think what would happen if 2 vehicles towing caravans met coming in different directions but obviously this does not put people off as there were pleanty of caravans there during our stay. Unfortunately the weather was rubbish whilst we were there and we cut short our stay but would definately recommend this site to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Recently returned from our third stay at St. Tinney, had a great time again. Ideally located for North Cornwall with loads of attractions and some great beaches near by. Some more improvements had been carried out since our last stay 12 months ago that have improved the bar area etc. I honestly can't find fault, good food and service in the bar, we were made welcome from start to finish. One thing that I would like to see that has been mentioned in other reviews is use of the pool, we were out most days and didnt get back until 4.30 to 5PM which was too late to use the pools, it would be good if the pool was open until 6PM. We will definitely be going back again next year.
Paul, Maria and Lily.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PDW300807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Having found Tinneys by chance after trawling the net looking for a Cornish holiday, we've been coming here every year since (about 10 years so far!)
It's a great location for the superb North Cornwall coast.
We love this family run gem and understand the dry sense of humour of the bar staff! ;-)
The recent refurb has improved the facilities for all & looks great!
I do agree that the pool staying open a bit longer would be an advantage especially as the pub opens an hour later now!
We have met many friends there who come back every year too
Thanks to all the Windley family & staff
looking forward to seeing you all next August!
Sam, Mike, Thomas & Matthew xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sambo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our 6th year at St Tinneys i think? and place just keeps getting better and better !!!!
From the warm welcome we received from Simone,Philip and Mark the refurbed pub AND the heated swimming pool AND the fishing AND the real relaxed atmosphere around the site AND the lovely lodge we stayed in AND the people that frequent the pub AND finally not forgeting the very helpful Toby.
This place is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwindley, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Yay! Excellent review, thank you, we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterham
7.1 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,250 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
468 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
466 reviews
18.9 mi away
Waterside Cornwall
Waterside Cornwall
#1 of 5 in Lanivet
25 reviews
7.2 mi away
Widemouth Fields
Widemouth Fields
#1 of 4 in Widemouth Bay
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tinney Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tinney Farm Holidays

Property: St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Address: St. Tinney Farm, Otterham, Boscastle PL32 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle > Otterham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Otterham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Tinney Farm Holidays 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Tinney Farm is a small family run holiday park located in the tiny peaceful hamlet of Otterham in rural Cornwall. We offer four star self catering lodge accommodation and camping facilities on beautiful 34 acre farm, with superb coarse fishing facilities on five lakes, children's play area and nature trails. Close to the sea and beaches, the dramatic North Cornish coast and picturesque fishing villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and PitchUp so you can book your St. Tinney Farm Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing