We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Nearby Hotels
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
116
15
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
15
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomthe pubcamping fieldshower blockfamily runjust returned from a weeklocal beachesbe booking againa great weekheated poolbrilliant holidaynarrow laneowners and stafflast summerwelcome packtable tennisair hockey
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here in August on the camping field.All facilities are spotless & well kept.My husband who is a fisherman particularly enjoyed the fishing lakes which are well stocked. The pub was brilliant as it meant someone didnt have to drive on a evening and great value at £2.50 a pint. We had meals at the pub several times during our stay and they were brilliant for the price.
The site is in a very secluded place which you reach by a very narrow road and I dread to think what would happen if 2 vehicles towing caravans met coming in different directions but obviously this does not put people off as there were pleanty of caravans there during our stay. Unfortunately the weather was rubbish whilst we were there and we cut short our stay but would definately recommend this site to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Recently returned from our third stay at St. Tinney, had a great time again. Ideally located for North Cornwall with loads of attractions and some great beaches near by. Some more improvements had been carried out since our last stay 12 months ago that have improved the bar area etc. I honestly can't find fault, good food and service in the bar, we were made welcome from start to finish. One thing that I would like to see that has been mentioned in other reviews is use of the pool, we were out most days and didnt get back until 4.30 to 5PM which was too late to use the pools, it would be good if the pool was open until 6PM. We will definitely be going back again next year.
Paul, Maria and Lily.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank PDW300807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Having found Tinneys by chance after trawling the net looking for a Cornish holiday, we've been coming here every year since (about 10 years so far!)
It's a great location for the superb North Cornwall coast.
We love this family run gem and understand the dry sense of humour of the bar staff! ;-)
The recent refurb has improved the facilities for all & looks great!
I do agree that the pool staying open a bit longer would be an advantage especially as the pub opens an hour later now!
We have met many friends there who come back every year too
Thanks to all the Windley family & staff
looking forward to seeing you all next August!
Sam, Mike, Thomas & Matthew xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sambo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our 6th year at St Tinneys i think? and place just keeps getting better and better !!!!
From the warm welcome we received from Simone,Philip and Mark the refurbed pub AND the heated swimming pool AND the fishing AND the real relaxed atmosphere around the site AND the lovely lodge we stayed in AND the people that frequent the pub AND finally not forgeting the very helpful Toby.
This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwindley, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Yay! Excellent review, thank you, we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just returned from are first visit to St Tinney Farm and already looking to book for next year. This was the perfect family holiday, my two children (Son age9 Daughter age 6) were in paradise, which ment so were we. The pub was excellent as was the food, the fishing was awsome with lakes to accomadate all fisherman, even the kids loved pulling large carp out of the smaller lakes.The site felt peaceful and relaxing but never boring and you felt at ease to let the kids play and be kids with plenty of space for ball games and exploring.The swimming pool was lovely and warm and sparkling clean, only a shame it closes at 5 as you feel you have to get back early from a day out to use the pool. but for a relaxing family holiday as it use to be where kids can play and adults can relax you will not beat it THANKS AGAIN SAMONE AND ALL AT ST TINNEY FARM Mr K Robinson

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews