We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well done st tinneys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“well done st tinneys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

After 18 years of visiting St Tinneys Farm camping with our family, this year Simone and Phillip rolled out the red carpet for us due to a misunderstanding on the vacation of pitch times. We were offered a lodge for the night, but this was extended for the full week at no extra cost , we would like to thank St Tinneys Farm for there hospitality and excellent weeks holiday. As always the site was very clean and friendly and we would highly recommend this site to anyone. Kind regards to you all The Taylor family

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TaylorFamily92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We've always had a very warm welcome at St Tinney's. On our last two visits we’ve brought different friends and relatives along, who have enjoyed it too. We've stayed in the caravans and lodges and found them to be spotlessly clean, well set out and very thoughtfully kitted up. The location is great, right near Boscastle, Tintagel, Widemouth beach, Bude and Padstow with its fab restaurants. The site has pretty much everything you need to be able to relax and keep everyone occupied with play areas, a pool, wildlife...the nature trails around the site and the views are just lovely. As someone else commented here, the pub is a really good thing to have on your doorstep after a day on the beach or walking the headlands when you don't want to cook. Great to sit outside with a cider and chat to other guests. We really enjoy St Tinney's and the surrounding area and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Whether a winter visit staying in one of the immaculate and well kitted out lodges, or a summer visit in our campervan, we have loved our stays at this family run campsite, and are just considering another.. We started coming here as a couple without children, and have fond memories of New Year in the cosy bar, with what we found to be very friendly bar staff. A few years on and it's now loved by our two small children, who enjoy exploring the nature trails, which I find one of the few places that actually inspire me to put my running shoes on. Covered in snow it's stunning, but our summer visits are enjoyed even more now they have a pool. It's a great base for the spectacular beach at Widemouth Bay or Bude and Tintagel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bristolrjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have stayed at St Tinney's several times and it is a great location for a family holiday. A family run business the staff are very friendly and the onsite pub is a bonus for those evenings when you can't be bothered to 'self-cater'. The lodges are spotless and the furnished to a high standard. The nature trail inspired a new found love of nature in my nine year old nephew. Its a great base for exploring Cornwall. We have a seven month old baby and hope to return year after year so she can enjoy lots of wonderful childhood memories of Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shiffstarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Although at one time I think a lot of thought has gone into planning the site it now appears to be a little neglected. Check-in was very impersonal and for a 'family' run site it doesn't appear very friendly. The toilet blocks are old but kept clean - if the site is full I can't imagine how they would cope. The swimming pool is nice but only open till 5pm so if you are out for the day there isn't any chance of a late afternoon swim. The pub is lovely and the food very reasonable but the barman isn't always polite and eventually put us off returning. The fishing is great! The surrounding area is lovely and overall we had a great holiday but wouldn't return to this site as there are so many better kept/friendlier ones in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank lovholsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwindley, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park. From reading the review, I take it that you stayed on one of our camping and touring fields, rather than in self catering accommodation? I note your comments about our bar staff and will be sure to address your comments with them. I must say that I do find your review a little curious as we have spent a great deal of time, effort and money improving the standard of the facilities we offer this season. The physical building which contains the camping and touring shower block is a converted former dairy parlour, but we believe it to be well kept and thoroughly cleaned daily. We are only a small family run business and do not have many staff. We maintain the pool to a high level of cleanliness which involves daily cleaning and water quality testing, which need to be performed before the pool opens and when the pool closes. Regrettably this means that we cannot keep the pool open indefinitely in the evenings as our staff are required elsewhere within the business. However we do listen to visitor comments and if other visitors do find the pool opening hours to be difficult, will do our best to address this. I thank you for your positive comments about the bar, food and quality of the fishing facilities.

Kind regards

St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Was dissapointed that on arrival all the caravans were put in one area when there was plenty of space available and an empty camping field right next door, no welcome from staff and a rather rude person who worked in the bar and other areas of the farm. The facilities were good, nice pool,small pub with good pub food, good walks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nelly1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwindley, Owner at St. Tinney Farm Holidays, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thanks to Trip Advisor for allowing us to reply to this review. Firstly, we take any visitor concerns very seriously and will follow up your comments with our staff. We can only apologise that you didn’t have a brilliant stay at St. Tinney and can only regret that you didn’t raise your concerns more directly with us during your stay, when perhaps we could have done something to address your concerns. We have been running St. Tinney Farm for 20 years and enjoy a very high guest return rate of around 90%, who visit year after year, some several times a year. It is of course in our interest to offer the best standard of accommodation and facilities we possibly can to our guests, in the hope that they will return. From reading the review, I understand that this was written by someone who visited our camping and touring field with a caravan which required an electrical hook up. We are a small park with two camping field. One of which is only used in high season. The main camping field has electrical hook-up points running around two edges of the field. This is clearly explained in our literature and on our website. Regrettably, this would be why the caravans requiring electrical hook- ups were around two edges of the field, and the adjacent camping field empty out of high season. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the high quality of the facilities, pool, bar, bar food and nature trails.
Kind regards

St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

Our lodge was spotlessly clean. Very secluded location, very quiet. Small pub serving very good food. Family run, very nice people. Lots to see and do in the area. We were the only ones there who werent there for the fishing so im assured the fishing is great also.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fizzy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterham
4.3 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#8 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Waterside Cornwall
Waterside Cornwall
#4 of 5 in Lanivet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.3 mi away
YHA Boscastle
YHA Boscastle
#2 of 6 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
20.7 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tinney Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tinney Farm Holidays

Property: St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Address: St. Tinney Farm, Otterham, Boscastle PL32 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle > Otterham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Otterham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Tinney Farm Holidays 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Tinney Farm is a small family run holiday park located in the tiny peaceful hamlet of Otterham in rural Cornwall. We offer four star self catering lodge accommodation and camping facilities on beautiful 34 acre farm, with superb coarse fishing facilities on five lakes, children's play area and nature trails. Close to the sea and beaches, the dramatic North Cornish coast and picturesque fishing villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Travelocity and PitchUp so you can book your St. Tinney Farm Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing