We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Barn and parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn and parking
Front of the Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Barn and parking
Front of the Barn
Kitchen
King size bed
Landing
Bathroom
Other side of bathroom
Jacuzzi bath for two
Front garden
Garden and BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Otterham, Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
williamso...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You will not be disappointed if you book the barn. If your looking to escape from the hectic hustle and bustle of modern world this is for you. The barn has everything you could need with it's walls. The owners are lovely and very helpful and I can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you Adam, we look forward to welcoming you both back!

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trelash Barn”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage in a beautiful part of the country. A stunning modern barn conversion with everything we needed for our relaxing week spent here. Spotlessly clean, Jan and Tim good hosts - helping out where needed but not at all intrusive! An amazing week spent here and we would definitely return! The sheep out back an added bonus - we loved them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to have you here. We do hope to see you again. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cplummer2
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful and charming place, everything we could want in a holiday property.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It had everything we could want, home from home. The location was in a quite, peaceful village and just right for want we wanted. We visited many places in the area and it was nice to come back to the property of an evening and relax. It has a comfy bed, Jacuzzi, well equipped kitchen and lovely front garden where we enjoyed the sunshine in the morning and evening. Our hosts,Tim & Jan,had thought of everything for our comfort. Would well recommend this property to our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a lovely visit to Cornwall and enjoyed the Barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanT20155...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best cottage we have rented in Cornwall”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have visited Cornwall every year for over 20 years and most years more than once and The Barn was without doubt the best cottage we have stayed in yet. All the fittings were of a very high quality, Tim and Jan were next door if we had any problems which apart from not being able to tune in the TV there were none we were left to live as if this was our own home. The area was so peaceful but you could get to the North Cornwall coast with ease, unfortunately the weather was not great while we were there but it was a joy to come back to The Barn each evening. It was just such a pity we only booked one week. The bottle of fizz on arrival was much appreciated as well as the relax in the jacuzzi bath. Even though the property is small we never once felt cramped because of the open plan downstairs and the mezzanine bedroom everywhere was light and airy. When we next stop in North Cornwall The Barn will be our first choice

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
We are really delighted you enjoyed the barn! You are also very welcome to visit again, you were a pleasure to have here.
PS frame removed from finger this morning :)
Tim and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful character barn with jacuzzi”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is quiet but very close to Port Issac and Boscastle and Beaches.
We stayed here for wedding anniversary and it was a wonderful place. Clean, spacious and the real fire made it even more cosy. Jacuzzi bath was huge. All recently upgraded to a good standard. We would definitely go again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Jan and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing