We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tunga - quality and service par excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Regenza by Tunga
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tunga - quality and service par excellence”
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I had attended a wedding reception function here. The arrangements were well made. The food quality and service were excellent. Some of the outstaion guests who werre staying at the hotel had a lavish praise for the hotel. The event was a great remembrance thanks to the hotel hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmaheshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    155
    67
    9
    10
See reviews for
116
46
44
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Tunga is one of the best hotels in Mumbai and I really enjoyed my stay during a business visit in this Office. I liked the hotel service and the restaurant. I would like to have more information where else in India they have presence.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagkp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Thanks to Regency Tunga , its really Nice to stay in this hotel. Quality of services is good & prompt.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shindejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Stayed here 3 nights on a business trip. First time to india and not knowing what to expect, this hotel was a pleasant surprise.
After being subject to the usual security screening, I am nicely greeted by the concierge and reception. The check in procedure was fuss-less and professionally done. Communication was definitely not a problem.
The hotel has modern decor. There's a seafood restaurant, a lobby lounge and a bar. Didn't check out the gym and swimming pool, but the pool did look cool.
My room was a single standard, size was OK for me. No problem with noises from outside. Was surprised to see they laid out some cookies n chocolates as a welcome gift. They tasted pretty good.
Room amenities were adequate and clean.
Generally happy with the service. Breakfast had about 10 courses, with juices, coffee n tea. Food was fresh. I personally loved the vadai.
Location is quite far from the city and airport is about an hour away in normal traffic. Right next door is the biggest and newest mall in mumbai, inOrbit. Great variety of local n international brands. Restaurants are aplenty too.
I would recommend this hotel for business travellers who need to be in navi mumbai. Not so great for tourists as this is far from the city.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walkab0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Excellent Hotel & Excellent fascilities

  • Liked — Fascilities & food
  • Disliked — nearest to DCPL office
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RPMIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

The hotel is OK, but far from any 5 star standards. I was surprised to learn, that it was built just recently. The rooms look as they are at least 10 years old. My room was extremely noisy. It was impossible to sleep without ear plugs. Street noise and airconditioning are on a noise level of a starting airplane. The bathroom did not as clean as I would expect it from a good hotel. Do not count on the gym or the pool. It is not even worth mentioning. Pigeons are constantly drinking water from the mini pool leaving what all pigeons leave... At least you will not gain much weight having breakfast at the hotel. For this price you will get much better hotels in almost all European cities.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

A bit far from city life in this horrendous traffic. Even far from the port, where my lectures are being hosted.....
Nothing special, but then again, you have to manage your resources to achieve optimum satisfaction!
Friendly and efficient staff compensate for lack of nightlife, and too far distance from sights...

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DenrickM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
813 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#1 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
362 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#10 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
487 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regenza by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regenza by Tunga

Property: The Regenza by Tunga
Address: Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400703, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Family Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regenza by Tunga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in the heart of Navi Mumbai at Vashi, this world class Business Hotel is built on an expansive field with sprawling azure in view. Being the 1st Five Star Hotel in Navi Mumbai, The Reganza by Tunga offers the best blend of business and pleasure and assures its guest of a perfect sojourn. With its opulent rooms, exclusive lounge, fine restaurants and characteristic services, it is sure to elate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regenza by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regenza By Tunga Hotel Navi Mumbai
Regency Hotel Tunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing