We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value for Money, suitable location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Regenza by Tunga
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money, suitable location”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were on a personal trip & stayed for 3 nights. We enjoyed our stay as the hotel was clean, suitably located near Shopping Malls & Railway Station. It's not a very elegant 5* hotel, but has good amenities & is very clean & well maintained. Staff from all departments were very helpfull & complimentary buffet breakfast had faily good variety of indian & continental.

Small refridgerator in our room was not effective, but I did not complaint as we were not using it anyways.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are better as there is open space in front of hotel & then highway. "so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipin_Patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    157
    70
    9
    11
See reviews for
120
46
45
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Blend of hospitality and tasteful menu for international and local foodies, made be call my breakfast a date, moment to carry forward in my memory shoot. Coming to the attention given for sitting choice, the playzone with baby chairs for kiddo reflected the comfort zone that that tunga houses as one of the best. I just loved the experience and want to be a tunga loyalist, trully.
Menu selection covered the nutty and crunch fibre rich stuff. To parathas,uttapam and poha. Veggies,vegan and non vegge freshes that the hotel offered was just great. Sauce mixes and chatpat chatnies,combination was supuerb in there food court. I did not take much time to judge the food, the ambience made me full and heavly before tasteing a mouthfull.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your in depth views about The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to your “home” in Navi Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is surely Vashi's (Navi Mumbai) pride. Its located just at a walkable distance from Vashi railway station, and around is a very good shopping area. With ample parking available, the hotel is quite popular amongst business travelers coming to this part of Mumbai. The rooms are quite good, and overall spacious. The dinner / breakfast area is I feel bit smaller, or maybe awkwardly designed. The pool is located on 1st floor. Food quality is good. They also have a South Indian restaurant on the outside area, again popular amongst nearby people. Just a few min walk would lead you to Inorbit mall, where you can shop and eat in the big food court. Overall, Tunga properties are good.

Room Tip: ask for a room which suits the lovely view of sunrise amidst mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcpranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this place on 17 February for a day.The good thing about it is it's location , it's centrally located. The staff is courteous and prompt at service. I did not try the food so can't comment on it.The room was small but nicely done and neat.The place is a decent deal for the price charged.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled by your gracious compliments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesleytungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I looked at the limited 5 star hotels on offer in Navi Mumbai local to where I needed to be for the weekend. I am so glad I picked the Regenza, as the hotel is modern, front desk staff very helpful and accommodation for my needs over the weekend went without hindrance. I opted for a suit which was first class and very comfortable, spacious and clean. Room service was prompt and the food was very good. All staff are very polite and very good English so I had NO communication problems, All staff were clean, smart and very helpful, I will return soon to use more of the facilities the hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Go for a suit room 409 is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairhurstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at The Regenza while on a business trip to Navi Mumbai. It felt familiar and welcoming always! The staff are one big family there to make your experience an unforgettable one!

I stayed in the "Elegenza" suite which is very roomy and comfortably priced. The style and furnishings were very modern and warm. Plenty of bottles of water and a great mini living room for entertaining fellow travellers.

The food was very good, especially menu items! Drinks were fantastic and made by a well trained bartender. I found it classically styled as well. The Spa was just right for this hotel with friendly staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Getsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for sharing your in depth views about The Regenza , Navi Mumbai with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team. You have been more than a guest to us, a part of us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to your “home” in Navi Mumbai.

Warm regards,


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I keep coming to Navi-Mumbai once in every 3 months and I stay in Tunga every time i come to Navi-Mumbai. The tariffs are affordable, the rooms are very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. Plus, considering the fact that its bang opposite to the Inorbit mall, the location of the hotel is also quite a bonus.
I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ganjuvivek85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#1 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#9 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regenza by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regenza by Tunga

Property: The Regenza by Tunga
Address: Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400703, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regenza by Tunga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in the heart of Navi Mumbai at Vashi, this world class Business Hotel is built on an expansive field with sprawling azure in view. Being the 1st Five Star Hotel in Navi Mumbai, The Reganza by Tunga offers the best blend of business and pleasure and assures its guest of a perfect sojourn. With its opulent rooms, exclusive lounge, fine restaurants and characteristic services, it is sure to elate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Regenza by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regenza By Tunga Hotel Navi Mumbai
Regency Hotel Tunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing