We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vashi's pride”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Regenza by Tunga
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is surely Vashi's (Navi Mumbai) pride. Its located just at a walkable distance from Vashi railway station, and around is a very good shopping area. With ample parking available, the hotel is quite popular amongst business travelers coming to this part of Mumbai. The rooms are quite good, and overall spacious. The dinner / breakfast area is I feel bit smaller, or maybe awkwardly designed. The pool is located on 1st floor. Food quality is good. They also have a South Indian restaurant on the outside area, again popular amongst nearby people. Just a few min walk would lead you to Inorbit mall, where you can shop and eat in the big food court. Overall, Tunga properties are good.

Room Tip: ask for a room which suits the lovely view of sunrise amidst mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcpranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 550 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this place on 17 February for a day.The good thing about it is it's location , it's centrally located. The staff is courteous and prompt at service. I did not try the food so can't comment on it.The room was small but nicely done and neat.The place is a decent deal for the price charged.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Siddharth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled by your gracious compliments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesleytungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I looked at the limited 5 star hotels on offer in Navi Mumbai local to where I needed to be for the weekend. I am so glad I picked the Regenza, as the hotel is modern, front desk staff very helpful and accommodation for my needs over the weekend went without hindrance. I opted for a suit which was first class and very comfortable, spacious and clean. Room service was prompt and the food was very good. All staff are very polite and very good English so I had NO communication problems, All staff were clean, smart and very helpful, I will return soon to use more of the facilities the hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Go for a suit room 409 is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairhurstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at The Regenza while on a business trip to Navi Mumbai. It felt familiar and welcoming always! The staff are one big family there to make your experience an unforgettable one!

I stayed in the "Elegenza" suite which is very roomy and comfortably priced. The style and furnishings were very modern and warm. Plenty of bottles of water and a great mini living room for entertaining fellow travellers.

The food was very good, especially menu items! Drinks were fantastic and made by a well trained bartender. I found it classically styled as well. The Spa was just right for this hotel with friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Getsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for sharing your in depth views about The Regenza , Navi Mumbai with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team. You have been more than a guest to us, a part of us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to your “home” in Navi Mumbai.

Warm regards,


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I keep coming to Navi-Mumbai once in every 3 months and I stay in Tunga every time i come to Navi-Mumbai. The tariffs are affordable, the rooms are very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. Plus, considering the fact that its bang opposite to the Inorbit mall, the location of the hotel is also quite a bonus.
I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganjuvivek85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed with my spouse and daugher at the hotel for 3 weeks on January, 2014. It was really comfortable and sweet to staying at hotel. All of steff are smile and kind even house keeping staff. I would like to recommed this hotel for future guest, I am pretty sure that you will not regret to staying here. all the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

As an Non resident of India, I look for 3 things in a hotel when I visit Mumbai - cleanliness, safety, customer service.I think this hotel did justice to all 3 parameters. The location was an added bonus as it was fairly easy for me to navigate to get to points of interests.

For the price I paid, i was very happy. All in all, I would recommend this as it is tried and tested.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E :wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
382 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
1.4 mi away
Fortune Select Exotica, Navi Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regenza by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regenza by Tunga

Address: Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai 400703, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#5 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: $62 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regenza by Tunga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in the heart of Navi Mumbai at Vashi, this world class Business Hotel is built on an expansive field with sprawling azure in view. Being the 1st Five Star Hotel in Navi Mumbai, The Reganza by Tunga offers the best blend of business and pleasure and assures its guest of a perfect sojourn. With its opulent rooms, exclusive lounge, fine restaurants and characteristic services, it is sure to elate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Regenza by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regenza By Tunga Hotel Navi Mumbai
Regency Hotel Tunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing