We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel at home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Regenza by Tunga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Regenza by Tunga
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Feel at home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel recently and It really exceeds my expection. Its centrally located at navi mumbai near some of the biggest malls and shopping center,railway station is barely a walkaway distance. Restaurant food is too good.Even for pure veggies their pure veg restaurant is too cool.Great bar and spaciaous rooms. rooms are very well decorated and room service or hospitality is best . Most importantly i was getting uninterrupted wifi internet facility.I used their spa KAYA and really enjoyed my time with them. Worth your money and with every facility rightly accorded its really feel at home.Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getalongwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were up to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    150
    66
    9
    10
See reviews for
115
43
43
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Easily to reach, walikng distance from Vashi Railway Station.
Good Bar with reasonable price list.
There are 3 MALLs nearby where the alone traveller can spend the leiusre time.
Good Hospitality and a very good breakfast also which is not to be missed.
Very hospitable and good front office and other staff.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing towards the MALLs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahoolgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled by your gracious compliments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was good, quite neat, restaurant food needs improvement- very bland. We had ordered room service dinner & there was a fly in the food. On bringing to their notice fresh food was brought in..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!!!!!!

Thank you for choosing The Regenza for your stay. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. However we would like to assure you that all precautionary means are taken to avoid such mishaps. We will be more careful henceforth and plug in the loose ends if any.

We assure you of our best of services in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a wedding ceremony of my brother and regenza organised it very well. We got a room for bride n groom which was decorated as well. The food was world class. . banquets n all are great as well. Our Guests being jain were also given given the special meals prepared under guidance by the manager himself.

The manager himself was present in case we needed anything which made us feel and we're actually treated like vips.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shrunalparek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had booked for one night and really worth staying in this hotel. Rooms are well decorated and clean. It is surrounded by few shopping malls adding value to the location. Food is good and buffet dinner is very cheap. Hotel staff are nice & cooperative. Always like to stay here every time I come to Navi Mumbai.

Room Tip: Rooms in the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debojit_roy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled by your gracious compliments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just returned post a business conclave in navi mumbai that's an extended mumbai. A good place to explore on it's own as well.

Coming back to to the hotel it is nicely locates between 2 malls which have practically everything every brand you find in India.

The rooms are good good with a well stocked fridge and coffee maker.

The spa looked inviting but owing to time crunch didn't use it.

Pool could have been bigger, but hey its Mumbai.

And now their food is what gets best marks. Like others say food is something which you have to try and experience yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwatsonitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

We look forward to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

Best regards


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you ask me, yes I as a bit skeptical staying in an unknown 5 star hotel when in Navi Mumbai for business. But my counterparts ensured it was the best and I had to take their word!

And I was bowled over by the Indian Hospitality. My flight reached postmid-night 2 hours behind schedule and this guy was patiently waiting for me. The 1 hour odd journey was informative with the driver giving me the sights n sounds of Mumbai & Navi Mumbai.

Reaching the hotel the staff promptly completed form n all so I could rest well. What waited was a request for some food to eat which was met at this odd hour.

From then onwards, every moment including the room, the gym, food (amazing crabs), good wine and the list goes on.

My first trip to India and I am head over heals in Love with this beautiful country. Sionara, so long.

Room Tip: I chose the one near the lift (maybe I was scared initially), but choose any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.4 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#1 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#10 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regenza by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regenza by Tunga

Property: The Regenza by Tunga
Address: Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400703, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Family Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regenza by Tunga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in the heart of Navi Mumbai at Vashi, this world class Business Hotel is built on an expansive field with sprawling azure in view. Being the 1st Five Star Hotel in Navi Mumbai, The Reganza by Tunga offers the best blend of business and pleasure and assures its guest of a perfect sojourn. With its opulent rooms, exclusive lounge, fine restaurants and characteristic services, it is sure to elate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Regenza by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regenza By Tunga Hotel Navi Mumbai
Regency Hotel Tunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing