We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regenza by tunga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Regenza by Tunga
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“regenza by tunga”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

this was my 5th stay in the tunga hotel, cant say enough of the service provided in the hotel was first class as always, all the staff there are very helpfull with a smile on their faces . The food provided in the restaurant was first class as always thats why when im in mumbai i would not go anywhere else but the tunga, my room was spacious cleaned every day always a bowl of fruit left in the room nice big bath which i like better than shower. I would highly reccomend staying in the tunga if you ever go to mumbai. im hoping to get married next year and part of my honeymoon will be a stay there before going to Goa.

Room Tip: ask for room on the 3rd floor, you have 2 complimentry beers every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerbayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    161
    73
    10
    11
See reviews for
121
48
45
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned back from a rainy stay in Navi Mumbai. Great weather always raining yet very cosy in the hotel. :Location mattered every bit in these rains. The rooms very cosy, well stocked as well. Breakfast was decent, however the buffet are simply amazing. Wide range to choose from.

Room Tip: Room which faces the road superb view of the rains hiding the city :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sienna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice hotel, neat rooms, amenities are decent (except probably the pool, which is actually a mini pool), overall a comfortable stay.
Mine was a short business trip.... found the rooms to be neat and meeting all my requirements, hotel amenities were decent (excpet probably the approach way which was a bit confusing in the first day).
The food (buffet) was ok ish, not great - a food connoisseur will not recommend it though.
If you have work in Vashi, you can surely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMITRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled by your gracious compliments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
+919833901614
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

For Birthday party.The food was fantastic with different kinds of pasta, soups, chicken crispies, fish fingers, yaki tori and spring rolls along with proper dinner recipes and many different juices and mocktails for kids. All kids enjoyed very much, The ambience was great. Staff was supportive. Nice location- reachable by train or cab easily. Shopping centres are nearby too. MUST VISIT

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aakash159915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at Regenza for 2 weeks on a business trip. Room was good nice & compact typical Indian hotel style (I love it that way)! Very good staff, helpful and caring. Food at Something's Fishy is out of this world. The cocktails are superb as well!

All said and done I recommend this place to every traveller

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickySamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my 3rd stay with Tunga and I am glad that I made the choice again.
This hotel could not have a better location - next to all Modern mall , societies , train stations as well as local cabs and shopping as well..

Tunga is modern and always in a superb condition. Our room was comfortable and immaculately clean; we slept like 2 logs. We ate on the roof terrace one night, a great setting, a view of the city, candlelit supper and live music, quite romantic for an IT couple. The food was excellent and well presented.

The staff were incredibly helpful. From our bookings to travelling and sight seeing all was managed incredibly. It doesn't get better than this.

I can unreservedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja4986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best regards,


Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice and clean hotel with good size rooms. Value for money and a fantastic breakfast. Nearby bus station and shops. Very slow elevator, good restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. Good overall service!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled by your gracious compliments. We would definitely look into the matter pertaining to your comments on our elevators being slow.

Me and my team look forward to welcome you in the near future and assure you of our best of services all the time.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Fernandez Wesley
Front Office Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E:wesley@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
515 reviews
3.5 mi away
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regenza by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regenza by Tunga

Property: The Regenza by Tunga
Address: Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400703, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Family Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regenza by Tunga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in the heart of Navi Mumbai at Vashi, this world class Business Hotel is built on an expansive field with sprawling azure in view. Being the 1st Five Star Hotel in Navi Mumbai, The Reganza by Tunga offers the best blend of business and pleasure and assures its guest of a perfect sojourn. With its opulent rooms, exclusive lounge, fine restaurants and characteristic services, it is sure to elate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Regenza by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regenza By Tunga Hotel Navi Mumbai
Regency Hotel Tunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing