We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place though expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Navi Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Maastricht
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place though expensive”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

It was a surprise to experience this hotel, away from the chaos of Mumbai. Rooms spacious, with in-room coffee maker, buffet breakfast and dining hall. Commuting can be a problem though if you do not have your own vehicle or someone to look after this. Cost is a bit higher but considering the facilities, may be alright.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    158
    97
    28
    29
See reviews for
98
46
39
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Very average hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The service is not up to the mark. Pool is very small.

The good thing is the view - it is on the Mumbai Pune highway

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I have stayed here during my Business visit to Mumbai.

This is Located in Navi Mumbai, The best Hotel at that Location i found.
Excellent Food, Excellent rooms,
One must stay atleast once during his life.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The Park was the 1st 5 * hotel in Navi Mumbai and until 4 points came up recently next to InOrbit mall near Vashi station, it was the only one.
We started visiting it a few months after it opened when it was nice and deserted.
They also introduced a dining membership like ITC has with an annual fee.
We will probably not be renewing it since unlike ITC, it only gives a 20% discount on Sundays [ITC gives the full discount 7 days a week].
The other 6 days the discount is based on the number of people together so that 1 person is free:
- 50% off for a couple
- 33% off for 3 guests
- 25% off for 4 guests
- 20% for 5 or more

The other annoying things are that they don’t carry any Coke products - only Pepsi.
You should not be able to call yourselves a 5 * if you don’t offer your customers a basic choice in beverages [soft drinks] that most 4 * already do.
But they have made a special effort to start keeping diet coke for me [since we are regulars] which is very nice but not an institutionalised solution and thus not scalable.
So there is no coke products at there other properties at all.

If ITC can afford to give its dining members 50% off for couples on sundays, so should Park.
Its quite cheap of them and something we only found out AFTER paying for the annual fees!
This makes the sunday brunch at Grand Maratha almost the same price as Park [for members] and there is really no contest in terms of the spread, variety, healthy options etc.
For non-members, Park will remain cheaper than ITC as it should.

Park does not offer any sugar-free desert options like ITC does either.
They introduced one this year but it has a caramel topping which defeats the point of calling it 'sugar free'!
Apparently they have not heard that India is the world capital for Diabetes and that their guests would like alternatives to maintain their health!

The central AC in the dining area at Zest is set to an energy saving option.
We are not opposed to saving energy but at least the hotel should provide fans!
Why make us sweat indoors during the 3 months of summer?
Avoid sitting on the tables facing the poolside in the daytime since they are much warmer than those in the shade in Zest.
There is live music on sundays but we just found them too loud and off-tune on various famous english songs.
They do change the bands/singers around so there is variety.

If you live near Belapur or Nerul, you may not have a choice if you like to eat out at luxury hotels.
However, there is plenty of options for those living/working near Vashi or Kopar Khairane like:
Fortune, Tunga, 4 Points, etc.
Not quite worth the long trip in my opinion but its better than nothing.

The best dining option is 'Bamboo' which is has Asian cuisine but is only open for dinners which is a big letdown since you have only one option [Zest] for lunches.
I suppose its not really an 'option' is there is no choice!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

During my business meeting with client in navi mumbai, I used to stay there for a day. The location of the hotel is very nice and cleanliness and hospitality.

Food is also good. The good thing about the hotel that it is well connected and situated in peaceful area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2010

This hotel proved the best service in the world. I would really like to cisit again. The food quality is really awsome.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amee2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

With Park you can enjoy good customer care and rooms and facilites but price was very high

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
862 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
#12 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
177 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#7 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
503 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Navi Mumbai

Property: The Park Navi Mumbai
Address: Sector 10 No 1 | Belapur, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400614, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#11 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Navi Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Navi Mumbai is situated in the thriving business district and IT hub of Navi Mumbai and offers ideal accessibility options for business travelers. The hotel's design is based on an open plan approach that seamlessly connects all sections of the building creating a unique and vibrant living environment. The hotel's after-hours entertainment options perfectly complement the city's much celebrated night-out scene with an array of in-house restaurant and bar facilities to choose from such as Aqua - the alfresco pool-side restaurant focusing on Mediterranean cuisine and barbecues, West 1 - a contemporary all- hours dining restaurant, Bamboo - a speciality restaurant offering authentic sichuan & cantonese cuisine and Dusk - the classy nightclub for those wanting to party into the wee hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Navi Mumbai Hotel Navi Mumbai
Park Navi Mumbai Bombay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing