We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training programme at Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Navi Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Training programme at Park”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a good hotel for programmes aimed at navi Mumbai based residents - well located and away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are comfortable and adequate . Service is a bit laid back - response times are high even for simple orders . Conference facilities are good - but instructions on facilities required are not always followed . Food average. However , front office staff very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hills have a better view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonojitC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park, and your valuable feedback.
Your comments regarding our location, rooms and front office staff are encouraging.

We have noted your observations and would like to assure you that every effort would be made to ensure the concerns that you have highlighted in your feedback would be investigated and addressed effectively.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park, Navi Mumbai.

Warm Regards,

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    159
    99
    29
    29
See reviews for
102
46
39
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The property is new and surrounded by lush green all around. Rooms are bigger and with wooden flooring. Swimming pool is good as one have fun around there. We had to travel 38 KMs from Mumbai Domestic Airport to travel which took around 1.30 hrs. There is no complementary pick ups and drop by hotel.

One thing which was "STRANGE" that the food which was provided in the lunch again served in the dinner with different gravy.

Excellent gesture shown by front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which are facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekhan120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park, Navi Mumbai. Your feedback about our rooms, swimming pool and front desk staff is appreciated.

We have noted your concern regarding the food and would take corrective actions as required to ensure such instances do not occur again.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Park, Navi Mumbai once again sometime soon.

Warm Regards,

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is completely different from the ones in Hyderabad and Chennai ...and a big disappointment!
Right from the time one lands at their door, to the time one checks out....it's been a bummer- starkly different from their professionaly run properties in the other cities!
No concierge(it was the front ofc asst who assisted with the bags upto the room!)...no full fledged house-keeping dept(only choice was to iron ur own clothes) and an amateurish room service dept (they served tea in a ceramic cup and not the usual insulated stainless steel tea pot -with a rider to have it quickly before it gets cold!).
While the breakfast was good with choices aplenty and tasty too...the lunch and the dinner served(as part of the corporate package) left lot to be desired.
The rooms however were good but again the bathroom was a spoiler - poor shower jets and no tap!!
This place needs to liven up to meet the standards of Park!

Room Tip: Stay only if u hv some business or work or pleasure around Navi Mumbai!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suneel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the very onset we regret the fact that you had an unpleasant stay with us.

We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted in your feedback and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park, Navi Mumbai and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at The Park Navi Mumbai on 15 Jan 2014. The Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Navi Mumbai at a secluded location. The Hotel is small with limited facilities. The rooms are spacious with all the amenities But the service of the hotel is PATHETIC. The girl on the front desk Ms Suravita was very arrogant, absent-minded, inefficient, confused and did not know her job.She took more than one hour to present me a bill and I kept waiting at the reception and got late for my appointment. It needs to be looked into. The main problem of that lady was that inspite of not knowing her job she had cheeks to be arrogant and not to listen to any advice. Her sense of language was equally pathetic. Infact their senior was equally inefficient and non-cooperative. I pity the hotel. Inspite of being having many facilities, the hotel is being let down by its staff. The dinner was good but breakfast needed improvement.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can. Not worth your money. Its a total let down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park, Navi Mumbai and for your valuable feedback.

We regret that you had a less than pleasant stay at the hotel.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required to ensure these issues are resolved and do not occur again.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

the hotel is a pure waste of money.the staff is inefficient and confused.the service is very very slow.the rooms are very shabby and the bath rooms are really pathetic and have not been maintained for ages.the room service is non very very poor.the front desk has all untrained and inefficient staff.the food is pathetic.overall the hotel deserves -10 .dont waste your money on this hotel....

Room Tip: all rooms are equally pathetic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vinusidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to The Park Navi Mumbai and your feedback.

We very much regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at our hotel. . We have noted your concern and assure you that the issues that you have highlighted in your feedback would be addressed effectively.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next visit .

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Celebrated New Years Eve in this amazing hotel. Great attention to ensure families are looked after. Excellent kids zone with activities, leaving parents to enjoy. The best food experience in Navi Mumbai, truly world class!! Followed up with a visit for Sunday Brunch the next weekend. The Park truly lives up to its reputation as a destination for inventive food. The Aqua poolside is the best outdoor eating option within a hotel. The hotel design is very international. You could be in Amsterdam or Berlin and this is the kind to hotel design you would expect. Great parking space!! Location is a challenge, but good as a getaway!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazz1Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Park Navi Mumbai !!

Thank you for choosing The Park Navi Mumbai to celebrate New Year ’s Eve with your family.

We appreciate you taking time out and writing about us and in particular recommending our food . Comments such as yours would go a long way in encouraging the team to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family at The Park Navi Mumbai again!!
Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

As part of a birthday celebration, we chose to have dinner at the Bamboo Restaurant, Park Hotel, Navi Mumbai. Our group consisted of 8 people (including a two year old child). Since it was a Saturday, we made a reservation early in the morning, and at the same time placed a special request for a cake. Our reservation was for 8 pm and we trouped into the property at around 8:10 pm. Things took a downhill turn from there.
On arrival, first thing we noticed was that the restaurant was closed. On inquiry we were directed to the coffee shop and told that the Bamboo menu would be made available, just that we would have to sit in the coffee shop. Fair enough. We asked for our table and mentioned our reservation details. The service staff for some reason went into a tizzy at that point. First, they could not locate the reservation, and took some time sorting it out. Second, even though the coffee shop was almost absolutely empty (barring two other tables) they took quite a few minutes, to organize a table of 7 for us. After we had settled down, we quickly ordered the starters and soup (3 portions of the Dragon Seafood soup and 2 portions of the Malaysian Satay) from the menu. Strangely enough no one enquired if any one of us would like to have some beverages. We specifically had to call the service staff and put in place a separate order for that (6 sweet lime sodas). Even for water, they poured water in 3 of the 7 glasses and disappeared, they had to be called again, even when we were sitting with empty glasses, they seemed to never notice.
Service proved to be extremely slow ! Our order was placed by 8:25 pm and the first starter rolled onto the table at 9:05 pm ( a full 40 minutes later). In between, we also placed our order for the main course and were warned that our choice of items would take a minimum of 30 minutes to prepare ! (1 portion of Yang chow rice, 1 portion of Mei Goreng, 3 portions of Burmese Khowsuey and 1 portion of Chicken Thai style). I found this quite strange. Being a specialty Asian restaurant, and that too in a luxury boutique hotel, one would expect better infrastructure for a quick turn around of tables/orders. While twiddling our thumbs waiting for the starters, we asked for the cake to be brought to the table so that we could at least enjoy the same. At that point the service staff informed us that the starters were just about to be delivered and maybe we should take the cake later. We went with the advice and postponed the cake cutting. In hindsight it was a bad decision, as our food was delivered much later.
Frankly, we were disappointed with both the soup and the satay. The description in the menu mentioned a thick broth, but what was offered to us was quite watery, with a few thin strips of something, which I assume were "sea food" but of course, being so few and far in between and so thin, we are not sure. The satay did not at all taste like what a satay is supposed to. We finished off these items by 9:15 pm and then again twiddled our thumbs for the main course. By 9:30 there was no sign of it, so we asked for the cake. The service staff now proceeded to ask us about the details of the same - who had booked it ? What was supposed to be the message on it ? This was again very very strange. We were in the restaurant for over an hour now, and they are very much in the know that we have ordered a cake, and now they wake up to locate the details of the same ?? It was not like there was another celebration going on at the same time. Anyways we shared the details, and after a frantic call on the intercom by the staff we saw our cake arrive. But guess what, no plates/cutlery are provided for the same! The staff simply placed the cake on the table, lit the candle and disappeared. After cake cutting, we sliced up the cake on our own and then I had to leave the table, locate the service staff and get them to provide us with the necessary plates and cutlery.
Our main course made an entry at 10 pm. A full hour and 15 minutes after it was ordered! The rice was served first,and we were so hungry by then that we wolfed down the rice even before the chicken was placed on the table. The rice was good and so was the khowsuey. The noodles would have been good if it were not cold and the thai chicken, not bad but definitely forgettable. By then we were so irritated by the tardy service that it had spoilt the entire experience. Our full meal was delivered only by 10:30 pm, excluding deserts which took another twenty minutes to arrive (after placing the order) . With a half empty restaurant, I simply failed to understand, as to how a single table's meal delivery time can stretch over 3 hours.
For our (list of items), the bill came to over Rs. 7000. Frankly, for that kind of money I would have got much better service/value at any other top notch restaurant. My advice, if you want to taste some good asian cuisine at a star hotel and enjoy some good service too, go to Asian Kitchen, Four Points, Navi Mumbai or at least don't visit Bamboo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to The Park Navi Mumbai and your feedback.

We very much regret that you were not satisfied. We have noted your concern and would like to assure you that the issues that you have highlighted in your feedback would be investigated and addressed effectively.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next visit .

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
884 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
2.0 mi away
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
#11 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
3.8 mi away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#7 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Navi Mumbai

Property: The Park Navi Mumbai
Address: Sector 10 No 1 | Belapur, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400614, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#11 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Navi Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Navi Mumbai is situated in the thriving business district and IT hub of Navi Mumbai and offers ideal accessibility options for business travelers. The hotel's design is based on an open plan approach that seamlessly connects all sections of the building creating a unique and vibrant living environment. The hotel's after-hours entertainment options perfectly complement the city's much celebrated night-out scene with an array of in-house restaurant and bar facilities to choose from such as Aqua - the alfresco pool-side restaurant focusing on Mediterranean cuisine and barbecues, West 1 - a contemporary all- hours dining restaurant, Bamboo - a speciality restaurant offering authentic sichuan & cantonese cuisine and Dusk - the classy nightclub for those wanting to party into the wee hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Navi Mumbai Hotel Navi Mumbai
Park Navi Mumbai Bombay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing