We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Navi Mumbai
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pathetic Service”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at The Park Navi Mumbai on 15 Jan 2014. The Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Navi Mumbai at a secluded location. The Hotel is small with limited facilities. The rooms are spacious with all the amenities But the service of the hotel is PATHETIC. The girl on the front desk Ms Suravita was very arrogant, absent-minded, inefficient, confused and did not know her job.She took more than one hour to present me a bill and I kept waiting at the reception and got late for my appointment. It needs to be looked into. The main problem of that lady was that inspite of not knowing her job she had cheeks to be arrogant and not to listen to any advice. Her sense of language was equally pathetic. Infact their senior was equally inefficient and non-cooperative. I pity the hotel. Inspite of being having many facilities, the hotel is being let down by its staff. The dinner was good but breakfast needed improvement.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can. Not worth your money. Its a total let down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park, Navi Mumbai and for your valuable feedback.

We regret that you had a less than pleasant stay at the hotel.

We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required to ensure these issues are resolved and do not occur again.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    166
    100
    29
    29
See reviews for
105
48
42
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

the hotel is a pure waste of money.the staff is inefficient and confused.the service is very very slow.the rooms are very shabby and the bath rooms are really pathetic and have not been maintained for ages.the room service is non very very poor.the front desk has all untrained and inefficient staff.the food is pathetic.overall the hotel deserves -10 .dont waste your money on this hotel....

Room Tip: all rooms are equally pathetic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vinusidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to The Park Navi Mumbai and your feedback.

We very much regret that you had a less than pleasant experience at our hotel. . We have noted your concern and assure you that the issues that you have highlighted in your feedback would be addressed effectively.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next visit .

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Celebrated New Years Eve in this amazing hotel. Great attention to ensure families are looked after. Excellent kids zone with activities, leaving parents to enjoy. The best food experience in Navi Mumbai, truly world class!! Followed up with a visit for Sunday Brunch the next weekend. The Park truly lives up to its reputation as a destination for inventive food. The Aqua poolside is the best outdoor eating option within a hotel. The hotel design is very international. You could be in Amsterdam or Berlin and this is the kind to hotel design you would expect. Great parking space!! Location is a challenge, but good as a getaway!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazz1Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Park Navi Mumbai !!

Thank you for choosing The Park Navi Mumbai to celebrate New Year ’s Eve with your family.

We appreciate you taking time out and writing about us and in particular recommending our food . Comments such as yours would go a long way in encouraging the team to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family at The Park Navi Mumbai again!!
Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

As part of a birthday celebration, we chose to have dinner at the Bamboo Restaurant, Park Hotel, Navi Mumbai. Our group consisted of 8 people (including a two year old child). Since it was a Saturday, we made a reservation early in the morning, and at the same time placed a special request for a cake. Our reservation was for 8 pm and we trouped into the property at around 8:10 pm. Things took a downhill turn from there.
On arrival, first thing we noticed was that the restaurant was closed. On inquiry we were directed to the coffee shop and told that the Bamboo menu would be made available, just that we would have to sit in the coffee shop. Fair enough. We asked for our table and mentioned our reservation details. The service staff for some reason went into a tizzy at that point. First, they could not locate the reservation, and took some time sorting it out. Second, even though the coffee shop was almost absolutely empty (barring two other tables) they took quite a few minutes, to organize a table of 7 for us. After we had settled down, we quickly ordered the starters and soup (3 portions of the Dragon Seafood soup and 2 portions of the Malaysian Satay) from the menu. Strangely enough no one enquired if any one of us would like to have some beverages. We specifically had to call the service staff and put in place a separate order for that (6 sweet lime sodas). Even for water, they poured water in 3 of the 7 glasses and disappeared, they had to be called again, even when we were sitting with empty glasses, they seemed to never notice.
Service proved to be extremely slow ! Our order was placed by 8:25 pm and the first starter rolled onto the table at 9:05 pm ( a full 40 minutes later). In between, we also placed our order for the main course and were warned that our choice of items would take a minimum of 30 minutes to prepare ! (1 portion of Yang chow rice, 1 portion of Mei Goreng, 3 portions of Burmese Khowsuey and 1 portion of Chicken Thai style). I found this quite strange. Being a specialty Asian restaurant, and that too in a luxury boutique hotel, one would expect better infrastructure for a quick turn around of tables/orders. While twiddling our thumbs waiting for the starters, we asked for the cake to be brought to the table so that we could at least enjoy the same. At that point the service staff informed us that the starters were just about to be delivered and maybe we should take the cake later. We went with the advice and postponed the cake cutting. In hindsight it was a bad decision, as our food was delivered much later.
Frankly, we were disappointed with both the soup and the satay. The description in the menu mentioned a thick broth, but what was offered to us was quite watery, with a few thin strips of something, which I assume were "sea food" but of course, being so few and far in between and so thin, we are not sure. The satay did not at all taste like what a satay is supposed to. We finished off these items by 9:15 pm and then again twiddled our thumbs for the main course. By 9:30 there was no sign of it, so we asked for the cake. The service staff now proceeded to ask us about the details of the same - who had booked it ? What was supposed to be the message on it ? This was again very very strange. We were in the restaurant for over an hour now, and they are very much in the know that we have ordered a cake, and now they wake up to locate the details of the same ?? It was not like there was another celebration going on at the same time. Anyways we shared the details, and after a frantic call on the intercom by the staff we saw our cake arrive. But guess what, no plates/cutlery are provided for the same! The staff simply placed the cake on the table, lit the candle and disappeared. After cake cutting, we sliced up the cake on our own and then I had to leave the table, locate the service staff and get them to provide us with the necessary plates and cutlery.
Our main course made an entry at 10 pm. A full hour and 15 minutes after it was ordered! The rice was served first,and we were so hungry by then that we wolfed down the rice even before the chicken was placed on the table. The rice was good and so was the khowsuey. The noodles would have been good if it were not cold and the thai chicken, not bad but definitely forgettable. By then we were so irritated by the tardy service that it had spoilt the entire experience. Our full meal was delivered only by 10:30 pm, excluding deserts which took another twenty minutes to arrive (after placing the order) . With a half empty restaurant, I simply failed to understand, as to how a single table's meal delivery time can stretch over 3 hours.
For our (list of items), the bill came to over Rs. 7000. Frankly, for that kind of money I would have got much better service/value at any other top notch restaurant. My advice, if you want to taste some good asian cuisine at a star hotel and enjoy some good service too, go to Asian Kitchen, Four Points, Navi Mumbai or at least don't visit Bamboo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to The Park Navi Mumbai and your feedback.

We very much regret that you were not satisfied. We have noted your concern and would like to assure you that the issues that you have highlighted in your feedback would be investigated and addressed effectively.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next visit .

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family here for six nights from 22nd to 28th Dec. I had got a good deal where for every two nights, I got a night stay free. Let me first list what we liked about the hotel and then move on to areas of improvement.

We had a hill side view deluxe room. It has full glass panel facing the high way and beyond that the hill. The glass panel was sound proof so though the traffic was quite heavy on the Sion Panvel highway, this was not a disturbance at all in the room. We could see trucks and cars silently whizzing past and this is a pretty sight especially after dusk.

The room is very spacious and comfortable - something that one would expect for this category of hotels.

The food here is top quality and we really enjoyed the food.

Now coming to the areas of improvement ...

The bathrooms require an upgrade - clearly not up to the standard of The park. It did not have a tap (only shower). It did not have any health faucet (which for some who are used to it is clearly a problem). The bath room was quite compact in size. The slope in my bath area (room 323) was useless - the water stagnated after the bath. This clearly require the bath room to be upgraded for the entire property.

We were originally allotted a room which had fungus and paint had peeled off and then the staff were kind enough to come and have a look and change us to a room which did not have any fungus and peeled paint. We were quite particular as we were making this our home for six nights and seven days.

Overall the stay was good but the rating is average because of issues cited above.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Balakrishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying at The Park Navi Mumbai and your valuable feedback.

Your comments regarding the food and room is appreciated. We have taken note of your concerns and assure you that effective steps will be taken to address the issues as required.

We look forward to welcoming you with your family back at The Park Navi Mumbai!!

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good though the ambience gives you a feeling of 4 star. Staff is good and helpful. Food is great and so is laundry service. The hotel though is on outskirts and takes almost an hour to reach Mumbai. Overall its a good hotel if you are not worried abt being far from the city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Navi Mumbai. Your feedback is appreciated.

We are glad that you had an overall comfortable stay at our hotel . Your positive comments regarding the staff , food and service is encouraging.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to see you again at The Park Navi Mumbai

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Been there on a business trip, but it is actually a holiday resort. Rooms are spacious, food is average and service also is average. Use this hotel only if you want to relax and not pressed for time.

The restaurant service needs drastic improvement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park,Navi Mumbai and your feedback.

We have noted your concerns regarding the food and services, and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park, Navi Mumbai !!

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
890 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
#11 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
183 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#8 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
522 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
4.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Navi Mumbai

Property: The Park Navi Mumbai
Address: Sector 10 No 1 | Belapur, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400614, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#11 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Navi Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Navi Mumbai is situated in the thriving business district and IT hub of Navi Mumbai and offers ideal accessibility options for business travelers. The hotel's design is based on an open plan approach that seamlessly connects all sections of the building creating a unique and vibrant living environment. The hotel's after-hours entertainment options perfectly complement the city's much celebrated night-out scene with an array of in-house restaurant and bar facilities to choose from such as Aqua - the alfresco pool-side restaurant focusing on Mediterranean cuisine and barbecues, West 1 - a contemporary all- hours dining restaurant, Bamboo - a speciality restaurant offering authentic sichuan & cantonese cuisine and Dusk - the classy nightclub for those wanting to party into the wee hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Navi Mumbai Hotel Navi Mumbai
Park Navi Mumbai Bombay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing