We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, but location is far far away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Navi Mumbai
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Guwahati
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good rooms, but location is far far away”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Been there on a business trip, but it is actually a holiday resort. Rooms are spacious, food is average and service also is average. Use this hotel only if you want to relax and not pressed for time.

The restaurant service needs drastic improvement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park,Navi Mumbai and your feedback.

We have noted your concerns regarding the food and services, and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park, Navi Mumbai !!

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    166
    100
    29
    29
See reviews for
106
48
42
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hello all , We have been visiting Mumbai for long now. So this time we thought why not visit Navi Mumbai. As I often use Cleartrip for travel options. Considering the package offer from Cleartrip very interesting( Including air trip from Chandigarh). We decided to go for it. And we have very good experience of Hotel accommodation. The staff was truly friendly and always at service. The hotel has good aura all around,rooms are nice.Although we have one complaint. Despite looking clean I do not why but sometimes there was little stink in the washroom. The food was really good, Overall I rate our experience as worthy and satisfying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and your valuable comments.

Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is much appreciated. Your positive comments about our ambiance , food and rooms are encouraging .

We have taken note of your concern and assure you that effective steps will be taken to address the issue as required.

We once again thank you for your patronage and would love to see you again at The Park , Navi Mumbai .

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good hotel rooms are good being a member with them got all the attention and upgrade just the prices are bit high considering it's navi Mumbai belapur which is onside red outside Mumbai food is good being a foodie the king fish and prawns dishes were excellent if not the hotels will go back for the food.all in all in navi Mumbai the best luxury property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park, Navi Mumbai and your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you liked the rooms and our food.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park , Navi Mumbai !!

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I really had a very average experience, as the room I had been offered was not so great. When I stayed in the property, there were some night parties/music happening till mid-night and it was so loud that I was not even able to stay in the room, even though I had reported this to the hotel, the same has continued for the next 2 days which gave me a very bad experience and also the breakfast offered was average and not much varities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuraimuruganTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

At the very onset we regret the fact that you had and unpleasant stay with us .

We would like to assure you that every possible measures will be taken to ensure that such instances are not allowed to repeat themselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Navi Mumbai !!

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmednagar, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and properly maintained.
Bathroom is clean and well maintained.
Every need is properly taken care of but rooms should be more 'sound proof'.
Service is really nice.
Hotel lobby is a bit small and of old school.
Restaurant is nice but overpriced.
Staff is really helpfull while placing the order and prawns were good to taste but quantity was a bit less!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Advait123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park, Navi Mumbai.

We thank you once again for your patronage and would love to see you again at The Park,Navi Mumbai !!

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Well what happened to the Park in Navi Mumbai. From my previous reviews this hotel was excellent and was a real gem in Navi Mumbai but what's happened????

From the outside, it is clear that the hotel has suffered some neglect, everything is a drab grey colour (exterior clearly hasn't been painted in a long time) and the pool area looks a little tatty with missing tiles and damaged wooden decking.

Check in was pretty fast however on heading to my room the building maintenance was clearly neglected. Lots of dark staining on all the walls and on the roof sections (obvious water damage) and a section of the roof on the fifth floor was missing.

The room was ok however the decor looked a bit dated. My bathroom was the worst, although it was clean, the toilet bowl was in the past hanging off the wall and a poor repair using some silicon sealant was attempted but failed as water was still leaking from the bend, the repair itself was shoddy at best and brought down the whole appearance and ambiance of the room.

Room service was ok, however the menu has been drastically reduced and the food was adequate but not excellent.

Even the Bamboo restaurant has had a reduction in its menu and although the food was good, some of my favourites from the past were no longer being served.

i also suffered a number of power outages during my stay but fortunately they only lasted for a few minutes.

To me this hotel is now used by the Park chain as a training school for their new recruits and as such they don't want to spend any money on maintaining a hotel that used to have such a good reputation but for only 5000 rupees a night one cant complain too much, fortunately this will be my last stay here at the Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park,Navi Mumbai and for your valuable feedback.

We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel which was badly affected due to the severe monsoon.

Do provide us an opportunity to welcome you back to The Park , Navi Mumbai once again !!

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for a night on a weekend. Rooms are nice and spacious. The service provided by the front desk during check-in and check-out was good, process got done quickly. The breakfast spread was large but not all of it was up to mark. Sleep quality was good, but rooms are not very soundproof, especially the door. Our AC had a very slow fan, took ages to cool the room.

Overall, a nice stay. Would come here again, especially because of its location and service quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sameer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park , Navi Mumbai . Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad that you had an overall pleasing experience at our hotel.

Your comments regarding our location and service quality are encouraging. We have taken note of the concerns you have highlighted in your feedback and will address the issues as required.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park , Navi Mumbai!!

Warm Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
890 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
#11 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
184 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#8 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
527 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
4.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Navi Mumbai

Property: The Park Navi Mumbai
Address: Sector 10 No 1 | Belapur, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400614, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#11 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Navi Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Navi Mumbai is situated in the thriving business district and IT hub of Navi Mumbai and offers ideal accessibility options for business travelers. The hotel's design is based on an open plan approach that seamlessly connects all sections of the building creating a unique and vibrant living environment. The hotel's after-hours entertainment options perfectly complement the city's much celebrated night-out scene with an array of in-house restaurant and bar facilities to choose from such as Aqua - the alfresco pool-side restaurant focusing on Mediterranean cuisine and barbecues, West 1 - a contemporary all- hours dining restaurant, Bamboo - a speciality restaurant offering authentic sichuan & cantonese cuisine and Dusk - the classy nightclub for those wanting to party into the wee hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Navi Mumbai Hotel Navi Mumbai
Park Navi Mumbai Bombay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing