We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big name, not worth food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Rasoi

Royal Rasoi
Ranked #189 of 858 Restaurants in Navi Mumbai
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big name, not worth food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Royal Rasoi, as a name suggest, is just royal in name. You don't find that Roay Ambiance.

I had been there twice last month (Jun13 & Jul13), just because I could not locate any descent looking restaurant. When my friend took me to restaurant, i found has good ambiance compared to any other restaurant in Kharghar, however if you have lived or visiting hotels in better parts of Mumbai or any metro city like Bangalore, Delhi, Pune, restaurant is not just comparable with rest of restaurant. First of all, kharghar as a suburb, do not have good restaurant. Secondly Royal rasoi is located near station & highway, which is bringing customers.
Restaurant is quite expensive and not worth of money paid. thats why kharghar residents prefer to eat at home or go to Vashi restaurants or else where.

Restaurant food quality can't be compared with restaurant in Bandra, Andheri or even south Mumbai with same price.
Recipes looks like with added colors.

On weekdays for veg meal for 2 will cost you 700 as average in buffet. it is a north indian taste restaurant in south indian boot.

Strongly recommended - Waste of money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smartmitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    29
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Good Fod”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good Food , Great ambiance, A good place to go with your friends and family. You should try some Kerala recipes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShabbirVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
525 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
“Little Kerala in Kharghar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

RR has a royal ambiance and is one of the best places in Kharghar (2nd only to Royal Tulip) in terms of Ambiance. It serves Indian, Chinese & Continental food. The Indian fare also includes Kerala specialities which is due to its owner being a Keralite. We ordered Tomato shorba, a tandoori veg platter and a veg dum biryani. All these items tasted good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good Food & Ambience, But Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I am a veggies and their special delicacies in veg include Appam, Stew, Chettinad, Wade, Mojito and Manchurian. My non-veg freinds feel non-veg fare is much better than the veg one though. ambience is great, quality control is good too. Personally I feel the joint is good for friends and family but the prices are a bit on the higher side.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalpeshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“gr8 food but i recommend buffet dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Royal Rasoi have a nice menu with good Kerala food. They even serve the Kerala Brown rice. I would strongly recommend the buffet laid out. The fish has been nicely cooked and fresh. The fish fry (surmai) not included in the buffet is a must buy. Nicely cooked and beautifully flavored with spice. The ala-carte is on the expensive side. If the individual prices are tweaked a little, the place would have been value for money. If u are going for ala-carte, do expect delay in the service. As this place is mainly visited for the buffet provided. Strongly recommend this place for the Buffet and the Kerala delicacies.We like the ambience and the interiors to begin with. also the food served is very tasty and there is lot of variety for all. Occasionaly I lalso have a peg with nice starter. the overall feeling is good here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swamini k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Rasoi also viewed

Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
 
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
 

Been to Royal Rasoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing