We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous, pleasant and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Thane, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Courteous, pleasant and nice”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went for the advanced ABIDE training in diabetes mellitus. Had a pleasant stay. Comfortable beds, courteous and nice and friendly front desk as well as rooms. I had a good experience. Food was good, icecream was too artificial in taste, and the only grouch was the internet which is compliementaray wifi was not working 6 hours after I checked in. I appreciate the sony bravia HD TV in the room, but i wish they would show more channels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Alok_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai. It is great to know that you liked our spacious rooms with comfortable beds, our courteous and friendly staff, our delicious food and the international standards of facilities and amenities.

Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of paramount importance to us no matter how trivial or critical as it helps us take note of the issues that may have escaped our attention. We regret your disappointment regarding the ice cream and the Wi-Fi. The issue with the Wi-Fi has been rectified and the ice cream brand that we have been using is being looked into. We will make sure to improve your experience the next time you choose to stay with us.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    249
    64
    34
    23
See reviews for
97
54
13
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lausanne
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

New hotel offering good value for price. Staff is friendly, food choice and quality is very good.
Access to hotel is average if you're walking to close-by business area, especially during Monsoon season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChWenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the greatly appreciative review about your experiences during your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai that you have so kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is particularly delightful to know that you have enjoyed our friendly staff, our sumptuous food and the convenient location and the proximity to the close-by business area.

Your generous compliments go a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better by working harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me for my visit to Mumbai. My business partner and I stayed there five nights. The hotel staff and managers were very attentive and accommodating. I found the room to be in new condition and I slept very well. I look forward to staying at this hotel on future visits and will pass the recommendation on to others. You will be happy you chose this hotel; it offers great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LithiumStorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our attentive & efficient staff & management and our brand new rooms that are done up to comfort our guests. It is especially delightful to know that you chose to recommend our hotel.

It is these words of appreciation that fuel our hunger to work harder towards achieving the most coveted goal of excellence.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very Good Hotel & Staff. Very friendly staffs and managers will take care for each and everything.
restaurant is good, clean, neat and serves based on requirements.
Very Good Hotel & Staff. Very friendly staffs and managers will take care for each and everything.
restaurant is good, clean, neat and serves based on requirements.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakashbhandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our hotel as a whole, our friendly & helping staff and our restaurant with a warm ambient surroundings, that is clean and neat.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stay 9 days I really enjoyed food,room, service is very excellent,hotel Crow is give bast service i say thanks to all hotel crow and good location,I suggest this is one of the best hotel in navi mumbai

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

First & foremost we would like to thank you for your continued patronage with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai and also for sharing such a complimentary review about us on TripAdvisor. Our array of delicious food , our spacious & comfortable rooms, our prompt & efficient service, our caring, attentive & skilled staff and our convenient yet picturesque location have been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same.

It is flattering & motivating to receive these compliments from a guest as it is our prime objective to make our guests happy.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I were here recently meeting our daughter who studies in Navi Mumbai; everything we required or asked for was provided efficiently and without fuss. The rooms are clean, the ambiance good and food is worth a mention. However it is the warmth and caring hospitality of this hotel that touched us remarkably! This is not an expensive luxury hotel but on a decent budget it gives you much more than a 5 star could. We will certainly go back...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our efficient & smooth service, that is prompt too, our spacious & clean, well maintained rooms, our elegant decor and ambient environment, our delicious food, our warm & caring hospitality and the great value for money that we offer!

Compliments from our guests are of paramount importance as our prime goal is our guests’ satisfaction, and the compliments motivate us to redouble our energy in doing what we do best to make our guests happy.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

i was staying at some other hotel in navi mumbai when i had to change the hotel to this Country and boy ..was that a decision not a good one...!!! i had never stayed in any of the Country's but i am not going to miss any too if i come across. The hotel is in Navi mumbai in Mahape close RCP and MIDC..nearest local station Ghansoli. Its an experience to be here...i stayed here for a week...absolutely amazing staff...looks like "a how to train your staff guide" category toppers.
Although they have just one restaurant cum bar but the food is a genuine mood setter. Their in room dining is quick, a swimming pool which has the "hills overlooking" view, spa and the gym are other in house activities which can be availed. The hotel is true a class and i would definitely recommend it in Navi Mumbai...besides it is not even expensive.

Room Tip: i stayed at 12th floor..no issue was there....so you can stay on that one...although, the room choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwatdudhwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our convenient location, our excellent connectivity to the entire city, our courteous and well trained staff, our delicious food at the restaurant and the wide variety of drinks, our prompt & efficient service, our gorgeous swimming pool, our rejuvenating spa, our various in house activities and the well equipped gym is a great feeling. Also it is gratifying to know that you have chosen to recommend our hotel

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
862 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
509 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
0.3 mi away
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
3.0 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
Address: X - 4 Shri Mokam Bika Mandir Marg | MIDC, MAhape, Shilphata Road, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400701, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai is the first Carlson Hotel in Mumbai. The hotel Promises to provide 5 Star services & more to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing