We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to Complain its a Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

What can I say the place where its located there is not even a Single Quality hotel. Checked Inn on July 6th Rooms were great had all the amenities needed security was crisp Food is not all that great but the personalized service makes up to it. All in All highly recommended for Business and Family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. It is a great honor to be appreciated by our guests for our convenient location, our spacious and well appointed rooms, our efficient security systems and our exemplary service.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best. Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of prime importance to us and we take immediate remedial actions on it wherever required. We regret the disappointment you faced regarding the food. We have passed your concerns over to the F&B department and they will make sure that no such disappointments are ever encountered by our guests,

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 768 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This one truly live up to its standards. Location was good. Service was truly up to the mark. Food was good. Comfortable beds & Most important - all Channels working on Tata Sky.
Loved the security check up too where they make you stand & get yourself clicked.
Overall, go for it if you have any work in this part of Mumbai.

Room Tip: I know business traveller mostly take the bed & breakfast option but dinner is worth a try here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuldip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are flattered by your appreciation of our convenient location with ambient surroundings, our efficient service, our delicious food, our comfortable beds and high standards of our facilities & amenities.

It is these words of appreciation that fuel our hunger to work harder towards achieving the most coveted goal of excellence.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am staying in the hotel for quite some time - almost 3 months now. The rooms are good and pretty big compared to other hotels in the area. Staff is friendly and the food is also great. Location is bit remote but its convinient for those who have to attend work nearby. Overall good place to stay in the area if you are coming for work.

Room Tip: East facing rooms offer a great view, especially during monsoon. You can see lot of greenry and moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our spacious and comfortable rooms with some gorgeous views, our friendly & attentive staff, our sumptuous culinary delicacies and our convenient location for business travelers.

It is flattering & motivating to receive these compliments from a guest as it is our prime objective to make our guests happy.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Are you for business in the region and need a good Hotel you should choose Country Inn&Suites By Carlson

The Rooms are in a good style and the Hotel is general a nice place.
The staff if freiendly and take care to the guests.

The kitschen allways creat very good food. The most is of course Indian food, but you get also some nice Pasta.

The noce terrass with Pool, a smal gym room and a wellness spa with different massage make it to a special place to be.

only missing is a good bar in or arround to be able to go out in the evening.

Room Tip: Take the one you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our spacious rooms that are decorated in a tasteful manner & are well appointed, our friendly & attentive staff, our kitchens sending out some sumptuous culinary delights, our gorgeous terrace pool, our small but well appointed gym and our tranquil & rejuvenating spa helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here during a company conference for 3 days. It's a new joint and hence in good shape. The location is conveniently located in Navi Mumbai near to Ghansoli station. The rooms are excellent. But i found the bathroom fixtures were malfunctioning. They provide unlimited bottled drinking water in every rooms. Room service needs to improve. The front office is manned by staff who have forgotten how to smile. They looked so glum that i wanted to ask they "Nani Mar Gaya Kya.." Not only this i believe they are also dumb. I had a problem of Room service & other numbers not available in my room. These guys had to be reminded to send someone to have a look at it at least 4 times. Its only when i started shouting on top of my voice that they reponded & sent someone to have a look at my problem. A BUNCH OF SAD JOKERS - NO SMILE IN THEIR FACE. Room service is SLOW. At the same time i find that the breakfast is lavish. The foods good. Special mention for Sachin Babar at the breakfast venue. He made sure that the services was fast. Also special mention for Akil & his senion Sachin at the conference hall. They was always around & quick to resolve anything. All of us enjoyed the stay here otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai. It is great to know that you liked our convenient location, our spacious and elegantly decorated rooms, our international standards in terms of amenities, our delectable culinary delights and our efficient service.

I have conveyed your compliments to Sachin & Akhil and they are much delighted by it. Let us assure you that the feedback from our guest is of prime importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures as soon as possible wherever necessary. We apologise for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us. We have taken the issues up with the concerned departments and they will take immediate actions so that you would not have to face them again on your next visit.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Although a bit remote - with over an hour by taxi from city center, this has been a very pleasant stay. Nice rooms and bathrooms, good kitchen but mainly amazingly attentive & friendly staff made this stay a lovely experience.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank rasto_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISNM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

We would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai and for sharing such a shining review about us on TripAdvisor. You have complimented us generously on our spacious & comfortable rooms, luxurious & well maintained bathrooms, our irresistible menu with delicious delights on offer and our friendly, courteous & attentive staff. We are greatly humbled.

It is these words of appreciation that fuel our hunger to work harder towards achieving the most coveted goal of excellence. The hotel maybe a little way away from the airport but the location is extremely convenient and well connected.

We await your return to the hotel soon, so that we may be able to serve you again and help you make some great memories.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Cholera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Being the Director of Quality for a major medical device supplier in the US and constantly under the watchful eyes of the US-FDA, I am particularly keen and picky about the places I stay during overseas assignments. I came to Mumbai to help start up a new factory and to hire a new local management team. Since this hotel is a kilometer away from our factory building that is under construction, the location is perfect as the temporary operational central to conduct job interviews and meetings with suppliers.
I found the hotel staff are always friendly with warm smiles. Everyone at every level, including security, lobby, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant chef, food service, IT service and up to the GM, all eager to serve. There is not much around the hotel in the middle of an industrial zone, but guests come from all over to stay, or just to host a dinner party. Throughout my 18 days here, I saw several wedding and birthday parties and a few corporate dinners, all well managed by the hotel.
I was going to mention some names of the hotel management team to show appreciation, but I decided not to make this like a commercial. So I just close here with my endorsement as a guest in this hotel and also a Certified Auditor from the American Society for Quality. For this unique world class hotel deserves the highest commendation in service quality and food quality.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms all including a comfortable massage chair that is rather useful at the end of a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmpsigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai!!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai. Also, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing such an incredible review about your experiences here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you have enjoyed and appreciated our convenient location, our friendly & affable staff that is always ready to serve, our efficient service & management of events and our delicious culinary delights, brings in a bout of happiness.

It is compliments such as these that re-energise the entire hotel staff and brings about great encouragement to do even better to proceed on our path on an endeavour to achieve excellence.

We hope to see you return to the hotel soon so that we can help you experience the city, the hotel and our hospitality in an even better way. We would like to help you make some memories here that you would not forget in a hurry.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
0.3 mi away
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
3.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 38 in Navi Mumbai
949 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 38 in Navi Mumbai
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
2.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
0.5 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 38 in Navi Mumbai
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai

Address: X - 4 Shri Mokam Bika Mandir Marg | MIDC, MAhape, Shilphata Road, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai 400701, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: $71 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Navi Mumbai is the first Carlson Hotel in Mumbai. The hotel Promises to provide 5 Star services & more to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing