We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHEATS, They will rip you off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
MUMBAI,INDIA
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“CHEATS, They will rip you off”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have been to this hotel many times for breakfast with my family. As an accor advantage member they always gave me 20% discount when i am dining with 5 to 9 pax. (and this is the case with all accor hotels in india accor advantage plan).this time when i visited with 8 of my family members they gave me just 12.5% discount. on arguing they showed me a printed non-legal discount list. Now the shocking part, One of their other staff members came and showed me a list which i was given at time of membership which mentioned 5 people 20% etc. and 10 or more 10% discount. Now i had two different discount lists in my hand. How horrible is this for a hotel of international standards. The worst of hotels have single policies. On arguing further i spoke to the hotel manager and he told me that i am only entitled for 12.5% discount. I told them that i have stayed and been to many accor hotels previously and everywhere i got standard hotel dining discount i.e. 20% for 5 to 9pax. they dint agree and started arguing back.
Finally as i was with my family i dint have capacity to argue further. They made me feel ashamed in front of my family as we had to pay more than what we expected. Lastly when they felt that i will complain the same with their head office, they came and told us that its a diwali day(No discount Day) and your discounts are not valid, i told them take back my discounts but dont fool customers. I am also a starwood member, i promise never to visit this CHEAT HOTEL again. I will always stay and dine with Four Points By Sheraton(Best Location) just close by in Navi Mumbai. It is not for discount now what i will fight for, i will fight for the way they make fools of their clients and they way they made me ashamed. I faced this experience i dont want you to face it.Later I have confirmed the same with Accor advantage plus office in mumbai and they told me that i should be entitled for 20%. I have the bill copy attached here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    279
    85
    35
    28
See reviews for
72
42
40
638
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

this is the 1st time i m coming to mumbai ibis is avery nic hotel feel like a second home only the thing is there should me some sun ligth in room as well and the food is good yhe crew is very nice & specially poornima, rahu, tinsu dhiraj , venu the place i will reccomand it to evry ibis rockssssssss keep it up guyzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayathri719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMGM, General Manager at Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear gayathri719,
Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel services and staff. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and extend the same hospitality which you have experienced.
Best regards,
INMGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

ibis is 1 of the best hotel in service the food is fantastic n the atmosphere is nice its like asecond for me away from germany never felt of missing my home the crew is also awesome from the managers to the associate every 1 is very friendly there as you will that you at your home i would like to appreciate pornima for hospitality tinsu&rahul for giving me fantastic service venu,rohan kanwaljit,jasandeep and the great person in the reastaurant mr. raghu thankyou

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMGM, General Manager at Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Kutzer,
Thank you for posting such a generous feedback on tripadvisor.com which I have shared with the team. We look forward to being at your service again in the future.
Kind regards,
INMGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here from Sunday, October 20th until Friday October 25th. It was a pleasant stay with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. I ate every evening a la carte in the hotel restaurant. The food was good and the service from the staff very friendly. Especially a lady called Pornima took very good care and made sure I got everything I needed. Little things like checking if I had any suggestions to improve the quality and hotel service were also asked. She was always friendly and gave me the impression the hotel was pleased to have me as theirs guest.
I will return to Navi Mumbai and also to this hotel next month and I am already looking forward to be again an appreciated customer.

Ibis Navi Mumbai could be recommended to any one travelling.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank oswinvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMGM, General Manager at Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Oswinvs,
I was very much delighted to read your feedback on the excellent services provided by my team member Pornima. I thank you for posting such fantastic feedback on tripadvisor and appreciating our services. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
INMGM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had a good expereince in this hotel. For the all services is so good we can recive our service request with in 15 mins itself.
Mainthink restaurent we can get any foods with our taste for examble I came here from Tamilnadu I love only spicy Tamilnadu food here I can get as per our requirment.
And I need to specify some staff names in restaurent the are realy wery nice persons always smiling.
They are the chef Vishal and Ramesh and the FNB hostes Poornima, Tinsu, Rahul, Venu and Rohan.

Room Tip: Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheik582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMGM, General Manager at Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Sheik582,
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.com. I was pleased that you were able to savour your choice of cuisine whilst staying with us and that my staff looked after you well.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,
Kind regards,
INMGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Last night at 12.30 a cleaner broke into my room using his common key. He was not apologetic at all and kept standing at my door for 2 minutes before I shouted and asked him to Get Out!

I called up the Manager on Duty and complained and he said - "He will CHECK"!! Did he think I was hallucinating?? Anyway nothing happened for 10-15 minutes. As I was furious, I went down to the reception to find that the cleaner was smiling and the Manager was talking to him "peacefully". I complained again and asked him how dare someone just walks into guests' rooms?

He said NOTHING..absolutely quiet! Irritated with his behavior I asked him to call up the Hotel Manager right away. Although the Hotel Manager - Hitesh has been helpful in the past, last night he told me "Ma'am what can I do at this hour??" Really!??


The service of this hotel is anyway not at par with its international peers. However, one can still live with that - but being a women my security cannot be compromised at any cost!


Female guests - please think million times before choosing this hotel!!

Btw I have been a long stay guest and have been staying at this hotel for more than 6 months now. Does it warrant such unprofessional and ridiculous behavior??!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GayatriSoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMGM, General Manager at Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Gayatri Soi,

I sincerely regret the unfortunate experience you have experienced at Ibis Navi Mumbai.

Indeed, a housekeeping team member inadvertently and erroneaously entered your room, reasonably late at night. Yes, indeed the manager on Duty did nothing fifteen minutes later and I have also carefully noted your personal comment on the hotels operation manager.

I have investigated your complaint and also closely examined security camera footage both outside the room you were staying in and also in the lobby along with audio recordings. Please allow me to clarify that the team member entered your room in error after hearing an incorrect room number for an urgent cleaning request. There was no malicious intent. Any counter action or disciplinary action cannot be taken till a documented investigation has taken place, taking into account evidential records, witness statements and consideration of intent.

Yes, indeed; like you, I do not agree with the immediate reactions and actions of my team. I assure you that this incident and your subsequent feedback through Trip Advisor as well as through your office have allowed me to introspect and review internal security and processes. In saying that; please also allow me to further clarify that all guest rooms come with two separate double locks which our guests may choose to use as we all do in our homes. Our teams are carefully recruited and undergo without exceptions, third party pre employment checks, medical checks and police verification. To reiterate once again, the incident was an honest mistake.

Ms. Soi, no amount of clarifications or regrets will change your poor experience and perhaps your opinion. I can feel your indignation and it is justified. I take responsibility for the incident and apologise for it. It is indeed unfortunate that you have such a strong opinion about the hotel including service elements after more than five weeks of stay. Honest opinion and feedback such as yours allows us to introspect and review product and service delivery. I am respectful of your views and we have made changes to internal operating protocols.

It is my hope that someday, you allow us to show you the hotel in a different light. Should you have any further feedback, I am directly available on maverik.mukerji@accor.com

Sincerely,
Maverik Mukerji
INMGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was a great experience staying in this hotel, everything is perfect from rooms , housekeeping, swimming pool etc, Mr.Waseem and Yogesh shetty are very helpful in running the program very very successfully. You get 100% returns to your amount spend. All my company staff are happy with the arrangements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivaji2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMGM, General Manager at Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear sivaji2013,
Thank you for posting such an excellent feedback on our rooms and housekeeping. I am pleased that my staff members were able to make your experience memorable.
I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
Best regards,
INMGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navi Mumbai
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,760 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
369 reviews
The Regenza by Tunga
#8 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel

Property: Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Address: D 266 TTC Industrial Estate | Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400705, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Navi Mumbai's shopping and business areas of Vashi, Mahape and Belapur, the 196 room ibis Navi Mumbai offers LCD TV, air conditioning, free WiFi, and workspaces for the modern leisure and business traveller. The hotel is accessible by road and rail to Mumbai, Thane and Pune. Enjoy all day dining at SPICE IT or unwind at the HUB with your favourite cocktails. Contemporary meeting and conference rooms with natural light are available with a range of seating options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing