We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent option in Navi Mumbai”
Review of Pallavi Avida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pallavi Avida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

If one is visiting Navi Mumbai for a business trip, this is a decent option to consider. The hotel is located in Kalamboli business district and close to the Mumbai Pune expressway. Rooms are nice and clean. The service was warm and promopt. They even had an spacious area for every three or four rooms which can be used for business meetings

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Darshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi Avida, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Darshan M,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for reviewing our services and posting your feedback on this portal. We are pleased to learn that you have found our services to be prompt and warm, it is indeed our endeavor to ensure that our guests receive the best of services in a personalized manner. We assure you that we will continue to provide the highest standard of hospitality and will always improve upon our current shortcomings.

We look forward to your next visit so that you can heartily enjoy a new Pallavi aVIDA experience!

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 165 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Pallaivi Avida is a very good place to stay in kalamboli. The rooms are big size and very well ventilated with balcony in each room., tea/coffee maker,LCD tv with tata sky connection,desk,drawer and cupboard.The bathroom is good,clean but out side area dirty

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buddyTamilnadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi Avida, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear buddyTamilnadu,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our services and facility. We appreciate your continued support and highly value your patronage of our brand. We are grateful to you for your appreciation of our rooms, facilities and bathroom cleanliness.

We sincerely apologize that you found the outside area to be dirty. Please be advised that such a lapse is uncharacteristic of Pallavi and such a mistake shall not be repeated. We place a lot of importance on maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and hygiene and as such, all efforts are being ensured that the outside areas remain clean as best as possible.

We assure you of a better experience during your next visit. We are confident that with our continuous efforts towards improving our own standards, we shall definitely exceed your expectations in your future visits.

Thanking you and assuring our best of services at all times,

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I often stay in this hotel whenever I visit my company at Taloja. This is a very clean & hygienically maintained hotel with ample required facilities & an excellent infrastructure. lately the service part may have gone down a little but still worth what we pay for.

Sreedhara

Room Tip: there are rooms facing a water fall very far away but still gives a calm feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SreedharaNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi Avida, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Sreedhara,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our facility and services. We highly value your continued support and patronage. In particular, we wish to thank you for appreciating our facility while also reminding us that we need to maintain consistence in the quality service that we are known for. We apologize that you have not received the highest level of service lately and we assure you that such a lapse is uncharacteristic of the Pallavi team.

Please be advised that all efforts have been put into place to ensure that the level of services improves even beyond what you had experienced before the recent lapse. We are confident that with our continuous efforts towards improving our own standards we shall definitely exceed your expectations in your future visits.

Thanking you,

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Pallaivi Avida is a wonderful place to stay in kalamboli.The rooms are big sized and very very well ventilated with balcony in each room.Each room has mini refrigerator, tea/coffee maker,LCD tv with tata sky connection,desk,drawer and cupboard.The bathroom is good,clean,elegant with 24 hrs hot water and a very powerful shower, although a little small.The towels,napkins,bedsheets are spotlessly clean.They have a gym, bar and restaurant.A very good complimentary breakfast is served in the morning.They also provide airport pickup and drop facilities.It is in a noiseless location.It provides free wifi connection in all rooms.Free soft drinks and mineral water bottle are also provided in room .There is a common lounge in between four rooms with sofas and table for guests or group gathering.The front desk is very courteous.All in all it is a great place to stay in kalamboli area

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drnvparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi Avida, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Dr Parekh,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

At the outset, we are grateful to you for taking out the time to post a review of our property and services. We are indeed humbled by your kind words and also motivated to strive even harder to continue to maintain such high standards as outlined in your detailed description.

Once again, we thank you for your review. We assure you that we shall always work towards further enhancing the guest experience and maintain an atmosphere where our esteemed guests can RELAX, REJOICE and REJUVENATE at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel during your next visit to Navi Mumbai. You will be pleased to learn that we have also started a unique SPA Treatment facility at the hotel that will pamper our guests like yourselves at their convenience.

Warm Regards,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stay few weeks at Pallavi, I only get 2 pack of juices and one bottel of beer,
room is clean but out side area dirty,now new managment team they may improve the outside area,
. The rooms are fair size and have a LCD TV installed with DTH connection and rooms also have a small refrigerator. The toilets are small and a little more space would have made the entire room unit as...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joginder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi Avida, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Joginder,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

Thank you for reviewing our facility and services. We are pleased to learn that you appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms. We are indeed very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the lack of proper upkeep of the outside areas. Please be advised that we have made all efforts to bring about changes to the same and are continually working towards improving the surroundings. We invite you to visit our property in the near future and we are sure you would be happy to experience the changes first hand. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you to our traditional hospitality very soon!

Thanks & Regards,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Every month I visit Panvel, Navi Mumbai for business purpose, since last 4 years and was staying in same hotel. Some time back I came to know about Pallavi Avida. Now this is the third time when I stayed with Pallavi, and now I have made up mind no to go anywhere else. Let me tell you about hotel, rooms are not very big but not too small. Working Desk, Luggage desk, cup-board, provided to adjust all your belongings. Freebies include 3 pack of juices, 2 bottle of beer, 2 bottle of mineral water, fruit basket, 1 choclate, light snacks (hippo & biscuits) with Tea/Coffee maker,toileteries, newspaper. Sony LCD TV, Carrier split AC installed in every room. Most important: Each & every room have indiviual balcony. Gym, games room are the other two attractions. Location : 1 and half km from the start point of MUM-PUNE Express highway, at Kalamboli. Buffet breakfast is free in Multi cuision restaurant for all the resident guests. For visitors special a/c lounge is provided in the front of rooms (cluster of 4 rooms) with sofas, tables & LCD TV, No need to take all the guests to room. No extra charge for room service is added advantage. After availing all these facilities, how I can think to go any where else. Rating 5/5 for this facility from my side.

Room Tip: Instead of corner choose middle rooms. Middle rooms have more bigger luggage desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DHIRAJSETHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi Avida, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Dhiraj Sethi,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

Thank you for posting your review of our facilities and services. We appreciate your thorough feedback and your attention to detail of the facilities on offer at Pallavi aVIDA. We are very grateful to you for your words of appreciation and we assure you that we will always strive towards providing the highest quality of hospitality services.

Thanking you and assuring you our best of services at all times,

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was really surprised to see this very good property near panvel railway station and very close to the market. The rooms are fair size and have a LCD TV installed with DTH connection and rooms also have a small refrigerator. The toilets are small and a little more space would have made the entire room unit as excellent.
The room service is not too fast but is reasonably good. The menu has sufficient choices in veg and non veg sections and the bar is also is of good quality. One thing that I liked most is that they do not charge you extra if you ordering in room which takes bother from you as the way to restaurant is from outside the hotel main building but inside the premises. Overall, the experience was good and deserves another visit.

Room Tip: Grace rooms are best value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SmartTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi Avida, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear SmartTourist,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our facility and services. In particular, we appreciate that you liked the room service facility on offer. We apologize the inconvenience caused due to the lack of proper approach to the restaurant and also the slowness of our room service during your visit. We are pleased to inform you that based on your review, we have made changes and opened up the way to our multi-cuisine restaurant and bar from within the hotel, now our guests do not have to go from the outside. Furthermore, a lot of emphasis was laid on improving the quickness of our room service and we have definitely made huge improvements since the time of your posting of this review. The new lot of Pallavi aVIDA team members are putting in a lot of effort to ensure that the highest quality hospitality services are give to our esteemed guests. We sincerely thank you for bringing forth our shortcomings, your feedback has helped us tremendously. We look forward to your next visit wherein you can experience the positive changes first-hand.

Thanking you and assuring our best of services at all times,

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navi Mumbai
Abbott Hotel
#19 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
107 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
377 reviews
The Park Navi Mumbai
#7 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#80 of 465 in Mumbai
650 reviews
Hotel Grande 51
#13 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
58 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallavi Avida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallavi Avida

Address: Site No. 6, Sector - 10E, Roadpali | Kalamboli, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai 410218, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: $46 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pallavi Avida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pallavi aVIDA is a young pioneer of the mid-market full-service business services apartment segment catering to the needs of business corporate travelers. Our unique concept is founded on the rare combination of full-fledged services and exceptional hospitality at unbelievably economical rates. Our youthfulness and freshness served along with traditional Indian hospitality is the perfect blend to make your stay very comfortable and most memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pallavi Avida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing