We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis in a rather scruffy area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This area of New Mumbai is rather scruffy and run down, but the Majestic Court was clean and tidy and service was faultless. The rooms and bath rooms were well up to western standards and Internet access was good and free. Bottled water was provided free of charge in the rooms.The only problem was when I came to pay the bill, all the credit card machines were down. Fortunately a colleague who was staying longer was able to pay the next day.
By western standards the value was excellent, but I do not have enough experience of India to say if it was good local value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyVCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunabh s, Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. i would also like to apologise for the inconvenience caused due to non working of our credit card machines, i assure you that the problem has henceforth been rectified for good. regards Arunabh Sinha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

Being a brand new property & no past reviews to refer to, this hotel surprised us. This hotel is really more than value for money. The banquette & house keeping staff have high energy levels & enjoy providing excellent service with a smile.

We stayed for only 1 night. We informed that the flight has got delayed, so thay kept the buffet dinner open till late. The checkin & checkout both were smooth & quick. The breakfast was kept ready at 6.30 am since we told them that we need to checkout by 7.30 am. the next morning.

The rooms are spacious & everything is fully, perfectly functional. The hotel extended to us packaged drinking water bottle 1 per each pax & free internet usage.

The lobby & restaurant ambience is contemporary & modern. Mr. Gunna Babu – F & B Manager deserves praise.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshishTela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Daly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 景観を楽しむことは難しいので、できるだけ上階の方がいいかもしれません。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hisako A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Deluxe sind die mittelgroßen Zimmer, pro Etage einmal vorhanden. Schaut auch die Fotos an!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmy D, General Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
3.2 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
922 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
0.4 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
549 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mango Hotels, Navi Mumbai - Airoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Court Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Court Sarovar Portico

Address: X - 5/2, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400701, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: $62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Court Sarovar Portico 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget business hotel where needs of both International as well as domestic business travellers are taken in consideration with its unmatched contemporary services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Court Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing