We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel knows what they are doing”
Review of Ramada Navi Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“This hotel knows what they are doing”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hi, I visited this hotel in Feb 2012. I chose this hotel due to its location for were I had to be in Panvel which is 15 mins away.
I visited with my wife and 2 young children (aged 1 year and 2.5 years).
Please note that this hotel is located in a business sector. You are not going to find restaurants and attractions unless you take a short taxi ride.
The hotel is lovely. We had one of their suite rooms. Sounds expensive but was not. Check the prices yourself.
Great Hotel,
Great Staff,
Fantastic Room.
Food at this hotel is amazing. Hello Chef :-)
Management and staff , everyone were so helpful. We had 2 young children and could not believe how wonderful everyone was. I am comparing myself to other hotels though.
Simple Decision. If location is not an issue, esp if you have an onward journey on the highway which is 3 mins away by car. Then this hotel is probably more 5 star, inexpensive compared to other mumbai hotels, very clean, spacious, internet, great food, great staff.
What more do you want.
Trust me - I am fussy and this hotel ticked all the boxes.
Well done Ramada Navi Mumbai.
Also stayed previously at Ramada Powai Lake. Again, Superb hotel.

Room Tip: This is a buisness hotel but all welcome. All facilities available, great price. Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whokickmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRAMADA_12, General Manager at Ramada Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you felt comfortable and well looked after by the team. At Ramada Navi Mumbai we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations at every level & committed to quality services. Your recognition of our team being friendly and willing to assist is indeed very motivating.

Thank you for encouraging us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Shreeram Tewari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    155
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
97
36
17
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is located at Mahape, Navi Mumbai(New Bombay). It is about 1.5 hours from the airport, longer if its raining.

The hotel looks new, is very clean and provides good service.

Rooms : The rooms are nice. I was upgraded to a suite and was pleasantly surprised to see a a treadmill and massage chair in the room. The doors do close with quite a bang, and hotel is marginally noisy. Rooms service is good, as is the food.

The hotel provided 4 hrs complementary Wi-Fi

Breakfast : The breakfast was very good, both variety and great taste.

Restaurant: They have a good restaurant on the ground floor, the food is excellent.

This hotel is non smoking!

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the elevators and service lifts/ staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRAMADA_12, General Manager at Ramada Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Navi Mumbai. At Ramada Navi Mumbai we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations at every level & committed to quality services.
My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Warm regards,
Shreeram Tewari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was at Ramada, Navi Mumbai for a 2 day business conference. Though I had travelled previously to Navi Mumbai but wasn't sure if the hotels in this area. It is situated in Millennium Business Park so most of the crowd is on official business. The hotel is bit cut-off from other areas and the closest place for any outing is Vashi. Connectivity is a major issue in Navi Mumbai and its better to hire a car coz public transport are not reliable.

The different rooms/convention centres are well laid out and decent. The staffs were found to be courteous at all times. The menu in in-house restaurant is covering most of the local cuisines and spread of breakfast was found to be good.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank viveksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuj156, General Manager at Ramada Navi Mumbai, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you felt comfortable and well looked after by the team. At Ramada Navi Mumbai we strive to exceed our guest's expectations at every level. Your recognition of our team being friendly and willing to assist is indeed very motivating.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Shreeram Tewari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Ramada on our first visit India from the USA. And our stay was absolutely fantastic. There is nothing much I can say about the location of the hotel as it is located in a business locality. Not many places of interest in the vicinity. But the staff of the hotel made my stay a really pleasant one. I appreciate the way they treated us. The staff at the front desk was extremely pleasing. Each and every person who we spoke to at the reception greeted us with a smile. We had a long chat with the Manager Zoheb Memon (Sr. Duty Manager, That is what his business card reads). A very pleasing gentleman and always offered help and assistance whenever needed and played a vital part in making our stay a comfortable one.
The food in the restaurant was good, but I guess that the staff at the restaurants need to trained in a better manner. No complaints though, just a suggestion.
A very satisfying stay without any complaints what so ever. Will recommend Ramada to friends and family if they ever plan to visit India, Which is not much likely. But hey! A pleasant stay, a good room, Attentive staff is mostly all you need in a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller111222_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Ramada Navi Mumbai, boasts of 60 rooms which were all booked by our relative for a grand Wedding organized on May 12, 2012. The Hotel was booked well in advanced and the only Hotel which agreed to park all the rooms for us in the nearest vicinity (as the weeding couple families reside in Vashi - Navi Mumbai) which is why we choose the same. Only thing is at the Eleventh Hour i.e. 10 days prior to marriage the management choose to deduct the 10 rooms from booking which is why i would give 4 Stars. Apart from this the rooms were excellent from Deluxe to Presidential rooms all the categories. The staff is very well behaved. The food was excellent specially the desserts. Only thing is it is inside the Millennium Business Park so sometimes in the late evening auto's are not available easily inside the park one has to walk till outside. All in all a good experience Duty manager Mr.Manvendra Singh took very good care of us... Thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayesh229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed here twice during February as it was near to the office I was working in while offshore.

While the staff here were excellent and helpful, and the rooms good (and very clean), on the first occasion I had to ask to move room as there seemed to (every night) be a party going on in the room opposite with the door open and smoke billowing out. And on the second visit the same again in the room next door. I'm really not quite sure what was going on. Maybe it was the guests and not the hotel, though on the first occasionI got the distinct impression it was off duty staff in the room, but I've never encountered anything like it before (including in India).

As long as you don't get room problems the hotel would otherwise be fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

First, the location isn't very convenient, if you're a first time tourist or unfamiliar with getting around in bombay. And there isn't much apart from offices and industries around the place. Hopping trains and buses and cabs in bombay is second nature to me, so it wasn't much of a hindrance for us. I'm told the hotel can arrange transportation but I never needed to ask them to.

We stayed here for around a week while we were in new bombay. Didn't have any trouble from the staff, which was a welcome change from my experience with dealing with hotel staff in bombay. The room was very spacious with a lovely view of the pool and provided more amenities than I may have needed. It was also quite spotless. The microwave wasn't working initially, but that was fixed promptly upon complaint. So the accommodation was as good as it can get.

The breakfast though, had some problems. It was nice enough, but they did seem to use the same leftover bread from the previous day, telling by how it got firmer and drier each day. And more than once I saw fruit flies and mosquitoes about the place. I realize that new bombay is mostly a dump and is plagued with mosquitoes, but they should've tried better to address that problem in their dining area.

The food we had delivered by room service was quite good on the other hand. And the price was quite reasonable for what was delivered. The problem with the dry bread was apparent there too, but we usually just skipped eating the bread.

The restaurant was alright, only ate there once and didn't try anything exotic so don't have many complaints. It's adequate for a meal, but not exactly a place you'd especially want to visit.

Service was generally prompt, professional and polite. We don't need or ask for anything more than that and were very satisfied with it.

So everything considered, it was a lovely experience apart from a few minor complaints. Would definitely stay here again when I'm in bombay. The price is among the lowest I found in bombay for this time of the year, and I've paid a lot more for much worse service at other bombay hotels. Considering that, this was a steal.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iesvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
2.8 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
3.1 mi away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#7 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Navi Mumbai

Property: Ramada Navi Mumbai
Address: 156 Millennium Business Park | Millenium Business Park , Mahape, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400710, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#2 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Navi Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada - Navi Mumbai, welcomes you to the abode of hospitality, a perfect place for all individuals & businesses. Ramada has 100 exquisitely designed rooms to cater to our guests who expect luxury and comfort with excellent service. Restaurants which serve a choice of cuisines for the International Traveller. A coffee shop, Indian Vegetarian Restaurant, Multi- Cuisine Restaurant, Open Air Barbecue and Lounge Bar.In addition to the rooms, the hotel also has an on-site fitness centre with trainers, Swimming pool, Jacuzzi & Business Center, Large State of the Art Conference and Banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Navi Mumbai Hotel Navi Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing