We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai”
Review of Celebrations

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Celebrations
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel has all the amenities required for a business traveler and strongly recommended if one has their office or clients in a Mumbai.

the hotel is very cleanly maintained and serves good food.

it has round the clock menu and a 4 star property.

we have had a meeting in mini board room and the service was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghav1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    23
    14
    16
See reviews for
10
11
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I had the bad fortune to stay in the Celebrations Hotel in Vashi, Navi Mumbai in late June 2012 and left after 3 days of a scheduled 9 day stay. Having stayed in the same hotel in the early 2000’s I was very disappointed at how run down the hotel has become and the change in attitude of the staff.
When I booked in the staff neglected to tell me there was no hot water, I had to find this out for myself. A bucket of hot water was provided when requested but took more than half an hour to be delivered. Inquiring with the reception staff I was told that the boiler had stopped working that day, talking with the other guests it had been out for almost a week.
Most importantly, in the 32 years I have been traveling to India I have never stayed in any kind of hotel that did not supply drinking water. No drinking water was supplied and 80 rupees was charged for a bottle of water that would cost less than 20 outside the hotel.
While the A/C unit in the room blew air, it did not blow cool air until a technician was called and the unit above the partially rusted out, very low, ceiling of the bathroom was switched from fan to cool. The power supply was intermittent and went off for long periods of time over night.
The fridge didn’t work and had to be replaced with one from another room, the safe didn’t work, the television reception was poor, blown light bulbs had not been replaced and there were exposed live wires inside the cupboard. My visitors, including my lawyer and relatives, were harassed to leave by reception staff. Also my room being opposite the staff service area suffered from outside noise at all hours.
I would not under any circumstances recommend this hotel to any one and especially for a woman travelling alone.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NCG1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Navi Mumbai hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for two nights on my recent business travel to Vashi. My site was located in the MIDC area and thus was only 15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel building did not look very impressive. The interiors looked old. The rooms were decently clean but a better job could be done. My colleague complained that he was given a stinking room but I guess they changed it promptly by putting him in a better room. I felt the room service was very expensive especially for basic stuff like water. The buffet breakfast had only 2-3 options but was of decent quality. The wifi was ok. However, one night when I requested for the Wifi card I never received one. I called the helpdesk and they told me that they will send it to my room but again nobody came. I was disappointed when the person at the front desk gave me lame excuses for not being able to serve . I felt the restaurant in the hotel was also way expensive compared to the quality. There is nice rooftop oriental restaurant in the hotel 2 blocks away.
All in all I felt my stay was not worth it.I will not stay again at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you want a peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horizonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

One of the very first big hotels to open up in Navi Mumbai and they still continue to be a huge hit with visitors in Navi Mumbai.

But over the years their quality had dipped slightly, but today they are slowly clawing their way back into business.

Around 2 years back I had a very unpleasant stay in this hotel due to poor customer service extended by their staff, disappointment due to unclean rooms, peeling wall paints and stinky floor carpets.

But the last time around when I stayed with them, I got to admit that most of these problems had already been resolved and they were literally running house full. Though I still feel that they have much more to improve upon, moreso because Hotel Orchid has opened up right beside them.

The rooms are quite neat and well furnised and they give you a very comfortable feel. Their restaurants also dish out some good culinary cuisines which also include good sea food dishes. I still recommend that you go down to the restaurant rather than ask for room service as i feel their staff still lack good customer service and etiquettes.

The hotel is situated hard 5 minutes away from the main Vashi city and also has 2 malls namely Palm Beach Galleria and City Centre in close vicinity. This will allow visitors to also shop and catch up on movies during their leisurely hours.

Room Tip: The executive room in which i stayed was quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Not a great location, terrible service and small dingy rooms come to my mind whenever I recall this trip. The only part which was half decent was the breakfast but the abominable service again let the place down

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himanshumaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

poor check in, shabby lobby, the chairs in the resturaunt are probably stuffed with scrap iron, so hard. hot water erratic and tepid, room kettles do not work, electricals give off sparks....the food is probably prepared in the gymnasium.....tough meat....hard rice !!!!! new teeth ???? stay away. by the way the ac sounds like a tractor !!!!!. Front office....forget it !!

Room Tip: do not waste your money here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avid-zoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in the month of May 2011 and i found the room they offered is not at all good. Its not that comfortable and the A/C was functioning only at its low level. It took almost an hour to get a feel of A/c in the room. The funniest part is the toilet/bathroom. It was so small and for a person of my size (6 feet and 88 Kgs) it was so difficult. I advice to stay in this hotel only as a go by option.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramod9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Dakshin
Hotel Heritage Dakshin
#24 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yogi Metropolitan
Yogi Metropolitan
#19 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Varishtta Hotel
Varishtta Hotel
#22 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Devanshi Inn
Devanshi Inn
#21 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mango Hotels, Navi Mumbai - Airoli
2.7 mi away
Hotel Yogi Midtown
Hotel Yogi Midtown
#14 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrations

Property: Celebrations
Address: L - 1 Plot No, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400705, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebrations 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Celebrations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing