We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasteful snacks at Hotel Navaratna, Vashi”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hotel Navaratna Veg. Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 879 Restaurants in Navi Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hotel Navaratna Veg Restaurant is an ISO 22000 : 2005 Certified Restaurant established in June 1985 serving South Indian Breakfast, Indian & Chinese Cuisine, Fast Food , Fresh Fruit Juices, Milkshakes, Ice Creams, Thali, Tea, Coffee, Pizza, Pav Bhaji, Sandwiches. Air-Conditioned & Non Air Conditioned Seating
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“tasteful snacks at Hotel Navaratna, Vashi”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was introduced to Navaratna Hoel, Vashi, by sheer co incidence. While on my way to Lonavla, Pune or Mahabaleshwar on week ends from Chembur, I invariably touch Vashi in the morning. So this hotel became our first halt for breakfast.

We normally have different snacks on each week ends.

Hot idli/vada filled with hot sambhar is too good. Next I cherish the hot hot rava-masala. so yummy. the filter coffee is another favourite of our family.

Sometimes we finish our Lonavla outing during monsoon and come back to Vashi by 2 p.m. it happen to be the time for lunch. We enjoy the famour Navratna thali.

so for any traveller to Pune, Lonavla, Karjat etc.etc. via Vashi, I can simply recommend this near, clean restaurant. The staff are also very courteous.

vidyasagar
Navi Mumbai

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vidyasagarMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    219
    55
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian restaurant in Navi Mumbai.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent vegetarian restaurant in Navi Mumbai. The preparations are nice but I found slightly expensive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninadsant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great taste”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It is an ideally located vegetarian restaurant in Navi Mumbai. The menu is quite variedd with North Indian, South Indian and thalis etc. The cost is quite reasonable. Quality of food is very good and tasty, service is very fast and the staff very courteous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raojvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great vegetarian food available here. The dosas , idlis are great. Thsi restaurant is liked by both young and elders.

Too crowded during weekends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rajesh_marar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Veggie Treat”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The menu is elaborate. There is range of punjabi, maharashtrian to south indian dishes. Service is prompt. Food preparation is awesome. Good place to be for casual sit outs. Parking space for cars is available just outside the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinay-karanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Navaratna Veg. Restaurant also viewed

Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
 

Been to Hotel Navaratna Veg. Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing