We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Unprofessional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very Unprofessional behavior. I had a booking of 3 single rooms for 3 nights beginning from 18th June 2013. Till One day prior to the check in date i was in touch with hotel reservation in discussions with regard to airport pick up and drop and advance payment deposit. On depositing the cheque towards payment, i even confirmed with the hotel that the same has been done and the slip will b scanned and emailed on 18th morning. Being busy in meetings during the 1st half of 18th, i was unable to scan and send the slip nor was i able to speak with the hotel in the morning. During the afternoon I called up the hotel in order to inform them that the slip will be sent shortly. On calling reservations at 4 pm, i am informed that booking has been cancelled as the payment didn't reflect in the hotel account. This was done without any intimation. My guests were to reach at 11 pm. Had i not called, they would have been waiting for the airport pickup and i wud have been under the impression that all is taken care of. This is highly unprofessional for a hotel of the Starwood caliber.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
4  Thank J4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 892 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I can't fault this hotel. Especially as up graded to a suite. Food is very good with both Local and Thai cuisine. All rooms are clean and furnished to high standard. Good location for Navi Mumbai business district, if you are faced with having to stay here rather than main Mumbai this is the hotel to aim for.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Everi_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The biggest thing about this hotel was the staff there communication skills. I felt most of the staff were not confident when communicating with us hence leaving us to have a lot of frustrated conversations. Which could have been avoided

The hotel overall was fine, clean rooms were a good size. Food was not too bad. Most of the guests at the hotel were there business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHD580415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Was the second time in the 4Points. The room in the 18th floor was once again very clean and comfortable. Hotel own safeguards are ensuring the safety by the investigation of each arriving car and scanning the lugage. Limousine service available at the lobby. Breakfast is excellent and offers pleasant variety. The only disappointing issue was that the late check-out was not taken-up and led to avoidable hurry because the room was locked. LAN was not working, but I heart that WLAN works.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitKant, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points By Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi ! !

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are pleased to note that you are happy with our product, facilities and services and thank you for sparing time to share your experience and give your valuable feedback.

We have made a note of your concerns and please be rest assured that we have taken these issues with the concerned department.

The primary objective of our organization is to give you uncomplicated Comfort. However, sometimes inspite of best of our intentions things go wrong.

Looking forward to have the privilege of having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Sumit Kant
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Well I am not a regular traveller,but the thing that brings me always back to this hotel is just because of the staff attitude.I would say that is the best thing that this hotel have.
Me and my girlfriend went to Bar last month ,the view from there was great... my girlfriend enjoyed this thing, we almost sat there for about 5 hours having our beers.

the most important thing was when we ordered 3rd round of corona ,the beer was not available.the barmen vanit said that he just sold 1 case of corona just now so thats why its not available,he sincerely apologised for the same.But we had come just to have that beer only after telling that he said sir i am really sorry and i don't have any bottle of corona in hand...after that he offered us 2 kingfisher draught beers saying that this is their best brew and much more good beer than corona after having one sip of that in chilled mug,it automatically changed my mind and said its ok.
He said really sorry for inconvenience and won't happen again....at the time of billing vanit did not charged me for that draught beers.I would say this is best thing i found in four points that impressed me and would like to visit you again.

Room Tip: Not sure about the room,but the bar view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitKant, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points By Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi ! !

Thank you for your continuous patronage and for having taken the time out to post your valuable review.

We are delighted to note that you felt comfortable and well looked after by the team. At Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations at every level & committed to quality services. Your recognition of our team being friendly and willing to assist is indeed very motivating.

We sincerely aplogise for the inconvenience caused during your visit and are happy to know that Vanit introduced you to our Best Brew.

We assure you of best of our services at all given times and look forward to your visit again.


Warm Regards,

Sumit Kant
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have been regular guests at Four Points, Vashi but never actually gave a formal review about the place due to time constraints and laziness !!
Location of the hotel is great with many malls in the vicinity and easy access to highway but what makes the place stand apart from other hotels is the service provided by all staff. All staff members are very courteous, helpful and cusotmer centric. Special mention needs to be made of Subodh as his high service standards have been consistent. Credit also goes to the hotel management for ensuring such service delivery always.
The food (specially in room dining) is very good...a bit expensive though. Room rates are ok as we have not experienced too much variations over a period of time.
This is the best place to stay in Vashi for any purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitKant, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points By Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi ! !

We are thankful to you for your patronage and for having taken out time to post your review.

I am pleased to know that you had a good stay with us and you liked our services and the location. It is our endeavor to give our guests uncomplicated comfort.

We all are delighted to read such encouraging comment. The same has also been conveyed to Subodh and my entire team and they join me in thanking you.

We assure you of best of our services at all given times and look forward to your visit again.

Warm Regards,

Sumit Kant
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely hotel while attending an wedding in the area. Location is great close to plam beach road and shopping mall. Was upgraded to a suite which was really nice all staff at the hotel are very accommodating to all requests. Asim, Duty Manager is very helpful and will go out of his way to make your stay more enjoyable.
Will defiantly be back when visiting Navi Mumbai.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitKant, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points By Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi ! !

I am indeed thankful to you for your patronage and thanks indeed for having given your valuable feedback.

I am delighted to note that the services rendered by the team were up to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for the kind words as it motivates the team to strive for even higher level of excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Kant
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#8 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fortune Select Exotica, Navi Mumbai
3.7 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#7 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#5 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi

Address: Plot 39/1 6 To 15 Sector 30A | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai 400701, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#7 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: $117 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the corporate hub of the Navi Mumbai metropolis, the Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi is designed to meet the needs of today's discerning traveller. Just a stroll away from prominent shopping opportunities and the city's thriving business centre, we offer modern-day living and easy access to experience the traditional local lifestyle. Our convenient location makes it easy to get out and explore Navi Mumbai's myriad attractions, like the Belapur Fort, Central Park, a golf course, ISKCON Temple, and Kharghar Hills. Mumbai is just 35 kilometres from the hotel, and the industrial city of Pune is 134 kilometres away and is easily accessible via the express highway in two hours. Designed in a contemporary style, our 150 guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated and provide all the comforts of home, including High Speed Internet Access and the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Our fitness centre, swimming pool, and spa make it easy to relax and recharge after a long day of work or play. And our three restaurants and lounge bar present a selection of cuisines from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Four Points By Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi Hotel Navi Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing