We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel to stay”
Review of Abbott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abbott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel situated near Vashi Bus Depot, Navi Mumbai. This hotel is very old hotel. Not renovated recently. Not very great place to stay. Beds are very old. If you are not getting any hotel to stay, then you can chose this hotel. This is hotel is not worth for the price, they are charging. Because this hotel is in Mumbai, they are existing and surviving. Surrounding places of this hotel restaurants are

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pnv_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Abbott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 105 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

The good things about the hotel is the location and the breakfast..... but the problem is with the staff.. they are unprofessional and rude..specially the old guy on the reception... The staff never greets you, they never smile and they look at you as if you are not paying for the stay, specially the restaurant staff, at the breakfast they never ask you for anything and on top of that they keep staring at you if you are with your wife. Good for solo travelers. Not suggested for couples and families. i stayed thr in march 2012 but never had time to write. maybe they are good now...

Room Tip: check your room before finalizing the room...coz i had problem with the door locks
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sowy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had stayed here for night (few hours), while in transit my road trip from Mumbai to Pune. The place is clean and comfortable. I checked in post midnight and I was welcomed by the receptionist. He gave me a good last minute deal. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Like any other hotel, we got the complimentary buffet breakfast. The breakfast was sumptuous.
The location is ideal as it is close to Vashi station in the main hub of Vashi.
I recommend this hotel for travellers on a short visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had stayed in this property and found the place to be good for short stay. The food was good and tasty. The restaurant is good. The room service is poor. The restaurant is small but tasty food. This is a good hotel to stay in Vasi, Navi Mumbai.

Room Tip: A good place to stay for short period. Take the room on the top floor to avoid sound disturbance fro...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Qutub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Abbott is a nice hotel located in Vashi near the Vashi Railway station. Food is awesome, spicy for some, but I liked it. The rooms were neat and the staff was good. It was close by to my Mumbai office so was convenient as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhoomikarawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel in October 2011 for 02 nights though the hotel look avergae from outside, rooms were clean and hygienic.. We had taken the room on EP basis(no meals) thus cant comment on food.. but it was centrally located in Vashi (was close to station, depot and other malls)... there are lots of restaurants in and around the hotel like shalimar, ramdev, cactus & Navratna... All in all a nice experience

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasimsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is one of the oldest property in Vashi and I stayed there for a weekend gateaway with my wife.
Positives:
1. Conveniently located in main market area of Vashi and very near vashi local station.
2. Good value for money for a comfortable stay.
3. Good rooms and amenities.
Negatives:
None.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManojSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
896 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
372 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#6 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grande 51
Hotel Grande 51
#13 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
55 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#9 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
531 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbott Hotel

Address: Sector 2, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400703, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: $67 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbott Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbott Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the dynamic township of Vashi, in the Satellite City of Navi Mumbai. Positioned strategically, the hotel is situated at a stone's throw distance from Vashi Bus Terminus and has Vashi railway station close at hand. The hotel is tailored to meet the needs of the enthusiastic traveler - be it for leisure or business purposes. Keeping in mind Navi Mumbai's booming nature of commerce and trade, the hotel eases accessibility to the central business and industrial districts. Nestled between innumerable popular shopping and entertainment jaunts, the hotel holds its own by being one of the oldest and renowned landmarks in Vashi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Abbott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing