We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfy stay within walking distance of the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 9 Beach Road B&B

9 Beach Road B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
9 Beach Road B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Porthtowan B&B and Inns
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfy stay within walking distance of the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We, my wife, myself & 3 children spent 2 nights at 9 Beach Rd where Irene could not have been more accommodating.The accommodation is compact,clean,comfy and only 10 minutes off the A30. We really enjoyed our weekend and will stay there again when next in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEWTON ABBOT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here 20th April 2013, for a family wedding. What a gem we found! It was immaculate and very very friendly. The room was lovely and the breakfast was scrumptious - with fresh eggs from her chickens, lovely sausages and bacon, who could ask for more. There were also cereals and fruit juices on offer to help yourself to. We only stayed one night (sadly) but we are going to go back for a long weekend. Irene was so lovely and accommodating, we felt as though we were staying with family. She was an excellent host. We would recommend her B&B B to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARENNewtonAbbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

what a surprise 4 star accomodation for such a reasonable price only booked two nights wish it had been two weeks .Breakfast was great big english and Irene was so accomodating with grandsons food.Would recommend to any age group. Hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 908angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Irene was very welcoming and the room was comfortable. The location is great, nice and quiet, but still easy to walk to the beach (on our first night we walked down to the beach and there were several houses with parties, so we were very grateful to be staying here!). Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I would recommend 9 Beach Road if you want somewhere clean, comfortable,friendly and within walking distance of Porthtowan beach. Irene was very helpful and we felt very well looked after.Breakfasts were delicious too. I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Recently stayed with two friends and a toddler. Was made to feel very welcome by Irene and nothing was too much trouble. Accomodation was clean and cozy and the breakfast were yum and hot! With the beach just minutes away, this is a great find and I plan to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very warm reception.Quiet.Immaculate.Comfortable.Great value.My wife and I stayed for one night in a double en suite.The attention to detail was 100%.
Breakfast was very good.
Would highly recommend and we will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricksum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthtowan
2.9 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
3.8 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
5.6 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Beach Road B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Beach Road B&B

Property: 9 Beach Road B&B
Address: 9 Beach Road, Porthtowan, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Porthtowan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Porthtowan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 9 Beach Road B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 9 Beach Road B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Beach Road B&B Porthtowan, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing