We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Daisy's Barn - Will definately...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Daisy's Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma D
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Daisy's Barn - Will definately return”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the most fantastic stay in Daisy's Barn. The location is fabulous and the accommodation was excellent. The quality of the furnishings were excellent and everything you could think of was provided, making our stay feel like 'home from home'.
Edith and John are a lovely couple and always on hand to ensure we were happy and comfortable in the accommodation and treating us to freshly picked runner beans and clotted cream and sweets for the children for our journey home. A safe place for children to play and the views over the fields are wonderful.
The location could not be any better - about 20 mins from St Ives in one direction and Newquay in the other. Perranporth with its fantastic beach only 10 mins and Porthtowan beach less than 5 mins in the car. Fantastic farm shop and bakery on the doorstep, just a great location to explore Cornwall.
We plan to book again soon and can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay highly recommend.”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time, Edith and Dave made us feel very welcome. We would highly recommend staying at Daisy's Barn, very well equipped and homely. Thank you very much for making us feel so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
971welshg...
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely peacefully property. Super comfy beds and nice decor. Glad of the heating as the nights were a bit chilly. Showers were great with plenty of hot water.
Thankyou for the warm welcome Edith and David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Liked least: road to property
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjjf73
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a warm welcome from Edith,she showed us the property and where everything was while my youngest son played with her grandkids (which kept him out the way while we unpacked the car lol).
Edith even brought us some milk to go with the tea and coffee that she had already provided.
The track to the Barn is a bit rough but once you see it,its worth it .
Everything you need is there even spider man kids bedding for the little ones.
Close to the beach a bakery Redruth and the a30 so you dont have far to travel to find things to do." ENJOY IT WE DID"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location value quietness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaL9333...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect accomodation for a family with access to beautiful Cornwall scenery”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Edith and David were perfect hosts. They checked in every day to make sure we were comfortable but gave us space to do our own thing. The barn was very comfortable with everything we needed, with picturesque views over the farmlands. It was very peaceful here, with plenty to do, or just to relax if you like. Thanks for having us Edith and David, we would recommend the barn to everyone. Anna and Bill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica O
Almere-Buiten, Flevoland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful little place”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for about 10 days in August 2013.
We totally loved it. It was a nice cottage with lots of bedrooms, two bathrooms and a good kitchen and lounge. The owners are very friendly.
We loved the peace & quiet and the cows and horses in the fields around us. Lovely views with gorgeous sunsets and the occational fog. It also smelled very out-doorsy.
We watched some Tv, did a bit of cooking and wifi reception was almost perfect in the kitchen and outside.
Thumbs up for Daisy's Cottage!
:-)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing